or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Andreas V. Families with young children Netherlands, November 28, 2011
Great location, very nice hotel, good service

The gardens, view
8.7
Great location and the service of the hotel is excilent. The gardens are nice and the smell of the flower give you so much peace. Go on like this.
Kokthye C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2011
Serenity

Lovely peaceful surroundings, quiet but maybe too quiet for most, attentive service especially my butler, Gaddeil
7.7
it turns out to be a lot than i expect ... perhaps i was only one of 2 guests at that time. if you are looking for nightlife and loud music... this is not the place. if it is peace and quiet, there is lots of it. service is personal with their 'butler' system and the owner, april, is a nice dame.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Bat Cave ... the waterfall and the fun park are so-so. The dive sites are nothing to shout about.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2011
Serene Surrounding

Very Private, great & helpful staff & big room with personal touch.
10
The view was beautiful, very private beach. It's very quite the surrounding with geese & turkey roaming around. There is even a hornbill around. The staff are always nearby when ù need them & are very helpful & thoughtful. They are making more improvements to the area which is going to be great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tour that goes to Maxima Water Park, Hagimit Falls & the Beaufort Bat Cave.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2011
Great Hotel with a view.

Privacy, spacious room, great staff & interesting set-up.
9.7
The beach front is small and private. The huts are space out so that your front porch will face the beach. The plants & flowers around the place are kept tidy. The staff are always around when you need them.
Roger J. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Natural setting, great views

Spectacular sunsets over Mt Apo, great service, good food
8.7
We really enjoyed staying in this eco-friendly, and very friendly, resort in a natural setting. The views west from the restaurant and chalet to the Mt. Apo range are beautiful, and the sunsets spectacular. We had our own butler, Reybert, at our disposal, and he provided excellent service. The food is very good. We enjoyed meeting Ms. April, the owner/manager. Our only suggestions for improvements are: (i) please provide cushions on the very hard seats in the bungalows and restaurant, and (ii) the bungalow verandas need to be wider.
Travel tip: At the Santa Ana wharf, Davao City, head for the boat marked Hof Gorei Beach Resort. A small catamaran will pick up up from the rear of this boat and take you to the resort (1 hour travel time).
Francis D. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Relaxing
8.7
we had a great stay at the place. it is about an huor away from the city. this is a great place for couples who want to spend time with nature and enjoy the milky white sand of samal island. definitely would love to go back there.
Carmina E. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2011
Farm Vacation worth remembering

Far from the hustle & bustle of the city,it was a resort where one can rest & relax in a farm environment
7.3
As you alight from the boat, you are greeted by your personal butler who will take care of all your needs while in the resort. Thank you Moman for making our stay pleasurable. The sweet fragrant smell of ylang-ylang and many more tropical flowers as well as various animals present in the resort completes the ambiance of the place. The only downside is the exorbitant cost of food, We stayed in Davao City for one day after our stay at Hof Gorei and can confidently say that food is thrice or even four times more expensive at Hof. Suggest that the resort re-assess its food prices so that many more travelers can enjoy the place.
Travel tip: Try the Inland Island Tour around Samal Island on board a motorbike. Exhilarating!
Jiheon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 7, 2011
good

peaceful
8
very nice. everybody is very kind. and resort also very beautiful!
Paul W. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2011
Great stay!

Isolated,
9.3
We stayed 2 nights at this great resort. Wish it could have been longer as it was such a pleasure to stay at! First, it is very isolated. No roads or anything close to it so if your looking for a place to stay AND be able to 'get out' and shop, visit a town, etc this is not the place to stay. Definitely a place for relaxation but would be great for a honeymoon too! You have to take a boat to get there which I thought was awesome! The facilities where all great plus the 'garden' atmosphere was just a pleasure to be around. Oh, there are lots of extra guests at the resort, birds, parrots, geese, turkeys, a little bit of everything! The grounds where very well taken care of and the ocean view room we stayed at was great! All the comforts you'd expect. Probably the only complaint I had was the AC in our room didn't cool as much as I like but I like it extremely cold. We really enjoyed the large pool and the food was excellent. They offered a island tour for 5 hours and we really enjoyed that. Had a beach picnic and went snorkeling. The boat rides where very relaxing, highly recommend doing it! Just a great place to visit! Will definitely go back on my next trip to the Philippines!!
Nuala C. Families with older children Australia, August 29, 2011
Fantastic place to relax, no tourist traps.

Service, food, location, price - couldn't get better!
10
This resort was everything and more than we expected for our first visit to the Philippines. Great staff and service. Loved meals on the beach and drinks at the pool. April is a very welcoming host and our service staff, Momon and Rea, were so attentive and polite. Would definitely stay again, but for much longer!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C05