or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Mishelle M. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2012
Don't go to this place

Food is very expensive,
6.7
Jennielyn A. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2012
Hotel with a Homey Feeling

environment, like you're living in a farm, very laid back
8
the staff were very friendly and we got the chance to meet the owner. she was very considerate in that she transferred us to a huts located on the lower part of the hotel since i'm travelling with my auntie and mom. we were able to eat fresh papaya taken from the tree in the hotel. downside is that the beachfront is not for swimming. you have to go to another resort if you plan to swim. but they have medium-sized pool.
Jordan L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Cozy and quiet

The hotel offers 2 tours
8.7
Nice cozy place..they give u a personal butler who takes u on ur tours and takes your food order..the service there is excellent..the only thing is that everything u get is from the hotel..it's priced a little high but other than that it's an awesome place to be.the hotel provides a boat transportation to and from Davao..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the inland tour..nice water activities at maxima and you get to see the bat cave
Hong L. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Remote stay, personalised service

Private beach, seclusion, good service
6.7
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Eccentric beach hotel

Eclectic design, helpful staff, very good food.
6.3
we accessed the hotel from the dock in davao, although we had to wait two hours in magsaysay park, because there was an admin error with the hotel mixing the dates up, so the boat was very late to leave hof gorei. once there was promptly given a quick tour of the resort before resting in the hut room and then eating dinner. the room itself was a little small, but overall was reasonable. the downside however was the lack of wifi, and also the tv had only local (non cable) channels. combined with the lack of a ref and pretty basic air con i felt the room was slightly over priced. the following day we were introduced to our personal assistant, and to be fair the service was good. the resort itself is set into the hillside, so theres a lot of steep climbing and walking to travel around to higher areas. the biggest disapointment however was the beach, which was rock or stone, and not sand. the overall theme of the resort is very eclectic, often you find a variety of 'domesticated' animals and wildlife wandering around. there was a caged monkey near our room, and many geese and even a peacock. i'm not sure what this really adds to the hotel? if anything having to share or negotiate a footpath with a small flock of geese doesn't personally make my stay any more enjoyable. on the subject of animals i also found myself being bitten constantly by mosquitos during the stay there. the food however was very good, especially in the evening, although likewise the prices are a little high for davao/samal. and getting a boat off the resort to nearby areas wasn't as frequent as in other resorts. generally speaking the resort is okay, probably more secluded than the others. but i have mixed feedback regarding the layout, and quality of resort and rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best enjoyed as a quiet, private, hotel destination.
Charles M. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
Nice place

Personal butler and true natural seclusion.
7.3
It was a nice stay. Very natural surroundings. Almost like living in the jungle with all the niceties of beeing in a hotel close to a lovely beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Understand you have to be able to walk up many steps to get to your room.
Graeme S. Couples New Zealand, June 2, 2012
Great location - a real unique zoo like atmospher

character
9
Hello Thank you very much for a great stay there at the Hof Gorie. We had a great time, and was always so very helpful. Also you (mam) were good to us. We will definitely be back next year. The inland tour and the island tour was a real highlight for us Regards
Patrick M. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
We Loved It !!

We Loved Rhea our personal hostes,she was wonderful and we felt liked we had know her for a long time,very professional...
9.3
The Hotel Resort was just what we wanted,not too big and crowded,and the place was very nice,service was excelent...
Travel tip: Just go there,we loved it...
David C. Solo travelers May 27, 2012
Nice relaxing beach resort - I felt "at home"

Each room has a private butler that will take care of most things
8
Other than one noisy rooster it is quiet and relaxing. The owner has a passion for the jungle animals and the native chickens are adventurous, climbing rocks and the roosters are the cocks of the walk. So many animals - it's nice. Rooms are fine, clean, beds and linens are ok. Acceptable at the price. The pool offers both sun and shade. Good for swimming, and the ocean is nice for swimming - waves are minimal and water is clear and clean. If you are a foodie, then this is not the number one place to be. It's not bad, just not spectacular. Bring your own snacks. Taking a boat back to Davao other than regular trips will run you lots of money, more than a room stay, so only take a boat during the regular trips. Staff is very friendly. I felt that I could stay for a long time. I was there for a mental break by myself and it worked.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a room at the top that is a healthy hike up 269 stairs, and the jet-tub at the top is cool natural spring water and is so nice,... take a hike!
Christopher M. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2012
Very nice resort!

The service was excellent and the accommodations were excellent!
8
The resort is very nice and comfortable. The food is excellent, but rather expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: The climb to the top of the mountain to use the jacuzzi tub is worth it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C08