Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 354 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Fei Z. Couples Italy, May 2, 2015
Comfy and relaxing stay

Staff, attention to service
8.3
Enjoying and relaxing
Report this review
John W. Couples Australia, April 9, 2015
Quite place

Location, quietness, views
5.3
Unfortunately i was not able to make the reservation. And sadly the staff did not do anything to help ei, not change the reservation date to a few days to a few months, not transfer to another name, did not recommend anything. could not give any suggestions i even offered to pay to change the dates.
Report this review
Camille M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2015
Safe, secluded.

Staff, service, food.
8
The staff were friendly and polite. It was my first time to travel alone but I didn't feel scared because I was provided a butler who always assisted and accompanied me even at night. The only down side was the location. It was a bit far from the town. But they have a private boat from Davao port so if you only plan to stay at the resort, there should be no problem :)
Report this review
Brian M. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
I will never return!
2.3
The worst experience I have ever had at a so called resort! I have never before had to pay for the privilege of having food poisioning before! The place is a mess!
Report this review
Deborah G. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2015
amazing and super serene vacation..

they have a super delicious foods, amazing service and super accomodating owner and staff...
9.3
Its amazing and I enjoy a lot . The exact place I expected for I was able to have a very relaxing stay.
Report this review
Sheperino P. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
A piece of paradise perfect for romantic getaway

personal butler,Friendly Staff, relaxing ambiance, great food
9.3
We spent our valentine's day here and it was amazingly perfect. upon booking, I sent a special request for my girlfriend to make her a bouquet of flower with my personal valentine message and be given to her upon arrival at the beach. my girl was surprised and was touched when she receive the flowers personally arranged and handpicked by the assigned personal butler Rhea. she was so friendly and accommodating and all other staffs. at first night we stayed at the round hut suite located at the elevated part of the resort. it has a very good view of the beach and the pool. the room is very unique made and furnished with bamboo. for lunch we had Tinolang Manok, buttered Bariles (tuna), vegetables. the tinolang manok is superb this is a must try dish from them very home style and organic. the buttered fish is nice too. together with the perfect ambiance at the veranda of the hut and you have your perfect lunch. at dinner we asked Rhea to set us a table at the beach. we had our romantic candlelight beach dinner. the table was set up creatively with candles and rose petals. that was the highlight of our first night. the next day i climb the chalet house at the hilltop of the resort taking 217 step stair. there you can bathe on their natural springwater jacuzzi and enjoy the view from the elevated ground. You could ask them to set your meal typically anywhere at the resort you like. they also have this cottage atop of a huge stone. they call it stone hut. dinner on that location is another must try. we were even personally greeted by the owner of the resort. we went home satisfied and rejuvenated. thank you Hof Gorei and all the staffs.
Report this review
Shaun M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Short stay!

The Staff are great, the food is really good, beach huts have good access.
6.3
The room is big enough, the bed is noisy as hell. The bathrooms are not scale free to say the least, lime scale all over. The boat yard next door spoils any tranquillity or picturesque views!
Report this review
Stephen P. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2015
Good value for money

Location, food, beach
8.7
Report this review
Me A. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2015
The worst resort ever!

Beach
2
Very bad so many hidden charges. And wow they should have told us that its not a resort its a farm!
Report this review
Rosablanca P. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2015
A getaway to remember

Romantic.. Solemn.. Breathtaking
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06