Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
382 reviews

292 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
James K. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Overall we were very disapointed with this Beach

Butler service Friendly staff Food but over price for what you get!!!
7.3
We enjoyed our Butler service meals were good but way over price for what you were getting
Report this review
Morell B. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2014
Remote, well run getaway

Quite, attention of personal butler
9.7
All aspects of our stay at this remote island retreat were great. Can't wait to return.
Report this review
Marco P. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2014
Service De Luxe

Staff Service, Water Activities, Nice Room
8.3
We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and it met our expectations. The service was superb, indeed the personal butler is its best feature, you can dine whenever and wherever you want. Th e only downside was getting out of the place to explore the Island and Garden City of Samal. There is a motorbike that can bring you out, but since my wife was afraid of it, we trekked out way out. IT was a loooong walk. But the place over-all was a good escape.
Report this review
Editha D. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2014
Time to enjoy nature

We have our own butler who are very friendly and accommodating. The food is not cheap but with the quality and taste is not expensive either. You feel very close to nature.
9.7
The experience was very nice. We're able to relax and enjoy our vacation.
Report this review
Jocelyn P. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
rustic, romantic place but needs renovation

food, ambiance, peaceful
7
Rustic and romantic place but needs renovation.
Report this review
Melody O. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2014
Great place to stay but pricey

Superb staff, Close to the beach, great food
7.7
As soon as you get off the boat, you'll be greeted with your personal butler who will give you a welcome drink and a towel. We booked the attic room so it's a bit far from the beach but has an amazing view. The food is great and you can choose to dine near the beach. We loved the Adobong Buntot ng Tuna and the Tinolang Tuna. One serving is probably good for 2-3 persons so be careful about ordering too much food. The staff is very friendly and accommodating plus the fact that you have a personal butler is great plus! CONS: The bathroom is a bit dirty for someone who is OC like me. The veranda needs a bit of cleaning from bird droppings as well. Everything about this place is pricey. It's also a bit far from Samal's city proper so it's not the most convenient place to stay if you want to tour around the city. Bring your own toiletries because they only provide soap and shampoo.
Report this review
Philip N. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
A tropical paridise

Location,staff and quiet
9
The staff at this resort are so attentive. You are allocated a butler on your arrival and they are with you for the entire stay at the resort, even on our day trip to the coral reef and barbeque she came with us. Our butler was female and her name was Rea, she was a very nice person and is always on hand to help. I would go back to this resort again and again. There is just a few areas that require tidying up around the resort and these are the wildlife part ,ponds and some of the paths. But there is no getting away from the fact that his resort has a fabulous location, with views across the bay of Davao to Mount Apo in the distance. Also the way you arrive by boat immediately separates you from the day to day city life of Davao. If you are looking for a getaway relaxing time, with a quiet natural environment with good food and superb service you do not need to look any further. Go and enjoy the experience.
Report this review
Edison R. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
Great vacation!

place, price and food order
9.3
Memorable. We enjoyed our whole trip; from the port up to the resort. The place is very quiet which is good for relaxation. I love the place.
Report this review
Edison R. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
I'll be back again!

location, environment and staff
9
Ill be back again for sure. We got the chance to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. The place is good for couples and friends.
Report this review
Cristina B. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2014
Amazing

Service, staff friendliness, quite
9
Our stay in this hotel was a great experience. We had a butler named "Dodong" who was a great help and had a good service. We highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 292 reviews Next page
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05