Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 360 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Theresa D. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 27, 2012
rustic but lovely in every way

next door to pearl island
10
stay was a last-minute overnight fluke, and i loved it. here is itinerary: 1, hour boat ride to island; cocktail on private balcony of bungalow, fresh-caught dinner at beach, short hike up to jungle/"chalet", snorkel, fresh-caught lunch and boat-ride to mainland. flowers and cool birds everywhere.
Report this review
Glen R. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
A bad experience

Nice little Island but better/easier places to see
5.3
Booked only 1 night just to see what the place was like. The hotel will never answer the phone so we could not find out where to get picked up for free boat to hotel. Ended up costing 1600 peso just to get there and is not a fun trip. The hotel is average and has locals living right there in it. The food was good but pricey and we were told that we would have to stay an extra night because it was too windy to get the boat ride back to Davao. We were also told that the ferries would not be running either due to the mild wind. We didn't believe this and took motorbikes back to the ferries which were indeed operating all day.
Travel tip: Don't bother ! Head to Boracay or Palawan
Report this review
Theresa P. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
nice nice nice..

nature..
7.7
a place to go to for adventure seekers and nature lovers.. the 217 steps to the room can be tiring but the view is wonderful.. dont book your return flight on the same day as your check out though.. the rain might be a problem..
Report this review
Jeremy C. Couples France, October 15, 2012
Beautifull place to stay

swimming pool
7.7
The place is just amazing, never seen this before. Coconuts trees everywhere, garden, romantic place, staff are so accommodating.
Report this review
Jo A. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8.7
We stayed here on a Saturday night (Oct. 13th) and found the room to be very comfortable. very nice, silent, nice to be back. The beds were very good, great shower. Style is ultra modern, if that makes a difference. owner and staff are very hospitable and very friendly.
Report this review
Regal N. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
A place of tranquility and wonders

We liked the service of our personal butler.
9
Hof Gorei is definitely a wonderful place to stay if travellers are looking for a private resort. Our personal butler is well trained and very friendly. He served us on time and what i loved tha most is having our meal wherever we want. We had our breakfast on our veranda and our dinner over the beach.
Report this review
Immanuel J. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
Romantic Setting perfect for a honeymoon.

You have a personal assistant for your whole stay! Cool!
7.7
Very private with a nice room.I love the glass of the windows, you can see the Beautiful view outside without the worry of people violating your privacy. Perfect for a good honeymoon. But it is definitely not a place to go if you want a good swim. Beach is a port, not a swimming place and it is difficult to climb up and down from the hotel room. But I do like the Chalet room. it is very nice, it is worth the climb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not take the package. Research places to go to around Samal first before you go out. Be careful about getting private motorcycles too. They consumed so much of our time avoiding the LTO officers. Samal is a very beautiful place, but you need better preparation if you want to spend less. The waterfalls area too is a good swimming place. Very cheap if it's not by the package. There is not so much good food you can buy outside the resort, unless you want to cook for your self.
Report this review
Mary A. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
idyllic resort, great service

value for money
8.7
Transactions were smooth from booking with agoda until checkout. Our personal asst, Nielbert, was very helpful and tried his best to make our stay special. Went here after spending 1 night at Pearl Farm and they picked us up @12pm via boat at Pearl Farm’s wharf free of charge. Stayed in their attic room which was very spacious and has a panoramic view of the resort and the island. It was lowtide when we came so we didn’t get to enjoy the beach but we enjoyed the swimming pool nevertheless; it felt like we had the resort all to ourselves. Amenities weren’t first-class but you’d still feel the exclusivity, go here if you just wanna feel secluded and close to nature and you’re not really particular about the bedsheet’s thread count and other nitty-gritty details. Food was quite pricey (Php300 on average per meal) but worth it. Try their tanguigue steak to tickle your palate, their take on the sauce was quite interesting. They don’t have a bar/resto, just choose from their menu and they’ll either deliver the food to your room or setup your dining table wherever you please (we had ours at the veranda).
Hotel Feature Tip: Climb the 200 steps to get to their highest villa and be amazed by the view! They don’t sell chips/snacks so get some in the city before heading to the resort.
Report this review
James R. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Nice Beach Resort

Close to Nature, Big Rooms, Friendly Staff, Peaceful at Night
10
It was the best I experienced so far. , the person attending to us to whole stay was very good, kind and understanding. We had a great time resting at our room, going out for the island hopping and drinking by the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Island Hopping is worth its price.
Report this review
Joe B. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
Nice accomodations but lacking in service.

Seculed cabins and clean.
5.7
Nice surroundings if only the service matched. We would suggest Pearl Farms which is about 10 minute boat ride from Hof Gorei. Our commode broke and ended up negociating $150.00US dollars to have it fix. Ended up paying $100.00US when we checked out. Never in my 35 years of travel have we been charged with maintance. Be careful! Suggest Pearl Farms as we went there when we left Hof Gorei for our second time at Pearl Farms this year. We thought we would try this place but regret it.
Travel tip: No restaurant. All food delivered to where you want and don't expect it to arrive on time. Sometimes 30+ minutes late.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05