Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoang Phu Gia Hotel

19C-19F Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (37)
Sort by:
Pramuditha T. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2013
Excellent internet on top and bottom floors

the best things were the large room and bathroom. and the massive window. it also had legitimate high speed internet and airconditioning
8
For my first hotel in vietnam this was well beyond expectations. from all the reviews, i was expecting a tiny room, no window and a shared bathroom. i must have got a massive upgrade when i got there. there was a metre between the beds, and another 2 from the window. the bathroom was large, with a spa sized tub. also, i don't think it was terribly noisy. the street is filled with hotels and i actually enjoyed the occasional chatter of people and honking motorbikes in the distance. only real downside is that there were some unusually tiny ant-like things crawling under the blanket. and they were attracted to my electrical appliances :/ they weren't difficult to get rid of though and all in all, i would recommend the place.
Arai K. Solo travelers Japan, April 29, 2013
Friendly stuffs

The people at the reception were really nice and kind.
6.3
Phong T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2013
Is wonderful. , The Best hotel for that price

Very comfortable , clean , Safe
8.3
it isvery nice , Very clean, Professional service. I would come back again
Sw Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2013
Disappointment, discomfort, sleepless, noisy

Nothing good could be said about this hotel
2.3
Down time for internet was too long (1 day). My room was located with renovation going on right outside my window and it started at 7.15am, even in the weekend (Sat & Sun). The room was infested with ants and it climbs on to my bed. I spotted some on my headboard and eventually it went on to my pillow and mattress. Mattress was too hard. The breakfast food was so miserable without much to eat. There is still a long way to go for this hotel.
Francisco G. Solo travelers Spain, April 5, 2013
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN.

LOCATION, CLEAN, INTERNET IN ROOM.
8.3
Mozapher F. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2013
Good location

Clean room
6
the location is really good, it is a new administratoon so the people working there are trying thejr best, breakfast is ok , the price for that hotel on Agda site is really good comparing by the hotels near by,the only thing I did not like there, there is only one small elevator serving the whole hotel and the staff .
Christoffer S. Solo travelers Norway, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staff was very serviceminded and very polite
10
The hotel in overall was great, high above my expectations for a 3 star hotel. Very comfortable and clean rooms, high standard. Free wifi in the rooms, signal a bit poor. Staff very friendly and serviceminded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to book guided tours, cheap prices. Close to the Water puppet theatre.
Chris L. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2012
Great service and clean hotel

Clean, Friendly Staff, Close to all things
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Hoang Phu Gia as they always made sure I was alright. Step outside after they open the door for you and they would always ask if you need a taxi. Rooms beautifully clean and the bathroom etc all worked nice.
Nightlife Tip: Lush if western club.
Lewis C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice staffs
8
This is a very good hotel and convenient to many amenities close by. The staffs were extremely nice and helpful. Hotel is very clean and the breakfast is very tasty.
Rebecca B. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 16, 2012
OK location, decent hotel

Large, comfortable room
5.7
This room had a large comfortable bed and separate sitting area, pleasant lighting and some cute touches like dried flower arrangements and fresh plants. A good sized bathroom with bath and shower (hot water level wasn't great though). Breakfast was adequate but not great, with much of it gone by 8.30am once the tour groups have left. Room service is provided with a limited range of options (and overpriced). Staff were efficient, though not that friendly, and were able to answers any questions, etc. Note that the rooms do not have double-glazing, which meant that in April 2012 there was a lot of noise from the building site directly next door. Also note that the hotel charges a $25 dollar airport pick-up fee - which is very steep when a taxi will cost between $7-10 US dollars. Overall, the hotel was not bad at all, but not great either.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHoang Phu Gia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3A07