Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 354 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
John S. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
A place to read a or write a book.

food was ok' staff were good.
5.7
This place did not come across very helpful with what you can do. The beach was full a rocks & the coral was so close you couldn't even walk out up to your knees. You had to wait 4 to 6 hours before you could swim. Not much to do you had to ask questions to find out how to get around. When you get there you better make sure your room is at the lower part of the resort otherwise you will be exhausted by the time you get to your room, god help you if your a larger person. The food was good the staff were friendly, the only place for WiFi or reception is at wharf. The views were amazing if you like to walk up stairs. My advice if you want peace and quiet and like to sleep in your room this is the place, they should put money back into the resort and fix the beach up atleast. To me I dont think they care about the customers needs its all about taking your money. I wouldn't mind so much about paying for everything if they had things to do.. Think twice about going. The people we met felt the same. Thank god for the pool but there's only 4 chairs so if there's 6 or more there's nowhere to sit or a place to lay down. So much to tell you but this place needs a rehall.
Travel tip: Think hard about why you should going.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Nice getaway

Beautiful property, quiet and peaceful
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at Hof Gorei very much. I had 2 nights of the best sleep I can remember in a long time. All the food I had was excellent, staff were all warm and friendly. The pool was excellent as well. A few things worth noting, over at ST Ana Wharf you will be constantly pestered to buy things- I recommend you arrive very close to departure time so you don't have to deal with that for too long. I was about 1 hour early and hated every minute of the wait. The ride over is about 70min each way, so be prepared for that. I would have gladly paid extra to travel on a speed boat with cushioned seats- to cut that time in half or 3rd. Once at the property, no worries, nice place to spend time. It is pretty isolated from the main road on the island, not so much for a sight seeing trip- my wife and I paid to be taken to the bat cave and falls sites on a couple of 125cc mopeds- my rear took a beating, as far as I can tell, that is the only way you can get to the main road- be prepared if take the mopeds- it is a rough and bumpy ride- fun if you are up for the adventure.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
costly worth it?

lovely grounds, fair beach and nice pool
5
The hotel provided a boat from Davao to the resort on Samal a hour's trip. The canbin was cute and in good order.I wanted a shower and there was no hot water, so I waited until later.I asked the staff and they said yes there was no hot water in that cabin.They told me that it's the only one without hot water.I was very angry I was there three years ago paid about the same amount throught I had a nice room with hot water and free breakfast.I complained and they let me shower in one of the many empty rooms.I will never go back to this resort again.
Report this review
Mobbarak B. Couples Kuwait, February 6, 2013
dream stay in that wonderfull hotel

every thing about hotel is best features
10
what can i say about that hotel it is wrong to say hoel about hof grorei beach resort it is a real resort where you can feel that you in one of your dreams .and i can say which the beast thing about it the serivce the cleanse or the sruodings i can i say it is truly the most lovely stay i ever had .sm sorry but i want to expres my thanks to the owner of that resort for a job will done
Restaurant Tip: in hat resort dont eat out the ood is wonderfull and you can had breakfast and dinner it the two best place the beach or in waorf where yiu can feel the lovely air from every where
Report this review
Mary A. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2013
Nice staff

Having a personal butler
6.7
The food is nice. It was also good to have a personal butler since they don't have phone to accommodate all concerns. The room was spacious though needs a little bit of furnishing.
Report this review
Vijairaj K. Couples India, February 3, 2013
Beautiful beach and sand

Beach, and sand
5.7
we booked chalet expecting a very good room but unfortunately we had to climb a lot of steps upwards to reach the chalet. not happy with chalet room then changed to bungalow type. bed was making lot of noise due to bamboo material. not at all happy. no restaurants nearby so we were struck with the same type of foods available at the resort. best parts are the beach, sand and garden.
Report this review
Tarek M. Couples Egypt, January 18, 2013
Nice natural view, but not much activities

The attic room view on the ocean
7.7
The view from the attic room on the ocean was fantastic, but the beach activities were not much maybe coz there was no season that time. The restaurant is ok with its food but not all the varieties are there. The pool looks great also, but there were no pool bar, music there etc. I think they needed some night activities on the beach to be performed.
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
nice hotel, very quiet, large rooms

good service, great food but no internet except on wharf
8.7
At first my wife and I were disappointed that we seemed to be the only people staying there but it only seemed that way because of the layout of the rooms and the extent of the lush garden environment. This is not a place to stay if you want nightlife, disco and all night partying. Its a quiet place and very romantic, we would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Here they will serve your meals anywhere you like, on the beach, at the bar, on your hotel veranda or in your room
Report this review
Brian T. Families with young children New Zealand, December 20, 2012
Nice resort wrecked by cost of over priced food

Views, snorkling, garden
6.7
This hotel is very nice place and the gardens are really nice. The staff were helpful. The food was good but what made this place not so good was the fact the food ended up costing as much as the accommodation. Their's no justification for charging so much when other resorts can charge much less for pretty much the same food and they are further away from Davao
Report this review
Carol J. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
Very nice and relaxing place

swimming pool and room
9.7
Were so amazed to stay in hof gorei because of their very nice and good services. Looking forward to stay it soon.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05