Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel

41 Barrack Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 6 Beds Dorm Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 6 Beds Female dorm Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Twin Bunk private room Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Single Room Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Single Room Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Queen En-Suite Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Queen Room Shared Facilities Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - En-Suite Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 6 Beds Dorm Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Double Room Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 4 Beds Female Dorm Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Front Door Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Laundry Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Exterior Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Business Center Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Lobby
Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Lobby Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Lobby Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Reception Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Exterior Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Exterior Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 8 bed Dorm Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Lobby Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Business Center Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Laundry Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Shared Dorm Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Queen Ensuite
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Siu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2014
nice, clean and convinent within walkable distance

good location. clean, speedy free wifi at common area, large kitchen with utensils to cook.
7.3
comfy stay. Hostel with all you need as a traveller. good value for money.
Kwok C. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2014
Struggle to leave or stay
3.3
Dirty kitchen, old facility, dusty room furniture, poor attitude staff, no free car paarking.
Luo L. Solo travelers China, February 4, 2014
6 girls share a room,not convenien

Kitchen,location,loundry
6
6 girls share one room,do not feel good,sometimes someone comes late will wake me up,and different people with different habbies make me uncomfertable!
Natasha S. Families with older children Singapore, February 4, 2014
Average backpackers

15mins walk to Salamanca Point.
6
It was my fault I think. I travelled with my mom & stayed in our own room & private bathroom in a backpackers place. The room was clean but I dont know about the blanket & sheets. It is located in the courtyard so youngsters are there till late night chit-chatting. Its thin-walled & hence it was hard for us to sleep. There are no windows in the tiny room just an opening up in the roof. The kitchen is ok I guess given that its shared. Thank goodness I guess Hobart attracts more docile stayers, it was not as rowdy as other backpackers. It was not a very plesant stay for us both - in fact its a lesson learnt, never book my private room at backpackers environment unless I am expecting to stay in dorms.
Kai H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 22, 2014
ease going backpacker hostel

reasonable price, fast internet connection
6.7
Jen F. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
A wonderful backpackers hostel

Quiet, comfortable, clean
8.3
It was a return to Hobart for another night stay in Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel. As per my last experience a few days back, this place still gives me the same kind of feeling: a clean and quiet place to have a good rest. I like their kitchen, being well kept. I like their bed, being one of the most comfortable ones I had over my last few days in other places of Tasmania. Overall, I highly recommend this hostel.
Jen F. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
Conducive, comfortable and carefree

Hobart hostel is located nearby the airport shuttle provided by Tasredline which make it easy for travellers like me to access it easily.
8
Safura A. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
Fabulous stay!

Comfort, location and staff
9
The room was clean, comfortable and has good ventilation with windows that can be opened. Heater was also provided for the cold nights in Tasmania. It was indeed value for money!!! Staff are also friendly and very accomodating. There are also luggage storage where we stored our luggages while we set off for a 6 day tour.
Kai M. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2013
Good location, value for money

Good location, value for money
6.7
Hobart hostel is centralized located. Walking distance to battery point and mures. The room is a bit old but is still considered clean. A bit noisy at night.
Ho T. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 5, 2013
Very good stay

Free wifi, attentive staff, clean room.
7.3
Helpful staff, he lends me hair dryer and adapter while at other hostels I have to buy or rent. Location is not quite good though, I had to walk 15 min to the center. Clean room and nice atmostphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hobart’s Accommodation & Hostel HobartHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 6 Beds DormHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 6 Beds Female dormHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Twin Bunk private roomHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Single RoomHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Single RoomHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Queen En-SuiteHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Queen Room Shared FacilitiesHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - En-SuiteHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 6 Beds DormHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Double RoomHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 4 Beds Female DormHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Front DoorHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - LaundryHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - ExteriorHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Business CenterHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - LobbyHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - LobbyHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - LobbyHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - ReceptionHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - ExteriorHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - ExteriorHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 8 bed DormHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - LobbyHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Business CenterHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - LaundryHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Shared DormHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Queen EnsuiteHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Queen EnsuiteHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Double EnsuiteHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - King SingleHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Shared DormHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Twin EnsuiteHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Queen Room - Shared BathroomHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Double Room - Shared BathroomHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Queen Room - Shared BathroomHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - Shared DormHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - King SingleHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - King SingleHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 10 Bed Mix DormHobart’s Accommodation & Hostel Hobart - 10 Bed Mixed Dormitory


AS-AGWEB-3B04