My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Hotel Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Mario B. Solo travelers Germany, October 23, 2013
Fantastic relaxing beach resort

Beautiful ocean / garden view, excellent service
9.3
This resort you can only reach by its own ferry boat from St. Ana wharf from Davao. When I arrived I was welcomed by my personal butler who turned out to be a lovely, entertaining guy. I never stayed in a place with such an individual, attentive service. I enjoyed my whole stay there and wish I could have stayed longer. One day I will go back there. You need to bring some money though, because there is no ATM and the tours offered by the hotel are quite pricey. The only thing I didn't like so much were the wild animals kept in very small cages, not animal friendly at all - no surprise the monkey was so agressive... he was probably missing his friends in the jungle...
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Very rough around the edges.

The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast at the wharf was enjoyable. Beachfront dining excellent.
6
We have been to other resorts in Davao and were, as a result, very disappointed in the standard of accommodation and amenities that we discovered at Hof Gorei. The caged animals were a definite low point! Equally disappointing was the pool. Although the pool itself was clean and well maintained the pool surroundings were insect infested and of a very poor standard of cleanliness and repair. The 'in pool' bar stools were a hazard as the seat was missing and the pole had been simply bent over. Ongoing construction was annoying and detracted from the relaxation aspect you expect in a resort. I suggest the owner concentrate more on acknowledging her asset - the staff - and spend more money on maintenance.
Martin E. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Spectacular views in a quiet setting

location, views, tranquility
8.7
We stayed in the Pinzgau Chalet which has a phenomenal view, and despite the somewhat arduous walk up the hill to reach it, it provided magical evenings on the balcony watching the sun set over Mount Apo, the occasional firefly, and a daily exodus of large numbers of bats from the chalet eaves. The balcony is also good for birdwatching during the day. The food is a little overpriced but staff helpful and attentive. Although other guests were staying at the resort, we seldom saw them, and it is an ideal venue for a couple to spend time together on their own. A well organized snorkelling/island hopping tour is available as is a clean swimming pool.
I E. Families with older children United States of America, September 9, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Nice garden, ding othe beach, and wonderful butler name Rea.
8
Very relaxing, if you're planning to go there make sure to ask for Rea to be your butler. The only thing I didn't like about it is that their WIFI is on the warf. I think they should put it on the beach or in the bar, they will make money on drinks.
Mary G. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2013
PARADISE

the personal butler with good service, Jacuzzi at the hill top, romantic place to relax especially the set up dinner by your butler in the beach front
8
One day is not enough to stay maybe 3 days is good enough.Personalize butler is very effective,, you feel like your a VIP which is very unique compare to other beach resort or hotel.Food is great but then very expensive.Nice design of room, the only downside is there comfort room with shower is very small and water is very slow.Quit place the only sound that you will hear is the sound of the bird, tress and ocean.The best place to relax and enjoy nature.
Salem A. Couples Kuwait, August 14, 2013
I like it very much and can't wait to go back

Food quit people
8
Very romanitc place and quit and friendly people and good food in general it was Very good and I well go back
Jason H. Families with young children Malta, August 14, 2013
low in price for such a beautiful resort

friendly staff - food was really nice - gardens, surroundings and rooms are really beautiful and well organized
10
I went there with my girlfriend and her whole family. first impression was really wow, because of the gardens and the rooms.. and then with the staff and the food and the pool... we decided that will visit there again, in my next stay in Davao... ( I spent much time taking photos around, really nice place)
Joshua D. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2013
Great family getaway

Surroundings, Friendly staffs and Great food!
9.7
I never doubted my choice of stay, my stay at the resort exceeded my expectation. The food is great and you can even choose the location where do you want to have your meal. They have friendly and attentive staffs. There are some animals that my kids enjoyed looking at. I will definitely book my vacation again in Hof Gorei.
Akira M. Couples Japan, July 12, 2013
totally misleading advertisements

so bad.... do not try this one
5
over priced foods, such bad housekeeping = wet toilet all the time due to leakings, a safe box did not work... a noisey window air-cond....... so noisey !! no sand beach....... rather dirty ocean water.
Charina S. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2013
Amazing!

Very good food, so peaceful and close to nature
10
amazing! the place is like a paradise especially for couples. So relaxing it is good for a stress people. Their food is European style and big serve and it is very delicious and decorated well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B06