Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Editha D. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2014
Time to enjoy nature

We have our own butler who are very friendly and accommodating. The food is not cheap but with the quality and taste is not expensive either. You feel very close to nature.
9.7
The experience was very nice. We're able to relax and enjoy our vacation.
Jocelyn P. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
rustic, romantic place but needs renovation

food, ambiance, peaceful
7
Rustic and romantic place but needs renovation.
Melody O. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2014
Great place to stay but pricey

Superb staff, Close to the beach, great food
7.7
As soon as you get off the boat, you'll be greeted with your personal butler who will give you a welcome drink and a towel. We booked the attic room so it's a bit far from the beach but has an amazing view. The food is great and you can choose to dine near the beach. We loved the Adobong Buntot ng Tuna and the Tinolang Tuna. One serving is probably good for 2-3 persons so be careful about ordering too much food. The staff is very friendly and accommodating plus the fact that you have a personal butler is great plus! CONS: The bathroom is a bit dirty for someone who is OC like me. The veranda needs a bit of cleaning from bird droppings as well. Everything about this place is pricey. It's also a bit far from Samal's city proper so it's not the most convenient place to stay if you want to tour around the city. Bring your own toiletries because they only provide soap and shampoo.
Philip N. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
A tropical paridise

Location,staff and quiet
9
The staff at this resort are so attentive. You are allocated a butler on your arrival and they are with you for the entire stay at the resort, even on our day trip to the coral reef and barbeque she came with us. Our butler was female and her name was Rea, she was a very nice person and is always on hand to help. I would go back to this resort again and again. There is just a few areas that require tidying up around the resort and these are the wildlife part ,ponds and some of the paths. But there is no getting away from the fact that his resort has a fabulous location, with views across the bay of Davao to Mount Apo in the distance. Also the way you arrive by boat immediately separates you from the day to day city life of Davao. If you are looking for a getaway relaxing time, with a quiet natural environment with good food and superb service you do not need to look any further. Go and enjoy the experience.
Edison R. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
Great vacation!

place, price and food order
9.3
Memorable. We enjoyed our whole trip; from the port up to the resort. The place is very quiet which is good for relaxation. I love the place.
Edison R. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
I'll be back again!

location, environment and staff
9
Ill be back again for sure. We got the chance to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. The place is good for couples and friends.
Cristina B. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2014
Amazing

Service, staff friendliness, quite
9
Our stay in this hotel was a great experience. We had a butler named "Dodong" who was a great help and had a good service. We highly recommend this hotel.
David R. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
Great stay

Quite, Romantic and Relaxing
8
Awesome This was a great pick,So beautiful peaceful,great staff. Your own personal butler. Food pricey but OK
Dale B. Couples Zambia, February 27, 2014
The service was good. It was beautiful and private

The food...the service...the bungalow was quaint
7
The water pressure was only a dribble in the shower. The power went out for adverse hours. And the jacuzzi was very cold. But the food service and beauty were very good.
Eduardo D. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
perfect romantic getaway

this hotel is perfect for romantic weekends for couples because its quiet, isolated and you get a free butler service
8.3
we enjoyed our stay in this resort. we were not expecting much after reading some not so positive reviews but the minute we got there we knew we will have a great time. our butler welcomed us with drinks, took our bags and offered to take our photo. we stayed at the attic junior suite which. the room was much bigger than what we expected. it had balconies with great views of the ocean. we had the pool all for ourselves when we decided to take a dip. for a moment i thought it was just the two of us in the resort which is a good thing. our butler prepared our dinner by the beach which was the highlight of our stay. the next day we had our breakfast in one of the huts. we stayed only for a night but it was really memorable. the service is really what makes this place stand out from most resorts. thank you hof gorei

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C05