or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Jolene W. Families with young children Singapore, January 31, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Personnel assistant. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner- location as per your request . eg. beach, in room, rest.
6.3
Nice and quiet place , good place for honeymoon. Those who like to stay away from Ubran area, that is the right place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suprise to have personnel assistant provided
Lim V. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Quiet & Great Place

Quiet & Great View
9.3
The service was gd. We are very well take care and is a quiet place to relax and make me feel like home. Although the chalet need to climb 124 flight of stairs but is worth as you get a great overview of the beach. The room are spacious and clean.
Engelbert N. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2012
Great Service - Average Type Beach

Staff provide excellent service!
7.7
Staff do not need to be reminded of what needs to be done! They provide excellent service and always sees to it that everything is done beyond our expectations!
Restaurant Tip: the food is quite expensive but tastes great
Liam P. Groups United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Such a lovely and relaxing resort

relaxing, great sea views, extremely friendly and welcoming staff
9
Had such a relaxing time here. We were welcomed to the resort with a lovely cold drink after stepping off the boat. The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was great.
Christian J. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2012
Nice view

Nice view from our room, we have our own personal assistant during our stay
5.7
nice view of the ocean from our room, food is a little pricey but tasty and had generous portions. our personal assistant was very helpful. hotel needs to maintain the facilities, pool was a little dirty and small, no pool chairs to lounge on, plants need to be trimmed to look manicured, tidying up would also help since there are a lot of leaves just lying around the ground and just making the surroundings clean and neat. beach front is rocky. be careful as well, they have a turkey that will try to run after you like it did with me. nothing really much to do.
Manuel A. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2012
Serenity as we had hoped!

Beautiful and peaceful setting, quiet dining options with delicious foods
8.7
we enjoyed our stay immensely. having a personal attendant throughout our stay made it a very special experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a quiet place to get away from "it all" for awhile, this is the place to go!
Daryl B. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2011
Fantastic location ....

Incredibly warm and friendly staff, laid back, fun
9.3
really nice place .. organization needs a bit of attention but overall a great experience. as an alternative couple we found it warm and friendly, room (chalet) was good - all we needed. pool was a major plus and the chance to choose where we dined (beach, jetty, dinging room, chalet, etc) was a really nice thing. food was great - really enjoyed it. drinks ... expensive and a long time coming but that is all part of the organization. not a real let down ... everything else more than made up for it and i would be there again as fast as i could. owner is a great person ... she made us very welcome, explained all the details to us and made sure we got what we needed. also a real card when it comes to explaining the local history, traditions, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island hopping tour was really enjoyable - a snorkeling experience on the coral reef was exceptional as was the lunch on the beach following it. For the small amount of money it was well worth every cent and I would do it again tomorrow. Not much else to do but soak up the sun, swim and chill out with a lazy drink or three. What more is a holiday about anyway?
Joseph G. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2011
Room was okay

Leaving!
4.3
one thing they don't tell you is there is nothing to do there.the tv only gets a couple local channels. they say they have a resturant,they don't! they advertise that they have motorize sports,not!the say you can fish in there pond.what they don't tell you,is it's the size of a mud puddle. but the best was,their so damn cheap ,that the light bulbs in the rooms were so dark you could just about see in it! cheap! left two days earl
Travel tip: Don't go !
Hans N. Couples Germany, December 17, 2011
cosy bungalows good for honeymooners

friendly service people, private waiter, nice flower garden with lots of animals
7.3
we changed from leaning hut to beach bungalow as leaning hut has no aircon! although it is much more expensive!.. overall nice stay, but when it is rainy season you can not do too much beside sleeping and relaxing, no infrastructure, beach is nice, but small and grainy, sea is not good for swimming..stones + greens, but they have a swimming pool, if weather is fine you can make nice island hoping..there are nice beaches near by e.g. on Talicud Island, good for scuba diving. not nice: breakfast eg ( only one is poor )is cold before it arrives at your place ( your private terrace or at the beach ) veraity of meals are not in good relation to the prices: prices for food and drinks are too high in comparison with other sites in the Phil. In the early morning ( from 4.30 onwards!) there is the noise from all the animals: goose, hornblower, Parrot (Papagei), you need to like that...but I can not sleep long by that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: scuba diving ( but also higher price than at other places in the Phil)and island hoping to Talicud beaches with barbeque ( all will be prepared by your personal waiter.
Grant H. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
'Lovely hotel, 5* service'.

Superb tropical backdrop, quality of service and value.
9
Initially finding the transfer boat at Santa Ana was a trifle problematic, however all the harbour personnel were friendly and the boat was soon located. The boat trip to the resort was a great start to the holiday, gives a unique perspective of the resort on arrival being from seaward side! Beautiful greeting with a tropically inspired drink and essential resort information allows you to settle in immediatly. Staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble, a dedicated 'Butler'is another unique touch!
Travel tip: Excellent resort, dinner will be served 'anywhere' be it the end of the pier or on the beach or your own bungalow verandah. Resort is much better than its 3* grading.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C04