or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Craig J. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2013
beautiful privae romantic

attentative staff and concierge, food, beautiful surroundings
9.7
Its a private 1 hour boat ride from Santa Ana wharf. Note that their privae ferry boat departs 11am and 2:30 pm only, so you must arrive Davao long before those times, or need spend a night in the city. This is not mentioned on Agoda or anywhere. The owner put a lot of effort into the grounds and numerous buildings all on a steep slope. Food is excellent but expensive for what you get. Concierge is lovely and does the very best she can. The attic room is spacious in square feet but the various gables on the roof make it a challenge to get around in the room without bumping your head, especially at night. Its an excellent private quiet escape, only an hour from Davao. NO INTERNET
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2013
quiet, relaxing and comfortable

friendly and attentive staff, large room and great view of the island
8.7
Keziah J. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2013
It was fantastic, peaceful surroundings

It was nature friendly, thanks to our very kind, beautiful and attentive butler, ate rhea. She's been very helpful to us. The place is perfect for relaxation.
8.7
It is not ideal for people who wish to have a nightlife experience, the place is best for people who wants a peaceful and quiet surroundings. The garden is beautiful including the animals too. The owner is very approachable and friendly, our personal butler, ate rhea, she's the best, she helps a lot and very attentive on our needs. We had the bungalow beach front room, it was awesome, very classy and very Filipino. The attic rooms are superb, it has a great view on the island and it took a lot of effort to reach it. The pool is so clean, we spent most of the time swimming. Overall, the place is amazing, a real garden resort. It feels like home.
Michael M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
Absolutely beautiful

Customer service, beautiful views, beautiful place.
10
Absolutely sensational. We had a wonderful time & we shall return there.
Marcel W. Couples Switzerland, November 5, 2013
I like the personal buttler concept

Personal buttler, beach, small number of rooms
8
Good things first: Each room gets its private exclusive buttler assigned. The buttlers are very attentive and helpful, and they make the stay really comfortable. Even the check-in and check-out was done in our room by the buttler, no need to visit the reception desk. The beach is nice, but at low tide swimming is not possible unless you enter the water at the end of the pier. Our room (named "Seaview") had a stunning view. I was missing a cabinet to stow my cloths. And the bathroom/toilet were very basic, very small and very simple. I would have appreciated a bit more quality/luxury in those areas. The staff of the resort is doing a very good job, I already miss them now... Having breakfast and dinner right on the beach was amazing!
Mario B. Solo travelers Germany, October 23, 2013
Fantastic relaxing beach resort

Beautiful ocean / garden view, excellent service
9.3
This resort you can only reach by its own ferry boat from St. Ana wharf from Davao. When I arrived I was welcomed by my personal butler who turned out to be a lovely, entertaining guy. I never stayed in a place with such an individual, attentive service. I enjoyed my whole stay there and wish I could have stayed longer. One day I will go back there. You need to bring some money though, because there is no ATM and the tours offered by the hotel are quite pricey. The only thing I didn't like so much were the wild animals kept in very small cages, not animal friendly at all - no surprise the monkey was so agressive... he was probably missing his friends in the jungle...
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Very rough around the edges.

The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast at the wharf was enjoyable. Beachfront dining excellent.
6
We have been to other resorts in Davao and were, as a result, very disappointed in the standard of accommodation and amenities that we discovered at Hof Gorei. The caged animals were a definite low point! Equally disappointing was the pool. Although the pool itself was clean and well maintained the pool surroundings were insect infested and of a very poor standard of cleanliness and repair. The 'in pool' bar stools were a hazard as the seat was missing and the pole had been simply bent over. Ongoing construction was annoying and detracted from the relaxation aspect you expect in a resort. I suggest the owner concentrate more on acknowledging her asset - the staff - and spend more money on maintenance.
Benoit D. Families with young children Belgium, September 23, 2013
A Very Good Stay

Beach,Food,Staff
8.3
It was a great stay with this beach hotel,we really enjoyed the beach,the pool,Very delicious food,attentive staff and a very friendly owner.In everyroom they give you a butler where you can address your needs,they where so friendly and attentive.The location of the hotel is stunning,beach front,you can really enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunset.They have animals too that our kid really enjoy to watch.You can enjoy the pool,but no kids pool,so be attentive with your young one.They also have jacussi.The Food,it's very delicious!and we loved to eat our meal in the beach,with candle ligntning,really romantic!Lastly,the owner is really accomodating to.We enjoyed her company as well.
Martin E. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Spectacular views in a quiet setting

location, views, tranquility
8.7
We stayed in the Pinzgau Chalet which has a phenomenal view, and despite the somewhat arduous walk up the hill to reach it, it provided magical evenings on the balcony watching the sun set over Mount Apo, the occasional firefly, and a daily exodus of large numbers of bats from the chalet eaves. The balcony is also good for birdwatching during the day. The food is a little overpriced but staff helpful and attentive. Although other guests were staying at the resort, we seldom saw them, and it is an ideal venue for a couple to spend time together on their own. A well organized snorkelling/island hopping tour is available as is a clean swimming pool.
I E. Families with older children United States of America, September 9, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Nice garden, ding othe beach, and wonderful butler name Rea.
8
Very relaxing, if you're planning to go there make sure to ask for Rea to be your butler. The only thing I didn't like about it is that their WIFI is on the warf. I think they should put it on the beach or in the bar, they will make money on drinks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C02