Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 390 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Gilles V. Groups Switzerland, October 31, 2012
Calm-Isolated Hotel

Good service-Expensive beverages and food.
6.7
If you choose this hotel, you must stay there like a prison.Nowhere to go.Nice view, but the beach frankly not good and the swimming pool small with chlorine.The people working are good , the food very good but very expensive.If you like Isolation is perfect.Gil
Report this review
Marivic A. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
rooms are clean and okay but without TV/LCD inside

narra everywhere, mini zoo
7.3
Staffs are friendly and hospitable. I thought Chalet room reservations will be good for us as we would like to challenge the 217 steps going there. Its quite hard but fun. Very relaxing place with a nice view of the sea. My daughter and I appreciated those animals in the area. Looks like a mini zoo for us.! It would be convenience to all the guest if Wifi access is available in all areas in the resort. Thank you for the warm welcome.........
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Food menu are expensive better if you could bring your "baon" on your stay....
Report this review
Kota T. Groups Japan, October 28, 2012
nice beach and nature

animals, satffs
8
The staff who took care of us was so nice. Whenever we rang a bell, she visited us. The place was also good and cozy. We had a good time.
Report this review
Yaseen T. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel

NIce beach
8
. I have been upgraded.You can a pick from the next vallage to visit the city. The best time to swim is from 5 to 10 AM. Do not take the challe otherwise you need to walk for 200 steps. The hotel will try to have any additional chage from you. You have to take the hotel boat from Davao to Samal there is no car drive. Even if there is a car, there is no car roud to the hotel. You have to take the hotel boat to reach form Davao to the hotel. Last boat from Davao is 14:30. Last boat from Samal is at 13:00. The trip will take 1 hour in the see. There is no phone in the room. The is a bill you will ring it and they will come. There some ducks and chicken in the garden which is around the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The next vallage people are very nice muslims.
Report this review
Theresa D. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 27, 2012
rustic but lovely in every way

next door to pearl island
10
stay was a last-minute overnight fluke, and i loved it. here is itinerary: 1, hour boat ride to island; cocktail on private balcony of bungalow, fresh-caught dinner at beach, short hike up to jungle/"chalet", snorkel, fresh-caught lunch and boat-ride to mainland. flowers and cool birds everywhere.
Report this review
Glen R. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
A bad experience

Nice little Island but better/easier places to see
5.3
Booked only 1 night just to see what the place was like. The hotel will never answer the phone so we could not find out where to get picked up for free boat to hotel. Ended up costing 1600 peso just to get there and is not a fun trip. The hotel is average and has locals living right there in it. The food was good but pricey and we were told that we would have to stay an extra night because it was too windy to get the boat ride back to Davao. We were also told that the ferries would not be running either due to the mild wind. We didn't believe this and took motorbikes back to the ferries which were indeed operating all day.
Travel tip: Don't bother ! Head to Boracay or Palawan
Report this review
Theresa P. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
nice nice nice..

nature..
7.7
a place to go to for adventure seekers and nature lovers.. the 217 steps to the room can be tiring but the view is wonderful.. dont book your return flight on the same day as your check out though.. the rain might be a problem..
Report this review
Jeremy C. Couples France, October 15, 2012
Beautifull place to stay

swimming pool
7.7
The place is just amazing, never seen this before. Coconuts trees everywhere, garden, romantic place, staff are so accommodating.
Report this review
Jo A. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8.7
We stayed here on a Saturday night (Oct. 13th) and found the room to be very comfortable. very nice, silent, nice to be back. The beds were very good, great shower. Style is ultra modern, if that makes a difference. owner and staff are very hospitable and very friendly.
Report this review
Regal N. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
A place of tranquility and wonders

We liked the service of our personal butler.
9
Hof Gorei is definitely a wonderful place to stay if travellers are looking for a private resort. Our personal butler is well trained and very friendly. He served us on time and what i loved tha most is having our meal wherever we want. We had our breakfast on our veranda and our dinner over the beach.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 299 reviews Next page
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini LakeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Pool Bar with your Personal ButlerHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Al Fresco Terrace Private DiningHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Living Area at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swim Up Bar at the Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Gazebo at Pinzgau Chalet - View Deck Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03