or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Marcel W. Couples Switzerland, November 5, 2013
I like the personal buttler concept

Personal buttler, beach, small number of rooms
8
Good things first: Each room gets its private exclusive buttler assigned. The buttlers are very attentive and helpful, and they make the stay really comfortable. Even the check-in and check-out was done in our room by the buttler, no need to visit the reception desk. The beach is nice, but at low tide swimming is not possible unless you enter the water at the end of the pier. Our room (named "Seaview") had a stunning view. I was missing a cabinet to stow my cloths. And the bathroom/toilet were very basic, very small and very simple. I would have appreciated a bit more quality/luxury in those areas. The staff of the resort is doing a very good job, I already miss them now... Having breakfast and dinner right on the beach was amazing!
Mario B. Solo travelers Germany, October 23, 2013
Fantastic relaxing beach resort

Beautiful ocean / garden view, excellent service
9.3
This resort you can only reach by its own ferry boat from St. Ana wharf from Davao. When I arrived I was welcomed by my personal butler who turned out to be a lovely, entertaining guy. I never stayed in a place with such an individual, attentive service. I enjoyed my whole stay there and wish I could have stayed longer. One day I will go back there. You need to bring some money though, because there is no ATM and the tours offered by the hotel are quite pricey. The only thing I didn't like so much were the wild animals kept in very small cages, not animal friendly at all - no surprise the monkey was so agressive... he was probably missing his friends in the jungle...
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Very rough around the edges.

The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast at the wharf was enjoyable. Beachfront dining excellent.
6
We have been to other resorts in Davao and were, as a result, very disappointed in the standard of accommodation and amenities that we discovered at Hof Gorei. The caged animals were a definite low point! Equally disappointing was the pool. Although the pool itself was clean and well maintained the pool surroundings were insect infested and of a very poor standard of cleanliness and repair. The 'in pool' bar stools were a hazard as the seat was missing and the pole had been simply bent over. Ongoing construction was annoying and detracted from the relaxation aspect you expect in a resort. I suggest the owner concentrate more on acknowledging her asset - the staff - and spend more money on maintenance.
Benoit D. Families with young children Belgium, September 23, 2013
A Very Good Stay

Beach,Food,Staff
8.3
It was a great stay with this beach hotel,we really enjoyed the beach,the pool,Very delicious food,attentive staff and a very friendly owner.In everyroom they give you a butler where you can address your needs,they where so friendly and attentive.The location of the hotel is stunning,beach front,you can really enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunset.They have animals too that our kid really enjoy to watch.You can enjoy the pool,but no kids pool,so be attentive with your young one.They also have jacussi.The Food,it's very delicious!and we loved to eat our meal in the beach,with candle ligntning,really romantic!Lastly,the owner is really accomodating to.We enjoyed her company as well.
Martin E. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Spectacular views in a quiet setting

location, views, tranquility
8.7
We stayed in the Pinzgau Chalet which has a phenomenal view, and despite the somewhat arduous walk up the hill to reach it, it provided magical evenings on the balcony watching the sun set over Mount Apo, the occasional firefly, and a daily exodus of large numbers of bats from the chalet eaves. The balcony is also good for birdwatching during the day. The food is a little overpriced but staff helpful and attentive. Although other guests were staying at the resort, we seldom saw them, and it is an ideal venue for a couple to spend time together on their own. A well organized snorkelling/island hopping tour is available as is a clean swimming pool.
I E. Families with older children United States of America, September 9, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Nice garden, ding othe beach, and wonderful butler name Rea.
8
Very relaxing, if you're planning to go there make sure to ask for Rea to be your butler. The only thing I didn't like about it is that their WIFI is on the warf. I think they should put it on the beach or in the bar, they will make money on drinks.
Mary G. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2013
PARADISE

the personal butler with good service, Jacuzzi at the hill top, romantic place to relax especially the set up dinner by your butler in the beach front
8
One day is not enough to stay maybe 3 days is good enough.Personalize butler is very effective,, you feel like your a VIP which is very unique compare to other beach resort or hotel.Food is great but then very expensive.Nice design of room, the only downside is there comfort room with shower is very small and water is very slow.Quit place the only sound that you will hear is the sound of the bird, tress and ocean.The best place to relax and enjoy nature.
Salem A. Couples Kuwait, August 14, 2013
I like it very much and can't wait to go back

Food quit people
8
Very romanitc place and quit and friendly people and good food in general it was Very good and I well go back
Jason H. Families with young children Malta, August 14, 2013
low in price for such a beautiful resort

friendly staff - food was really nice - gardens, surroundings and rooms are really beautiful and well organized
10
I went there with my girlfriend and her whole family. first impression was really wow, because of the gardens and the rooms.. and then with the staff and the food and the pool... we decided that will visit there again, in my next stay in Davao... ( I spent much time taking photos around, really nice place)
Joshua D. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2013
Great family getaway

Surroundings, Friendly staffs and Great food!
9.7
I never doubted my choice of stay, my stay at the resort exceeded my expectation. The food is great and you can even choose the location where do you want to have your meal. They have friendly and attentive staffs. There are some animals that my kids enjoyed looking at. I will definitely book my vacation again in Hof Gorei.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06