Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Regal N. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
A place of tranquility and wonders

We liked the service of our personal butler.
9
Hof Gorei is definitely a wonderful place to stay if travellers are looking for a private resort. Our personal butler is well trained and very friendly. He served us on time and what i loved tha most is having our meal wherever we want. We had our breakfast on our veranda and our dinner over the beach.
Immanuel J. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
Romantic Setting perfect for a honeymoon.

You have a personal assistant for your whole stay! Cool!
7.7
Very private with a nice room.I love the glass of the windows, you can see the Beautiful view outside without the worry of people violating your privacy. Perfect for a good honeymoon. But it is definitely not a place to go if you want a good swim. Beach is a port, not a swimming place and it is difficult to climb up and down from the hotel room. But I do like the Chalet room. it is very nice, it is worth the climb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not take the package. Research places to go to around Samal first before you go out. Be careful about getting private motorcycles too. They consumed so much of our time avoiding the LTO officers. Samal is a very beautiful place, but you need better preparation if you want to spend less. The waterfalls area too is a good swimming place. Very cheap if it's not by the package. There is not so much good food you can buy outside the resort, unless you want to cook for your self.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
idyllic resort, great service

value for money
8.7
Transactions were smooth from booking with agoda until checkout. Our personal asst, Nielbert, was very helpful and tried his best to make our stay special. Went here after spending 1 night at Pearl Farm and they picked us up @12pm via boat at Pearl Farm’s wharf free of charge. Stayed in their attic room which was very spacious and has a panoramic view of the resort and the island. It was lowtide when we came so we didn’t get to enjoy the beach but we enjoyed the swimming pool nevertheless; it felt like we had the resort all to ourselves. Amenities weren’t first-class but you’d still feel the exclusivity, go here if you just wanna feel secluded and close to nature and you’re not really particular about the bedsheet’s thread count and other nitty-gritty details. Food was quite pricey (Php300 on average per meal) but worth it. Try their tanguigue steak to tickle your palate, their take on the sauce was quite interesting. They don’t have a bar/resto, just choose from their menu and they’ll either deliver the food to your room or setup your dining table wherever you please (we had ours at the veranda).
Hotel Feature Tip: Climb the 200 steps to get to their highest villa and be amazed by the view! They don’t sell chips/snacks so get some in the city before heading to the resort.
James R. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Nice Beach Resort

Close to Nature, Big Rooms, Friendly Staff, Peaceful at Night
10
It was the best I experienced so far. , the person attending to us to whole stay was very good, kind and understanding. We had a great time resting at our room, going out for the island hopping and drinking by the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Island Hopping is worth its price.
Joe B. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
Nice accomodations but lacking in service.

Seculed cabins and clean.
5.7
Nice surroundings if only the service matched. We would suggest Pearl Farms which is about 10 minute boat ride from Hof Gorei. Our commode broke and ended up negociating $150.00US dollars to have it fix. Ended up paying $100.00US when we checked out. Never in my 35 years of travel have we been charged with maintance. Be careful! Suggest Pearl Farms as we went there when we left Hof Gorei for our second time at Pearl Farms this year. We thought we would try this place but regret it.
Travel tip: No restaurant. All food delivered to where you want and don't expect it to arrive on time. Sometimes 30+ minutes late.
William C. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
not happy

boat ride
5.7
room very small, no closet, bathroom outside and down several stairs. food cooked a long way from room so was not very warm when it was served and cost was double from other resorts i had stayed at, same with beverages. they did not have wifi availabe in rooms but said that i could get it on dock, well it is a long hike and fruitless, i could not get wifi. wanted to get in touch with agoda and try to change my reservation. i had paid for three days but left on the first boat that i could catch, got room in green windows hotel, and toured intresting sights in the area.
Nightlife Tip: none, same with shopping and sightseeing
Pavel S. Solo travelers Russia, August 30, 2012
Silent nature atmosphere, nice place

Secluded place in the forest near the beach, cleanness, private beach
10
I've been there for five days. This resort has everything to make your vacation pleasant. They can give you nice bungalow, fast and friendly service, silent and tranquil rest. They organize transfer from and to Davao by the boat which is very pleasant too. Also you will be provided by your personal assistant who always is not far from you to help at any time. Bungalows are located on the slope of the hill in the tropical forest. The territory is clean and lavishly planted by beatiful flowers (even ilang-ilang). You can choose place to eat. You can do it near bungalow, on the beach or in the sea on their wharf. Food is very tasty and good cooked. Also they have usual rural animals on the territory and this is very nice. Take in mind that Internet by WiFi was not available in the bungalow (on the wharf only, but this was not problem for me).
Geir A. Couples Norway, August 29, 2012
Hotel with lower standard than expected

Personal butler providing service
5
Food and service in principal good, but facilities were below expectations and not satisfactory
Nathan C. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
calm and nice place

jungle setting, beautiful flowers and nice rooms
8.7
You need to take a boat ride from Davao to Samal Island where Gorei is located. The travel will take around 45 mins to an hour. The location of the resort is very recommendable for couples who wanted a romantic and private moments. Excellent place for honeymoons. I booked for 2 nights but only stayed 1 night because my daughter doesn't have much to enjoy there. Not recommendable for travelers who have kids and are looking for kids stuffs and facilities. Food and Drinks are quite expensive, better to bring your own water and beverages. This hotel is best for solo travelers and honeymooners wanting a private, peaceful and romantic stay.
Susana F. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2012
Really a paradise!

the place is so nice and quite. me and friend really found a place to take a break from the busy environment of metro manila. i love the surroundings all i saw was green so pleasing to our eyes.
9.3
i would like to thank gilbert the staff who was assigned to us. he's so kind and helpful to us. we really had a good time in hof gorei. so peaceful... and i love the animals there. what i love most when i woke up in the morning, i heard birds chirping. what a lovely music to our ears. hope someday we can visit again there.
Travel tip: bring swim suits...love to go swimming!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A08