or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Kota T. Groups Japan, October 28, 2012
nice beach and nature

animals, satffs
8
The staff who took care of us was so nice. Whenever we rang a bell, she visited us. The place was also good and cozy. We had a good time.
Yaseen T. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel

NIce beach
8
. I have been upgraded.You can a pick from the next vallage to visit the city. The best time to swim is from 5 to 10 AM. Do not take the challe otherwise you need to walk for 200 steps. The hotel will try to have any additional chage from you. You have to take the hotel boat from Davao to Samal there is no car drive. Even if there is a car, there is no car roud to the hotel. You have to take the hotel boat to reach form Davao to the hotel. Last boat from Davao is 14:30. Last boat from Samal is at 13:00. The trip will take 1 hour in the see. There is no phone in the room. The is a bill you will ring it and they will come. There some ducks and chicken in the garden which is around the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The next vallage people are very nice muslims.
Theresa D. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 27, 2012
rustic but lovely in every way

next door to pearl island
10
stay was a last-minute overnight fluke, and i loved it. here is itinerary: 1, hour boat ride to island; cocktail on private balcony of bungalow, fresh-caught dinner at beach, short hike up to jungle/"chalet", snorkel, fresh-caught lunch and boat-ride to mainland. flowers and cool birds everywhere.
Glen R. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
A bad experience

Nice little Island but better/easier places to see
5.3
Booked only 1 night just to see what the place was like. The hotel will never answer the phone so we could not find out where to get picked up for free boat to hotel. Ended up costing 1600 peso just to get there and is not a fun trip. The hotel is average and has locals living right there in it. The food was good but pricey and we were told that we would have to stay an extra night because it was too windy to get the boat ride back to Davao. We were also told that the ferries would not be running either due to the mild wind. We didn't believe this and took motorbikes back to the ferries which were indeed operating all day.
Travel tip: Don't bother ! Head to Boracay or Palawan
Theresa P. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
nice nice nice..

nature..
7.7
a place to go to for adventure seekers and nature lovers.. the 217 steps to the room can be tiring but the view is wonderful.. dont book your return flight on the same day as your check out though.. the rain might be a problem..
Jeremy C. Couples France, October 15, 2012
Beautifull place to stay

swimming pool
7.7
The place is just amazing, never seen this before. Coconuts trees everywhere, garden, romantic place, staff are so accommodating.
Jo A. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8.7
We stayed here on a Saturday night (Oct. 13th) and found the room to be very comfortable. very nice, silent, nice to be back. The beds were very good, great shower. Style is ultra modern, if that makes a difference. owner and staff are very hospitable and very friendly.
Regal N. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
A place of tranquility and wonders

We liked the service of our personal butler.
9
Hof Gorei is definitely a wonderful place to stay if travellers are looking for a private resort. Our personal butler is well trained and very friendly. He served us on time and what i loved tha most is having our meal wherever we want. We had our breakfast on our veranda and our dinner over the beach.
Immanuel J. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
Romantic Setting perfect for a honeymoon.

You have a personal assistant for your whole stay! Cool!
7.7
Very private with a nice room.I love the glass of the windows, you can see the Beautiful view outside without the worry of people violating your privacy. Perfect for a good honeymoon. But it is definitely not a place to go if you want a good swim. Beach is a port, not a swimming place and it is difficult to climb up and down from the hotel room. But I do like the Chalet room. it is very nice, it is worth the climb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not take the package. Research places to go to around Samal first before you go out. Be careful about getting private motorcycles too. They consumed so much of our time avoiding the LTO officers. Samal is a very beautiful place, but you need better preparation if you want to spend less. The waterfalls area too is a good swimming place. Very cheap if it's not by the package. There is not so much good food you can buy outside the resort, unless you want to cook for your self.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
idyllic resort, great service

value for money
8.7
Transactions were smooth from booking with agoda until checkout. Our personal asst, Nielbert, was very helpful and tried his best to make our stay special. Went here after spending 1 night at Pearl Farm and they picked us up @12pm via boat at Pearl Farm’s wharf free of charge. Stayed in their attic room which was very spacious and has a panoramic view of the resort and the island. It was lowtide when we came so we didn’t get to enjoy the beach but we enjoyed the swimming pool nevertheless; it felt like we had the resort all to ourselves. Amenities weren’t first-class but you’d still feel the exclusivity, go here if you just wanna feel secluded and close to nature and you’re not really particular about the bedsheet’s thread count and other nitty-gritty details. Food was quite pricey (Php300 on average per meal) but worth it. Try their tanguigue steak to tickle your palate, their take on the sauce was quite interesting. They don’t have a bar/resto, just choose from their menu and they’ll either deliver the food to your room or setup your dining table wherever you please (we had ours at the veranda).
Hotel Feature Tip: Climb the 200 steps to get to their highest villa and be amazed by the view! They don’t sell chips/snacks so get some in the city before heading to the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C02