or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Frank J. Couples Denmark, July 14, 2012
Great hotel

nice rooms
8.3
I book the stay from a internet cafe in Davao. I only recived my confirmation mail, so i dident get the mail about the boat transport from Davao city to the resort, that resulted in, that we paid ouerselfs for taxi to the resort.... 2500 pesos.. further more dident we get a tel nr on the confirmation mail to the resort... we think it is poor service from your side... you should let costumers know, that they will recive a mail concerning transport etc.... We had a great stay, but the holliday got off on the wrong foot. a we feel you are to blame...
Rosemelinda R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location

The rooms are large with very clean surroundings.
10
I felt so relaxed. I enjoyed the white sand beach and very fresh air. the foods are really awesome.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 30, 2012
Front beach resort

Rooms are in the middle of gardens
10
Guards are very helpful. Receptionists are very excellent. I was received with a nice welcome and helped immediately to get my room. Hotel is facing the beach front. But it is not white sand beach. You cannot have a chance to swim in the water. The rooms are surrounded by beautifull gardens. The hotel is kind of lonely resort where you have to stick to the hotel only and the front beach of the hotel. Room is wide and is so clean. Wide bed. Satellite LCD TV. No Telephone line. Service to the room is provided by ringing a bell. Bath is so clean. Tidy. with hot water. Internet is not available in the room but available in reception area and restaurant. Garden is wide and well arranged. Has a nice restaurant. Cooking and food is so delicious. There are no restaurants and markets around the hotel. There is available free transportation between the hotel and airport but limited to specific arrivals. But they will provide the transportation with reasonable payment if you arrive late afternoon. Once you book in Agoda, the resort will communicate you by email to give you the transportation schedule and arrange the required transportation for you. Transportation to the attractions and markets are available by the resort boats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to most of the attractions. You could manage your time for tours from early morning to early night. Plans are available on the hotel reception or at any attraction point at the area.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 29, 2012
Front beach resort

Rooms are between wide gardens
10
Guards are very helpful. Receptionists are very excellent. I was received with a nice welcome and helped immediately to get my room. Hotel is facing the beach front. But it is not white sand beach. You cannot have a chance to swim in the water. The rooms are surrounded by beautifull gardens. The hotel is kind of lonely resort where you have to stick to the hotel only and the front beach of the hotel. Room is wide and is so clean. Wide bed. Satellite LCD TV. No Telephone line. Service to the room is provided by ringing a bell. Bath is so clean. Tidy. with hot water. Internet is not available in the room but available in reception area and restaurant. Garden is wide and well arranged. Has a nice restaurant. Cooking and food is so delicious. There are no restaurants and markets around the hotel. There is available free transportation between the hotel and airport but limited to specific arrivals. But they will provide the transportation with reasonable payment if you arrive late afternoon. Once you book in Agoda, the resort will communicate you by email to give you the transportation schedule and arrange the required transportation for you. Transportation to the attractions and markets are available by the resort boats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to most of the attractions. You could manage your time for tours from early morning to early night. Plans are available on the hotel reception or at any attraction point at the area.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 28, 2012
Front beach resort

Rooms are between wide green gardens
10
Guards are very helpful. Receptionists are very excellent. I was received with a nice welcome and helped immediately to get my room. Hotel is facing the beach front. But it is not white sand beach. You cannot have a chance to swim in the water. The rooms are surrounded by beautifull gardens. The hotel is kind of lonely resort where you have to stick to the hotel only and the front beach of the hotel. Room is wide and is so clean. Wide bed. Satellite LCD TV. No Telephone line. Service to the room is provided by ringing a bell. Bath is so clean. Tidy. with hot water. Internet is not available in the room but available in reception area and restaurant. Garden is wide and well arranged. Has a nice restaurant. Cooking and food is so delicious. There are no restaurants and markets around the hotel. There is available free transportation between the hotel and airport but limited to specific arrivals. But they will provide the transportation with reasonable payment if you arrive late afternoon. Once you book in Agoda, the resort will communicate you by email to give you the transportation schedule and arrange the required transportation for you. Transportation to the attractions and markets are available by the resort boats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to most of the attractions. You could manage your time for tours from early morning to early night. Plans are available on the hotel reception or at any attraction point at the area.
Charles D. Groups United States of America, June 24, 2012
Great detail of secure comfort with lots of smiles

The beautiful gardens
10
the sweet lady that took care of us at this resort and she did not miss a trick. She paid very close attention to all of the details to accommodate all of our pleasant as well as comfort needs. April saw to it that all of the staff were well organized for their daily chores. This place was like no place I have ever been...truly a paradise!
Mishelle M. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2012
Don't go to this place

Food is very expensive,
6.7
Jennielyn A. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2012
Hotel with a Homey Feeling

environment, like you're living in a farm, very laid back
8
the staff were very friendly and we got the chance to meet the owner. she was very considerate in that she transferred us to a huts located on the lower part of the hotel since i'm travelling with my auntie and mom. we were able to eat fresh papaya taken from the tree in the hotel. downside is that the beachfront is not for swimming. you have to go to another resort if you plan to swim. but they have medium-sized pool.
Jordan L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Cozy and quiet

The hotel offers 2 tours
8.7
Nice cozy place..they give u a personal butler who takes u on ur tours and takes your food order..the service there is excellent..the only thing is that everything u get is from the hotel..it's priced a little high but other than that it's an awesome place to be.the hotel provides a boat transportation to and from Davao..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the inland tour..nice water activities at maxima and you get to see the bat cave
Hong L. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Remote stay, personalised service

Private beach, seclusion, good service
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake


AS-AGWEB-3B06