Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Pavel S. Solo travelers Russia, August 30, 2012
Silent nature atmosphere, nice place

Secluded place in the forest near the beach, cleanness, private beach
I've been there for five days. This resort has everything to make your vacation pleasant. They can give you nice bungalow, fast and friendly service, silent and tranquil rest. They organize transfer from and to Davao by the boat which is very pleasant too. Also you will be provided by your personal assistant who always is not far from you to help at any time. Bungalows are located on the slope of the hill in the tropical forest. The territory is clean and lavishly planted by beatiful flowers (even ilang-ilang). You can choose place to eat. You can do it near bungalow, on the beach or in the sea on their wharf. Food is very tasty and good cooked. Also they have usual rural animals on the territory and this is very nice. Take in mind that Internet by WiFi was not available in the bungalow (on the wharf only, but this was not problem for me).
Report this review
Geir A. Couples Norway, August 29, 2012
Hotel with lower standard than expected

Personal butler providing service
Food and service in principal good, but facilities were below expectations and not satisfactory
Report this review
Nathan C. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
calm and nice place

jungle setting, beautiful flowers and nice rooms
You need to take a boat ride from Davao to Samal Island where Gorei is located. The travel will take around 45 mins to an hour. The location of the resort is very recommendable for couples who wanted a romantic and private moments. Excellent place for honeymoons. I booked for 2 nights but only stayed 1 night because my daughter doesn't have much to enjoy there. Not recommendable for travelers who have kids and are looking for kids stuffs and facilities. Food and Drinks are quite expensive, better to bring your own water and beverages. This hotel is best for solo travelers and honeymooners wanting a private, peaceful and romantic stay.
Report this review
Susana F. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2012
Really a paradise!

the place is so nice and quite. me and friend really found a place to take a break from the busy environment of metro manila. i love the surroundings all i saw was green so pleasing to our eyes.
i would like to thank gilbert the staff who was assigned to us. he's so kind and helpful to us. we really had a good time in hof gorei. so peaceful... and i love the animals there. what i love most when i woke up in the morning, i heard birds chirping. what a lovely music to our ears. hope someday we can visit again there.
Travel tip: bring swim suits...love to go swimming!
Report this review
Kara M. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Remote, Just The Way We Like It

Personalized Service--Have Your Own Butler!
We chose to stay at the hilltop chalet--250 steps from the rest of the resort. If you're hankering for some peace and quiet, this accommodation is the choice to go with! You can take your meals wherever you like, thanks to a personal butler who attends to your every need. We chose a sweet spot at the lanai in the chalet and then had our breakfast at the beach. Meals are reasonably-priced. There's no need to bring food to scrimp on hotel meals!
Report this review
Clay S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
You must visit this place!!!

Very lovely grounds and beach and experience.
The name should be changed to GARDEN and Beach resort. Hof Gorei offers much more than a beautiful beach and pool!! The rooms are better in person than what they looked in the photos. This quiet resort has a lovely garden grounds that provides the venue and background for many varied dining experiences. Breakfast by the pool, dinner on the beach,etc. There is no restuarant. They assign a personal assistant to bring you drinks, and make set-ups for your dining desires. I enjoyed breakfasts on the balconey over-looking the ocean and lunch at the bar with the cool beers. The chefs, (not just cooks), presents some of the very best dining offered in the Philippines in my experience. Tuna steaks, garlic shrimps, and too much to try in one journey, so like me, you will have to return for more!!
Travel tip: Bring a book as this place is a place to relax. There is no town or vibriant night life.
Report this review
Derek W. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2012
Beautifull setting, beach, food and accommodation

Excellent staff, food, accommodation, location.
I had a fantastic time, very secluded and quite. Great place to get away from it all. Food,service, room excellent good value.
Report this review
Frank J. Couples Denmark, July 14, 2012
Great hotel

nice rooms
I book the stay from a internet cafe in Davao. I only recived my confirmation mail, so i dident get the mail about the boat transport from Davao city to the resort, that resulted in, that we paid ouerselfs for taxi to the resort.... 2500 pesos.. further more dident we get a tel nr on the confirmation mail to the resort... we think it is poor service from your side... you should let costumers know, that they will recive a mail concerning transport etc.... We had a great stay, but the holliday got off on the wrong foot. a we feel you are to blame...
Report this review
Rosemelinda R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location

The rooms are large with very clean surroundings.
I felt so relaxed. I enjoyed the white sand beach and very fresh air. the foods are really awesome.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 30, 2012
Front beach resort

Rooms are in the middle of gardens
Guards are very helpful. Receptionists are very excellent. I was received with a nice welcome and helped immediately to get my room. Hotel is facing the beach front. But it is not white sand beach. You cannot have a chance to swim in the water. The rooms are surrounded by beautifull gardens. The hotel is kind of lonely resort where you have to stick to the hotel only and the front beach of the hotel. Room is wide and is so clean. Wide bed. Satellite LCD TV. No Telephone line. Service to the room is provided by ringing a bell. Bath is so clean. Tidy. with hot water. Internet is not available in the room but available in reception area and restaurant. Garden is wide and well arranged. Has a nice restaurant. Cooking and food is so delicious. There are no restaurants and markets around the hotel. There is available free transportation between the hotel and airport but limited to specific arrivals. But they will provide the transportation with reasonable payment if you arrive late afternoon. Once you book in Agoda, the resort will communicate you by email to give you the transportation schedule and arrange the required transportation for you. Transportation to the attractions and markets are available by the resort boats.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to most of the attractions. You could manage your time for tours from early morning to early night. Plans are available on the hotel reception or at any attraction point at the area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake