Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Marc C. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2014
Nice Resort with personal butler service

Great view, Butler service, free boat transfer
7.7
Overall stay was great. We like the butler service. The food was expensive but delicious. The rice was of good quality. The swimming pool was big, but there were no lights at night. There is no internet access in the rooms, as it is limited at the resort's port area only.
Fritzelyn J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
None

So so
2
Jeremiah G. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
average location, expensive prices, nothing to see

the one to one staff, the garden and wildlife
5
Expensive food and activities. Beach was muddy and inaccessible. Not much to do there that didn't cost a lit of money!
Ferdinand F. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
Good accomodations

the landscaping
10
Great!
Trestam G. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2014
Anniversary getaway

the view, staff and the accomodation
9.7
We stayed at the chalet, the 215 steps were exhausting but was all worth it because of the view. the pool was a bit dirty when we went there, and the tide was also low during our stay, so we hadn't have a chance to take a dip. Our overall stay was great,but the food was a bit pricey though.
Jo Y. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
poorly kept property

Nice location
4.3
Poorly maintained beach and resort. We got a beachside bungalow but can't even see the beach coz of overgrown plants. Staff was excellent. Didnt have fun coz beach and pool was dirty. This is not a resort as advertised.
David L. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2014
It was a relaxing stay in the resort.

personal butler, peaceful environment, nature
8
It was a pleasant stay in the resort. Personal butler service is a plus. Nature environment is very relaxing. The only downside of our stay is the expensive food of the resort. You will be left with no choice but to have your expensive meals from lunch, snacks, and dinner.
James K. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Overall we were very disapointed with this Beach

Butler service Friendly staff Food but over price for what you get!!!
7.3
We enjoyed our Butler service meals were good but way over price for what you were getting
Morell B. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2014
Remote, well run getaway

Quite, attention of personal butler
9.7
All aspects of our stay at this remote island retreat were great. Can't wait to return.
Marco P. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2014
Service De Luxe

Staff Service, Water Activities, Nice Room
8.3
We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and it met our expectations. The service was superb, indeed the personal butler is its best feature, you can dine whenever and wherever you want. Th e only downside was getting out of the place to explore the Island and Garden City of Samal. There is a motorbike that can bring you out, but since my wife was afraid of it, we trekked out way out. IT was a loooong walk. But the place over-all was a good escape.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A01