Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Ngan Hotel

29-31 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
103 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Shi K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2016
good location and value for money

good food, location and comfort.
9.3
All good just the carpet in the room abot dirty.
Report this review
Daniel H. Couples Germany, January 11, 2016
Recommendable

Elevator, location
9
Breakfast was OK. But I would prefer the typical Vietnamese cuisine on the streets and restaurants close by
Report this review
Kim B. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Average, great location though

Great location close to everything, spacious bathrooms and clean
6
Report this review
Supaporn S. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2015
First and my last for this hotel
5.3
Room was infested with ants but I guess this is normal to the Viet. The room is very small. The room attendants were chatting all the time at the doorway and it is damn noisy and irritating, this starts as early as 7am! Poor breakfast and a dead cockroach was found lying in the restaurant. Location is good, if you are good in navigating, this hotel location is superb. Walking distance to all D1 attractions. Ben T. market. City hall. Etc. Food around hotel is easy to find and good.
Report this review
Murali D. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2015
excellent hotel

clean, comfortable
8.3
Hotel is good, but the surroundings may not. Taxi drivers can be criminals. watch out for them. Do your home work.
Report this review
Shamsul B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Location and food not good

Staff
3.7
16-21 Dis 2015
Report this review
Jignesh P. Families with young children India, December 21, 2015
its nice place and found the staff friendly

Location
9
Report this review
Chen Y. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Great hotel

Good location, very nice little hotel
10
I stayed here many times, nice room, bathtub and great buffet bf. Only not good is the poor tv reception but then it happens in every hotel in Vietnam.
Report this review
Francisco C. Business travelers Spain, November 29, 2015
It is Ok

location, breakfast, staff
6.7
Report this review
Francisco C. Business travelers Spain, November 4, 2015
Very Good!

Staff, breakfast, location
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page
Hoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Ngan Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03