or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Kara M. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Remote, Just The Way We Like It

Personalized Service--Have Your Own Butler!
10
We chose to stay at the hilltop chalet--250 steps from the rest of the resort. If you're hankering for some peace and quiet, this accommodation is the choice to go with! You can take your meals wherever you like, thanks to a personal butler who attends to your every need. We chose a sweet spot at the lanai in the chalet and then had our breakfast at the beach. Meals are reasonably-priced. There's no need to bring food to scrimp on hotel meals!
Clay S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
You must visit this place!!!

Very lovely grounds and beach and experience.
9.7
The name should be changed to GARDEN and Beach resort. Hof Gorei offers much more than a beautiful beach and pool!! The rooms are better in person than what they looked in the photos. This quiet resort has a lovely garden grounds that provides the venue and background for many varied dining experiences. Breakfast by the pool, dinner on the beach,etc. There is no restuarant. They assign a personal assistant to bring you drinks, and make set-ups for your dining desires. I enjoyed breakfasts on the balconey over-looking the ocean and lunch at the bar with the cool beers. The chefs, (not just cooks), presents some of the very best dining offered in the Philippines in my experience. Tuna steaks, garlic shrimps, and too much to try in one journey, so like me, you will have to return for more!!
Travel tip: Bring a book as this place is a place to relax. There is no town or vibriant night life.
Derek W. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2012
Beautifull setting, beach, food and accommodation

Excellent staff, food, accommodation, location.
9.7
I had a fantastic time, very secluded and quite. Great place to get away from it all. Food,service, room excellent good value.
Frank J. Couples Denmark, July 14, 2012
Great hotel

nice rooms
8.3
I book the stay from a internet cafe in Davao. I only recived my confirmation mail, so i dident get the mail about the boat transport from Davao city to the resort, that resulted in, that we paid ouerselfs for taxi to the resort.... 2500 pesos.. further more dident we get a tel nr on the confirmation mail to the resort... we think it is poor service from your side... you should let costumers know, that they will recive a mail concerning transport etc.... We had a great stay, but the holliday got off on the wrong foot. a we feel you are to blame...
Rosemelinda R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location

The rooms are large with very clean surroundings.
10
I felt so relaxed. I enjoyed the white sand beach and very fresh air. the foods are really awesome.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 30, 2012
Front beach resort

Rooms are in the middle of gardens
10
Guards are very helpful. Receptionists are very excellent. I was received with a nice welcome and helped immediately to get my room. Hotel is facing the beach front. But it is not white sand beach. You cannot have a chance to swim in the water. The rooms are surrounded by beautifull gardens. The hotel is kind of lonely resort where you have to stick to the hotel only and the front beach of the hotel. Room is wide and is so clean. Wide bed. Satellite LCD TV. No Telephone line. Service to the room is provided by ringing a bell. Bath is so clean. Tidy. with hot water. Internet is not available in the room but available in reception area and restaurant. Garden is wide and well arranged. Has a nice restaurant. Cooking and food is so delicious. There are no restaurants and markets around the hotel. There is available free transportation between the hotel and airport but limited to specific arrivals. But they will provide the transportation with reasonable payment if you arrive late afternoon. Once you book in Agoda, the resort will communicate you by email to give you the transportation schedule and arrange the required transportation for you. Transportation to the attractions and markets are available by the resort boats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to most of the attractions. You could manage your time for tours from early morning to early night. Plans are available on the hotel reception or at any attraction point at the area.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 29, 2012
Front beach resort

Rooms are between wide gardens
10
Guards are very helpful. Receptionists are very excellent. I was received with a nice welcome and helped immediately to get my room. Hotel is facing the beach front. But it is not white sand beach. You cannot have a chance to swim in the water. The rooms are surrounded by beautifull gardens. The hotel is kind of lonely resort where you have to stick to the hotel only and the front beach of the hotel. Room is wide and is so clean. Wide bed. Satellite LCD TV. No Telephone line. Service to the room is provided by ringing a bell. Bath is so clean. Tidy. with hot water. Internet is not available in the room but available in reception area and restaurant. Garden is wide and well arranged. Has a nice restaurant. Cooking and food is so delicious. There are no restaurants and markets around the hotel. There is available free transportation between the hotel and airport but limited to specific arrivals. But they will provide the transportation with reasonable payment if you arrive late afternoon. Once you book in Agoda, the resort will communicate you by email to give you the transportation schedule and arrange the required transportation for you. Transportation to the attractions and markets are available by the resort boats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to most of the attractions. You could manage your time for tours from early morning to early night. Plans are available on the hotel reception or at any attraction point at the area.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 28, 2012
Front beach resort

Rooms are between wide green gardens
10
Guards are very helpful. Receptionists are very excellent. I was received with a nice welcome and helped immediately to get my room. Hotel is facing the beach front. But it is not white sand beach. You cannot have a chance to swim in the water. The rooms are surrounded by beautifull gardens. The hotel is kind of lonely resort where you have to stick to the hotel only and the front beach of the hotel. Room is wide and is so clean. Wide bed. Satellite LCD TV. No Telephone line. Service to the room is provided by ringing a bell. Bath is so clean. Tidy. with hot water. Internet is not available in the room but available in reception area and restaurant. Garden is wide and well arranged. Has a nice restaurant. Cooking and food is so delicious. There are no restaurants and markets around the hotel. There is available free transportation between the hotel and airport but limited to specific arrivals. But they will provide the transportation with reasonable payment if you arrive late afternoon. Once you book in Agoda, the resort will communicate you by email to give you the transportation schedule and arrange the required transportation for you. Transportation to the attractions and markets are available by the resort boats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to most of the attractions. You could manage your time for tours from early morning to early night. Plans are available on the hotel reception or at any attraction point at the area.
Charles D. Groups United States of America, June 24, 2012
Great detail of secure comfort with lots of smiles

The beautiful gardens
10
the sweet lady that took care of us at this resort and she did not miss a trick. She paid very close attention to all of the details to accommodate all of our pleasant as well as comfort needs. April saw to it that all of the staff were well organized for their daily chores. This place was like no place I have ever been...truly a paradise!
Mishelle M. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2012
Don't go to this place

Food is very expensive,
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A06