or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Graeme S. Couples New Zealand, June 2, 2012
Great location - a real unique zoo like atmospher

character
9
Hello Thank you very much for a great stay there at the Hof Gorie. We had a great time, and was always so very helpful. Also you (mam) were good to us. We will definitely be back next year. The inland tour and the island tour was a real highlight for us Regards
Patrick M. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
We Loved It !!

We Loved Rhea our personal hostes,she was wonderful and we felt liked we had know her for a long time,very professional...
9.3
The Hotel Resort was just what we wanted,not too big and crowded,and the place was very nice,service was excelent...
Travel tip: Just go there,we loved it...
David C. Solo travelers May 27, 2012
Nice relaxing beach resort - I felt "at home"

Each room has a private butler that will take care of most things
8
Other than one noisy rooster it is quiet and relaxing. The owner has a passion for the jungle animals and the native chickens are adventurous, climbing rocks and the roosters are the cocks of the walk. So many animals - it's nice. Rooms are fine, clean, beds and linens are ok. Acceptable at the price. The pool offers both sun and shade. Good for swimming, and the ocean is nice for swimming - waves are minimal and water is clear and clean. If you are a foodie, then this is not the number one place to be. It's not bad, just not spectacular. Bring your own snacks. Taking a boat back to Davao other than regular trips will run you lots of money, more than a room stay, so only take a boat during the regular trips. Staff is very friendly. I felt that I could stay for a long time. I was there for a mental break by myself and it worked.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a room at the top that is a healthy hike up 269 stairs, and the jet-tub at the top is cool natural spring water and is so nice,... take a hike!
Christopher M. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2012
Very nice resort!

The service was excellent and the accommodations were excellent!
8
The resort is very nice and comfortable. The food is excellent, but rather expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: The climb to the top of the mountain to use the jacuzzi tub is worth it!
Wenefredo N. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Service is average

Food is ok but location is not good
6.3
Water is slow. Arconditioned is average The front area is not suitable for swimming due to rocky beach.
Yasunori H. Couples Japan, May 3, 2012
Honeymoon

Resort is great to continue to evolve.
9.3
Earlier, we stayed three times in a single degree. At that time, was not extensive facilities. At that time, the pier was under construction. However, now becomes a wonderful pier was supposed to clean the beach side. Compared to the previous on-site, beautifully furnished, had been firmly education staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Previously, there was an abundance of types of activities, was now less regret. Previously, it was a fishing island hopping, snorkeling, so we only had the same menu, the other activity is gone when you want to challenge the next room, is regrettable. Really was very sorry been told I wanted to (search the mountains) was not able to tour the mountain before, and I asked to have disappeared. I think it will be charged to all, would be better enjoyed while checking the price. When I check out, you will be surprised by an unexpected request tree.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Unusual but excellent resort

Close to nature
9
my wife and i just got back from here. we were both really happy with our stay there and would go back again - soon. minutes after booking on agoda i got a confirmation reply from the resort to ask what time boat i wanted to get. when we got to the island we were met by our personal assistant, gaddiel, who gave us some cold fruit juice. i have to mention him by name because he was excellent. he was there for our entire stay and made sure we got everything we needed. he was on hand whenever we looked for him but was out of sight when we wanted privacy. excellent service. we stayed in the chalet at the top of the 200+ steps. the view from the top is hard to beat - on a clear day you can see right over to mount apo. just beautiful and well worth it. the room was excellent. big, clean with an en-suite bathroom. outside the room was a balcony where you could look over the sea. beautiful and very romantic. food was of excellent quality and you could eat wherever you wanted (the personal assistant prepares the table and delivers the food). there's a restaurant but we didn't go into it, we ate at the chalet overlooking the water and had lunch on the beach one day. this is not your regular beach resort so don't expect to be sitting on a beach all day. the resort is more of a jungle resort that stretches down to a small beach. there are lots of animals roaming around the resort like dogs, ducks, geese, chickens and even a goat. this, in my opinion, adds to the charm of the place. rooms are scattered around the resort so you're not too close to other people. it is very secluded which is a major plus in my book. in terms of facilities there's a really good pool there or you can go down to the small beach. there is also a nice jacuzzi in the chalet. only downside of the whole trip was that our room wasn't cleaned/towels replaced overnight. not sure if you have to request the assistant to go in and do it but it wasn't a major issue. summary, love
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at the top of the hill if you can climb the steps.
Sonia O. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Delightful and Peaceful Place

Service with personal touch, clean and refreshing place to rest
9.3
Staying at Hof Gorei , Samal Island was a delightful experience for me and my family. The bungalow at beach front where we stayed was well maintained and clean ,complete with cable TV,mini ref though wifi ethernet was not available yet. I admire the service of staff dedicated to us . Very courteous, helpful and attentive to our needs. I was able also to have a short chat with the owner since she asks feedback about the service of her staff. The resort was not as big as the famous Pearl farm but the place is complete with natures around. You can request for nearby beach meal and food especially grilled seafood like tuna, squids were so perfect. Try also the buko juice freshly harvest from their own coconut trees. My tip for future guest is to check first the schedule of their free boat transfer from wharf to the island before getting an airline ticket. Since our arrival is impossible to beat the 2|30pm free boat ride I need to arrange for a private boat transfer costing additional. Inspite of these I'm so happy and went back home rested and delightful that I came here at Hof Gorei.
Carmela F. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2012
great escape from the busy city

i really loved the food!
8.7
the place was great! ideally for me and my husband as we really love farm and animals. the food was really great - it's worth the price. everyone is very friendly -- from the personal butler to the owner. the place is a work in progress - development on going. it wont be an inconvenience though. the 250 steps was tiring yet the overlooking view was breathtaking.
Hotel Feature Tip: we had hillside round hut 2 - great location. beautiful sunrise and sunset. go up to the 250 steps in late afternoon and have a deep at the jacuzzi.
Jonathan H. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Boutique hotel embeded with nature and delightful

Food was amazing, peaceful, private and affordable ......
6.7
This was our first stay in Philipines and it was both a surprise and adventure. In Davao, you need to take ferry boats to the best hotel. this was not our first choice but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The owner is a chef and is a perfectionist for food; we had the best sushi, desert crepes and german styled food in our lives at this hotel in the middle of the pihlipines. The food was so good, we would wake up wondering what creative dishes the kitchen was working on. The water is clear, there is amazing diving in this area . The hotel is lacking in water sports but it is 15 minutes from a resort that specializes in water sports / tours and is very affordable. The staff were not very outgoing but it is more to do with their shyness but they do try to make you feel welcome. I think the issue is they are not accustomed to alot of western tourists and therefore english is not their strong second language. It is not my first choice but it was a great time and i would go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C05