or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
340 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Robert V. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2013
A true pleasure as always

Staff, location, pool
9.3
Very enjoyable stay. Hof Gorei is a very quiet resort, rarely saw other guests beyond the excursions.
Mark R. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2013
very relaxing and quiet hotel

Freindly staffs, quiet surroundings, great breakfast
8
Very relaxing and all of the staffs are friendly. The food is pricey although it's good.
Daisy S. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2013
Superb! :) I wish I could stay here again.

Royal treatment! :) Very nice room! :) Very delicious food! :)
9.7
It was really awesome :) I will go back to Hof Gorei again if I have a chance.
Duekhwan L. Couples South Korea, December 6, 2013
just pefect

STAIRS! love it
9.3
Marvelous... relaxing as well... We stayed at this place for just one day as we were suppose to stay atanother resort as well. However, we pretty enjoyed beach surround and more than 250 steps as we stayed in shalet type And what i really liked enjoying this resort was an accident kept fallowing us to take picutres of us and to be convinient..
Craig J. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2013
beautiful privae romantic

attentative staff and concierge, food, beautiful surroundings
9.7
Its a private 1 hour boat ride from Santa Ana wharf. Note that their privae ferry boat departs 11am and 2:30 pm only, so you must arrive Davao long before those times, or need spend a night in the city. This is not mentioned on Agoda or anywhere. The owner put a lot of effort into the grounds and numerous buildings all on a steep slope. Food is excellent but expensive for what you get. Concierge is lovely and does the very best she can. The attic room is spacious in square feet but the various gables on the roof make it a challenge to get around in the room without bumping your head, especially at night. Its an excellent private quiet escape, only an hour from Davao. NO INTERNET
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2013
quiet, relaxing and comfortable

friendly and attentive staff, large room and great view of the island
8.7
Keziah J. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2013
It was fantastic, peaceful surroundings

It was nature friendly, thanks to our very kind, beautiful and attentive butler, ate rhea. She's been very helpful to us. The place is perfect for relaxation.
8.7
It is not ideal for people who wish to have a nightlife experience, the place is best for people who wants a peaceful and quiet surroundings. The garden is beautiful including the animals too. The owner is very approachable and friendly, our personal butler, ate rhea, she's the best, she helps a lot and very attentive on our needs. We had the bungalow beach front room, it was awesome, very classy and very Filipino. The attic rooms are superb, it has a great view on the island and it took a lot of effort to reach it. The pool is so clean, we spent most of the time swimming. Overall, the place is amazing, a real garden resort. It feels like home.
Michael M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
Absolutely beautiful

Customer service, beautiful views, beautiful place.
10
Absolutely sensational. We had a wonderful time & we shall return there.
Marcel W. Couples Switzerland, November 5, 2013
I like the personal buttler concept

Personal buttler, beach, small number of rooms
8
Good things first: Each room gets its private exclusive buttler assigned. The buttlers are very attentive and helpful, and they make the stay really comfortable. Even the check-in and check-out was done in our room by the buttler, no need to visit the reception desk. The beach is nice, but at low tide swimming is not possible unless you enter the water at the end of the pier. Our room (named "Seaview") had a stunning view. I was missing a cabinet to stow my cloths. And the bathroom/toilet were very basic, very small and very simple. I would have appreciated a bit more quality/luxury in those areas. The staff of the resort is doing a very good job, I already miss them now... Having breakfast and dinner right on the beach was amazing!
Mario B. Solo travelers Germany, October 23, 2013
Fantastic relaxing beach resort

Beautiful ocean / garden view, excellent service
9.3
This resort you can only reach by its own ferry boat from St. Ana wharf from Davao. When I arrived I was welcomed by my personal butler who turned out to be a lovely, entertaining guy. I never stayed in a place with such an individual, attentive service. I enjoyed my whole stay there and wish I could have stayed longer. One day I will go back there. You need to bring some money though, because there is no ATM and the tours offered by the hotel are quite pricey. The only thing I didn't like so much were the wild animals kept in very small cages, not animal friendly at all - no surprise the monkey was so agressive... he was probably missing his friends in the jungle...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A02