or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
340 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Samantha G. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2012
Away from city but few amenities

the place offers a relaxing ambiance. you get to have your own personal assistant to help you with all your needs but there other than that they dont have enough amenities.. the pools dirty, the jacuzzi has dogs around.. im disappointed
5.7
me and my husband did not finish our stay there instead we went to the city and just checked in to some other hotel.
Travel tip: If you dont want to do anything but just relax.. its a good place to choose
Estelita M. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice resort

Cozy room
7.3
Nice stay although it's expensive, nice place for people who needs a quiet place to relax.
David M. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2012
Beach house can't be beat

It's on Samal island so its quite
10
Very relaxing , such beautiful landscaping , the smell of flowers outside your door , Wonderful service always just a bell ring away . we could have our meals anyplace we wanted . very nice pool and the jacuzzi is so nice , Only note about jacuzzi is get ready for your stair climbing workout
Phil G. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
nice place...friendly service

liked it all
10
room was nice, service was good, food was good, optional day tours were good, had a great time.
Steven M. Couples New Zealand, March 19, 2012
lovely hotel-resort

amazing staff
10
wow what a place i was very impressed from when i stepped on the outrigger the crew were freindly and coperative when we arrived greated by our personel assistant with a drink they had a problem before we arrived and they upgraded our room from the hillside to the villas unreal we had a great time there and our assistant rhea was absoutly wonderful all we did was ring a bell and wham there she was the food was nice the drinks cold i am definatly going back thank you so much rhea and the crew for making my stay a memorable one
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pleantly to do island hopping see the bats etc good fun
Gina D. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2012
nice hotel,service and room,not much activities

rooms and service
7.7
nice rooms, good service, accommodating staffs You can eat anywhere you would like to, from your room up to until the beach front. Rooms are clean and place really quiet and relaxing. making this great for honeymooners. I you're looking for a place away from the city, this is the right choice for you. We are not really on a honeymoon trip and we're with our son. So we are looking for a resort which offers some activities and a lot of guest to help not make our little boy bored. During our stay, we're not offered inland or island tour or even to snorkle. I'm not sure if they don't really have those. Though we stayed at the guest house which is also good we can still visit the chalet house which is really like. From there you can see the whole island and the expensive and famous Pearl Farm Beach Resort.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2012
Serene surrounding with a personal touch.

Peaceful surrounding, personalise resort staff & view.
9
Good location to wind down, don't expect karaoke or anything loud. Lovely sunrise and sunset. You can have your meal at about anywhere in the resort. Nice alone time with your special someone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: package tour is about 4 or 5hours to maxima water park, hagimit falls & the bat cave. you'll definetely exceed the time so try to just plan either maxima or hagimit falls and the bat cave. for both maxima & hagimit you have to bring your swim wear.
Leiv-Erik V. Couples Norway, February 7, 2012
Nice quite location

very quite
6.7
stayed there only one night. booked a bungalow on the beach. bathroom very small and could need upgrading. the food was a bit over priced
Jolene W. Families with young children Singapore, January 31, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Personnel assistant. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner- location as per your request . eg. beach, in room, rest.
6.3
Nice and quiet place , good place for honeymoon. Those who like to stay away from Ubran area, that is the right place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suprise to have personnel assistant provided
Lim V. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Quiet & Great Place

Quiet & Great View
9.3
The service was gd. We are very well take care and is a quiet place to relax and make me feel like home. Although the chalet need to climb 124 flight of stairs but is worth as you get a great overview of the beach. The room are spacious and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A08