or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Gelinard A. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2013
heavenly beautiful, very romantic place

romantic, very quiet and relaxing place
9.3
it was very romantic, very quiet and relaxing. having a personal butler is great. fast service. the food were delicious, well-prepared and arranged but a little pricey.
Kristine J. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2013
A Place of Relaxation

This hotel has a nice ocean view. One could really relax since the place is quite especially during night time. The staff are very friendly.
7
Our stay in the hotel was quite relaxing, though the chalet rooms are located far from the pool area. The place is so quite, that you can do meditation there. The staff are friendly and were always there when you need assistance.
Eldon D. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2013
Nice hotel but Food way overpriced

beach, room, pool
6.3
Transfers from Sta Ana Port to Hof Gorei wharf was included in the package, although their trip schedule is at 11pm and 2pm only, we had an early morning flight from MNL, and was at Sta Ana Port around 7am, we had to wait till 11am for the boat trip, too bad that there's no place SAFE-intended for waiting passengers, had to deal with random people selling stuff which was very annoying. We booked for a beach front room. Upon arrival arrival, we were greeted with smiling faces, fresh towels and fruit juice, hotel location was very nice, internet is only at wharf area, our butler Rhea, was very nice and helpful during the entire stay. Beach dinner was set for us, very romantic place, food is great but WAY OVERPRICED! I know all goods are shipped from Davao City but I don't see the point of charging everything 3 to 4 times higher than the price in the city. Hotel is somehow located in the outskirts, no roads connected, so if you plan to go around Samal, you would need to hire a motorcycle. I recommend to try Maxima Water Slide, Hagimit Falls and Monfort Bat Cave.
Katrina L. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2013
Nice, but a bit pricey for the resort.

room, pool and nature
6
Ahmed K. Couples Egypt, June 16, 2013
Great

Great view.quite place
8
Peter A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2013
Serene, Refreshing, Fun

Friendly and Accommodating Staff, Great food slection, Nature
7.7
Our Hof Gorei stay was indeed AMAZING. We booked for a lower class room, but they upgraded us to a premium one. If you love nature, then this resort is for you. We get what we pay for!
Shirly G. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2013
expensive but it's a way of pampering yourself.

so relaxing location although a bit expensive in terms of food but it relaxes your heart and miind.
9.3
as i may say, you are with a home away from home plus the surrounding makes you relax like you're in a nature park that you may see variety of flowers and birds... it's a great place for recovering your stress after the long working days.although the food is a little bit expensive but they have good food.
Rowena D. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2013
dissapointed

only the staff is OK
5
The PHOTOS of the resort WERE MISLEADING; the place isn't as nice as pictured and the resort actually does NOT have a beach. The room leaked right over the bed when it rained. The resort doesn't allow outside food and drinks to be brought in, but they didn't have snacks and chips that we could buy for the kids. The food inside the resort was very expensive. ex. a can of soda cost P88.00 plus 10% service charge.
Philip E. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2013
Stuck in the Attic

Quiet and isolated, personal attention, lots of wildlife
7.3
From the moment we got off the boat, we were immediately attended to by our personal butler, who was within a bell ring of us throughout our stay. It would have been nicer if we could have gone out to explore the rest of their facilities but our son was sick throughout our trip and this partially ruined our stay. We stayed in the attic room which has a low ceiling so tall people need not apply. I stand 5'8" and had to duck in several portions but there were areas where I was able to stand up straight. That room is quite spacious but the bed isn't that wide and is on the firm side as well as being quite noisy. There's no cable and no wifi. The view from the room's 2 small verandahs is beautiful. You have a view of almost the entire place and the sunsets are incredible. Unfortunately, there is no view of the sunrise but maybe you can find one if you go to the higher points. The food is quite pricey but they deliver on the quality. There is no formal dining room but you can have your butler arrange for dining in a number of places in the resort. Unfortunately, there are no other dining options since there is no road out unless you are willing to take the boat back to the mainland. There are only two trips via their shuttle boat. The place is surrounded by an abundance of flora and fauna, both above the ground and below the sea. Bird watchers and snorkelers/divers should enjoy.
Jaquiline R. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2013
Near the sea. Nice view

Clean room, garden view and friendly staff
6.7
It was ok.. But not that i expected. Nice and friendly staff. If your a nature lover, youl definitely love the place. The view is spectacula especially when you go to jacussi on top of the mountain but the jacussi's not hot. So its kimda hard to take a dip coz the waters so cold. But the room and the food.. Its kinda expensive for the price. But the location is great for beach lover.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C02