or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Hotel Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Nuala C. Families with older children Australia, August 29, 2011
Fantastic place to relax, no tourist traps.

Service, food, location, price - couldn't get better!
10
This resort was everything and more than we expected for our first visit to the Philippines. Great staff and service. Loved meals on the beach and drinks at the pool. April is a very welcoming host and our service staff, Momon and Rea, were so attentive and polite. Would definitely stay again, but for much longer!
Andrew J. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2011
Island adventure

Quiet/relaxing
7.7
Leaning hut was small, upgraded to larger room on second day. Expect insects (Mosquitos and ants) bring bug spray. Food was very good. Went fishing twice but did not catch any fish (very disappointing). Also, went scuba diving (little expensive) but enjoyed the 3 dives. Owner was available daily and was starting upgrades. Resort very relaxing.
Armand A. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2011
nice place/service but food is expensive

quite place and few guest
6.3
food selection is few and expensive. very few fish can be seen in front of the beach.
Johanna C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2011
Samal is a fantastic Island

Really nice rooms.
6
adv: 1. great staff - attentive and helpful. 2. lots of trees, flowers and hence wildlife. 3. caged lizards and a monkey. free ranging geese and hens and roaming dogs and cats. 4. wonderful island day out - bat cave/ waterfalls and fun slide/ diving board. disad: 1. extremely expensive for what is on offer. the rooms are lovely but the hotel incomplete/ run down. the food and beverages are limited and very costly. 2. minimal sports available despite the advert and the dive school, in my opinion, did not embrace safety (we are all experienced divers).
Hotel Feature Tip: Hof Gorei is approx 5 mins from Pearl Farm by boat... this hotel costs the same (when all the non detailed extras are included). If you want sports - stay at Pearl Farm!!
Marushka M. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2011
good for couples who need privacy

personal butler is great, privacy of the place and the nature theme is awesome
7.7
privacy is there, you can have your meal prepared practically anywhere -- in the beach, in your room, in the balcony of your room. this resort is ideal to those who need a relaxing vacation away from everybody. but the beach itself is not the best for taking a dip during your stay. since there are trees and animals everywhere, don't forget to bring mosquito repellent lotion to avoid insect bites
Karen J. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2011
an escape to the busy social business world!

clean and personalized service
8.3
The room is cute and clean, the staff is very accommodating and helpful. Food is quite pricy but the taste is good anyway. The price of buko is quite too much- considering that there are plenty of coconut tress in the area. Plus, when we went for a walk,we found a lot of bukos just falling off the trees and go wasted.
Travel tip: Make sure you have enough budget, bring some food and other important stuff since there are no stores nearby. The beach is not so good for swimming...just enjoy the swimming pool. Prepare to walk...
Sanmuganathan K. Solo travelers Canada, May 24, 2011
we need to travel long to see a mall or restaurant

close by beach
6.7
i spend a night in that hotel and that gave me diffrent experience.
Victor S. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2011
Spending "End of the World" in a Paradise

Nice Rooms, affordable and delicious food
9
May 21, 2011 was suppose to be the end of the world but it turned out to be a wonderful and memorable time at hof gorei resort in Samal Island, Davao with my wife..We spent 2 days and 1 night for our 1st Year Anniversary celebration as married couple...The resort offered us a nice, calm and beautiful place to recollect our 1 year of being together as husband and wife..Thank you Hof Gorei resort for showing us a glimpse of heaven...Thank God it was not the end of the world! We will surely go back to hof gorei for our son's birthday celebration.
Franz O. Couples Canada, May 20, 2011
Excellent service

Fantastic view
8.3
lots of stairs to climb to get to the chalet. our butler was very attentive, helpful and efficient
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Interesting fruit bat cave, to be reached on motor bike
Gary B. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2011
pleasing to the eyes and soothing to the nerves !

beautiful surroundings, delicious food and great employees !
10
four of us had the best vacation ever. we did not know what to expect, and upon our arrival we got more that we expected. the staff here is absolutely fantastic. our personal butler assinged to us, was a true gentleman and professional in every word. he waited on us from sunrise to sunset. the hilltop chalet was a excellent choice for us 4 adults. the food here is delicious and served to you at your room, at the pool or on the beach if you want. the resort is quiet and peaceful with water activities that can be had if you ask for them. beautiful trees and flowers is like a botanical garden, very nice and relaxing here. we stayed 4 days and we will come back.
Shopping Tip: The resort offers boat service to Davao City with regular hours but if you wish to shop and tour Davao into the evening the hotel will arrange to meet you at a later time. We were amazed at what we asked they provided with a smile and it made our vacaction so good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A02