or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
David R. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Romantic Honeymoon

Personal Guest Assistant, private dining, Quiet.
8.3
Personal Guest Assistant Macoy (not sure of correct spelling) provide excellent service during our stay. Food was great and not over priced. Wine was over priced. Stayed in a Beach Bungalow for 4 nights. Room was stocked, clean and comfortable. Never made it to restaurant. Had all our meals either at the beach or on our balcony. Spend the money for a 2-4 person island hopping with food. It is worth every peso. Macoy took care of of all our needs from the moment we departed the arriving boat to the last second we stepped on our return boat ride. Ring a bell and he is there till you say goodnight. I would stay here again and ask for the same Guest Assistant. One suggestion...add a reading lamp to the room. Salamat Macoy.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Second time here, coming back for third time

It is quiet and secluded, perfect for that getting away from it all feeling, while still able to be active
10
Our stay at this resort was same as first time around, staff were very well mannered and fully functional, where else do you get a personal butler to look after your every need, ours was without a doubt a reflection on the whole resort, place was clean and fresh, beach bungalow was pleasant and comfortable, food was great, wide variety and freshly prepared, breakfast, lunch and dinner superb, whether on your balcony, the beach, or a romantic dinner for 2 high up in the balcony amongst the trees. My one reservation is that because there are others using surrounding areas and the adjacent beaches there was some litter etc sometimes in the water at the private beach, this needs looking at with perhaps someone keeping the water clear of floating debris, other than this perfect 10 out of 10.
Robert V. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2013
A true pleasure as always

Staff, location, pool
9.3
Very enjoyable stay. Hof Gorei is a very quiet resort, rarely saw other guests beyond the excursions.
Mark R. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2013
very relaxing and quiet hotel

Freindly staffs, quiet surroundings, great breakfast
8
Very relaxing and all of the staffs are friendly. The food is pricey although it's good.
Daisy S. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2013
Superb! :) I wish I could stay here again.

Royal treatment! :) Very nice room! :) Very delicious food! :)
9.7
It was really awesome :) I will go back to Hof Gorei again if I have a chance.
Duekhwan L. Couples South Korea, December 6, 2013
just pefect

STAIRS! love it
9.3
Marvelous... relaxing as well... We stayed at this place for just one day as we were suppose to stay atanother resort as well. However, we pretty enjoyed beach surround and more than 250 steps as we stayed in shalet type And what i really liked enjoying this resort was an accident kept fallowing us to take picutres of us and to be convinient..
Craig J. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2013
beautiful privae romantic

attentative staff and concierge, food, beautiful surroundings
9.7
Its a private 1 hour boat ride from Santa Ana wharf. Note that their privae ferry boat departs 11am and 2:30 pm only, so you must arrive Davao long before those times, or need spend a night in the city. This is not mentioned on Agoda or anywhere. The owner put a lot of effort into the grounds and numerous buildings all on a steep slope. Food is excellent but expensive for what you get. Concierge is lovely and does the very best she can. The attic room is spacious in square feet but the various gables on the roof make it a challenge to get around in the room without bumping your head, especially at night. Its an excellent private quiet escape, only an hour from Davao. NO INTERNET
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2013
quiet, relaxing and comfortable

friendly and attentive staff, large room and great view of the island
8.7
Keziah J. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2013
It was fantastic, peaceful surroundings

It was nature friendly, thanks to our very kind, beautiful and attentive butler, ate rhea. She's been very helpful to us. The place is perfect for relaxation.
8.7
It is not ideal for people who wish to have a nightlife experience, the place is best for people who wants a peaceful and quiet surroundings. The garden is beautiful including the animals too. The owner is very approachable and friendly, our personal butler, ate rhea, she's the best, she helps a lot and very attentive on our needs. We had the bungalow beach front room, it was awesome, very classy and very Filipino. The attic rooms are superb, it has a great view on the island and it took a lot of effort to reach it. The pool is so clean, we spent most of the time swimming. Overall, the place is amazing, a real garden resort. It feels like home.
Michael M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
Absolutely beautiful

Customer service, beautiful views, beautiful place.
10
Absolutely sensational. We had a wonderful time & we shall return there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C03