Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Pool Bar with your Personal Butler Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Al Fresco Terrace Private Dining
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Living Area at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swim Up Bar at the Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Gazebo at Pinzgau Chalet - View Deck Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
382 reviews

292 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2015
Good value for money

Location, food, beach
8.7
Report this review
Me A. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2015
The worst resort ever!

Beach
2
Very bad so many hidden charges. And wow they should have told us that its not a resort its a farm!
Report this review
Rosablanca P. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2015
A getaway to remember

Romantic.. Solemn.. Breathtaking
8
Report this review
Axel S. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2015
Always a delight to come back to

Peace and Quiet, Staff and Nature Setting
9.7
I've been staying at hof since 09. Love to see how it has improved over the years without becoming "corporate" This place offers unique nature setting and the staff always does all to accommodate your needs or wishes. I wish to thank Sir Reniel/ Ms. Ging x2 (surprised me with a b-day cake and all friends who sang) and Chef Alan & staff for their extra love! Thank you Ms April, owner, always a delight to chat with and say hello :) This is the place to stay when visiting Samal Island, you'll enjoy I'm sure!
Report this review
Bonifacio I. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2014
Own butler is a good experience

Service, Food, Location
7
Positive: Good food, With your own butler for your whole stay, great view Negative: Pricey, few choices for food (staying for more than 2 nights not recommended due to this), swimming pool not in good condition, not recommended for person with disabilities
Report this review
Rene J. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2014
Ok, place but felt stranded there

Butler, butler, butler
6.3
Only ok, but too expensive. Without a doubt the best part is the butler. As the other reviews say, very good service. Island itself is best as a get away for those living in Davao. As a world traveler not much reason to go here. This particular resort very isolated so you are mostly stuck here unless you pay very high prices for excursion compared to everywhere I've been in the Phillipines. I felt very uncomfortable with their rule you could not bring food and drink. Their food ok in quality but 50 to 100% more expensive as at fine hotels is Davao. Drinks expensive and so little alcohol it is not a real drink; rum drinks should have a taste of rum...none noticed. Grounds so-so, after a short walk you are done. Will I come back? No.
Report this review
Maricel Z. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2014
nice view

I like the food, room, service and view.
9.3
Very nice, I love having my own butler. My travel buddy really love it. If only we can stay long we will but we're a backpacker's. The food is very good and you can choose were to eat on the beach or room.
Report this review
Luilynn M. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2014
A so so stay

Rooms, location and beach
6.3
It was a good overnight stay. From the boat transfer at sta ana wharf till we got the place. We had an accommodating attendant and she was really attentive to our needs. Food was really pricey but we love the view we had while we were eating because it was by the beach. During our stay though while we were enjoying our night after our dinner there was a not so good seen we had to witness. 2 staffs were yelling at each other and eventually was hitting each other. They seemed really barbaric. I would not really recommend this resort for a long stay since food is pricey and your not allowed food.
Report this review
Jhemhar E. Couples Qatar, November 2, 2014
Samal Island Trip

Food, location and views
8
If you like to have some good relaxation with your love ones and family, Hof Gorei is the best stop to visit to. We had a great time with my partner.
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Relaxing break from studying

quiteness, isolation
8.7
while there are things I would criticise, overall we both thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day break and would return there again when we are next having a break.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 292 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini LakeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Pool Bar with your Personal ButlerHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Al Fresco Terrace Private DiningHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Living Area at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swim Up Bar at the Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Gazebo at Pinzgau Chalet - View Deck Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02