Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 359 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
James B. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2013
Very quiet

Quiet Nice views romantic
9.7
Would recommend Hof Gorei to anyone wanting a quiet romantic place to stay
Report this review
Lyle P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2013
very good

ocean side on Samal Island, very islolated
6.3
No other restaurants or places to visit, you are remotely located. Great room terrace views..
Report this review
Patrick G. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Very disappointed with overall experience.

Struggle to highlight good points.
4.7
Below expectations and what was presented in the advertising material for the hotel,did not live up to expectations.
Report this review
Marte N. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2013
cottage with a great view of the southern seas

great view
7.3
the stay was great - the people very accommodating; the person assigned to us to facilitate the stay was very helpful that he acted very much like a butler and ensured that we had the best time. lunch on a pristine island beach, dinner by the shore, etc.. the stay was great..
Report this review
Ida P. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2013
relaxing place

room with personal assistant
10
we stayed at the resort for 2 nights. in going to the chalet room, you have to walk up to the hill with 270 steps. though we're too tired in going to the room, it is worth it. the room does not have tv but the view from it is the tallest mountain in the country - Mt. Apo. you also have assistant each rooms. they are the ones who will accommodate and ask of what you need.
Report this review
Herjo V. Couples Netherlands, February 14, 2013
Fantastic resort. The best experience in service.

Personal butler reniel was fantastic. Place look like hiden Paradise. Nice view on mount APO and davao city
10
This is the first time i experience à service à real personal service. It started already when i booked. After my booking by agoda i got one email. They thank me i chose this resort and offer me à Free boat transfer from davao city to hof gorei. When the day start we make our honneymoon the owner get us personaly and also food and some other passengers. When we arrivé at the resort we got à warm welcome and our personal butler introducé hisself to us. And hè brought as to our cute house made off bamboo with and à c and à fantastic bed with roses on it co s they. Knew it was our wedding trip. We had also beautifull sea view. Reniel our butler hè serves Every meal with roses. We really feel queen and King. We diner also at THE. Beach and eat our lunch at the swimming pool. One time we walk 224 stairs up and enjoy also there wonderfull service and view and cooler temp. I really don t know why but it s so quiet Every where there. Often we were alone at the beach and swimming pool.The resort was full booked but it really feel as one personal resort. The staff is so Nice and helpfull and the price very affordable. Most Nice place ever been.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Je kunt er geweldig op uit hier. Jet skieen, de watertaxi en stop taxi nemen zodat je in slechts 20 in davao kan zijn. Je kunt hier duiken, snorkelen,een eiland tour doen en je heerlijk laten rondrijden op de motor. This is the place to be. Easy to reach from davao international airport, jekskieen, Island hopping, sunning on the beach, and motor cycle brings You were You want.
Report this review
John S. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
A place to read a or write a book.

food was ok' staff were good.
5.7
This place did not come across very helpful with what you can do. The beach was full a rocks & the coral was so close you couldn't even walk out up to your knees. You had to wait 4 to 6 hours before you could swim. Not much to do you had to ask questions to find out how to get around. When you get there you better make sure your room is at the lower part of the resort otherwise you will be exhausted by the time you get to your room, god help you if your a larger person. The food was good the staff were friendly, the only place for WiFi or reception is at wharf. The views were amazing if you like to walk up stairs. My advice if you want peace and quiet and like to sleep in your room this is the place, they should put money back into the resort and fix the beach up atleast. To me I dont think they care about the customers needs its all about taking your money. I wouldn't mind so much about paying for everything if they had things to do.. Think twice about going. The people we met felt the same. Thank god for the pool but there's only 4 chairs so if there's 6 or more there's nowhere to sit or a place to lay down. So much to tell you but this place needs a rehall.
Travel tip: Think hard about why you should going.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Nice getaway

Beautiful property, quiet and peaceful
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at Hof Gorei very much. I had 2 nights of the best sleep I can remember in a long time. All the food I had was excellent, staff were all warm and friendly. The pool was excellent as well. A few things worth noting, over at ST Ana Wharf you will be constantly pestered to buy things- I recommend you arrive very close to departure time so you don't have to deal with that for too long. I was about 1 hour early and hated every minute of the wait. The ride over is about 70min each way, so be prepared for that. I would have gladly paid extra to travel on a speed boat with cushioned seats- to cut that time in half or 3rd. Once at the property, no worries, nice place to spend time. It is pretty isolated from the main road on the island, not so much for a sight seeing trip- my wife and I paid to be taken to the bat cave and falls sites on a couple of 125cc mopeds- my rear took a beating, as far as I can tell, that is the only way you can get to the main road- be prepared if take the mopeds- it is a rough and bumpy ride- fun if you are up for the adventure.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
costly worth it?

lovely grounds, fair beach and nice pool
5
The hotel provided a boat from Davao to the resort on Samal a hour's trip. The canbin was cute and in good order.I wanted a shower and there was no hot water, so I waited until later.I asked the staff and they said yes there was no hot water in that cabin.They told me that it's the only one without hot water.I was very angry I was there three years ago paid about the same amount throught I had a nice room with hot water and free breakfast.I complained and they let me shower in one of the many empty rooms.I will never go back to this resort again.
Report this review
Mobbarak B. Couples Kuwait, February 6, 2013
dream stay in that wonderfull hotel

every thing about hotel is best features
10
what can i say about that hotel it is wrong to say hoel about hof grorei beach resort it is a real resort where you can feel that you in one of your dreams .and i can say which the beast thing about it the serivce the cleanse or the sruodings i can i say it is truly the most lovely stay i ever had .sm sorry but i want to expres my thanks to the owner of that resort for a job will done
Restaurant Tip: in hat resort dont eat out the ood is wonderfull and you can had breakfast and dinner it the two best place the beach or in waorf where yiu can feel the lovely air from every where
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07