Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 389 reviews

298 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Fritzelyn J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
None

So so
2
Report this review
Jeremiah G. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
average location, expensive prices, nothing to see

the one to one staff, the garden and wildlife
5
Expensive food and activities. Beach was muddy and inaccessible. Not much to do there that didn't cost a lit of money!
Report this review
Ferdinand F. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
Good accomodations

the landscaping
10
Great!
Report this review
Trestam G. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2014
Anniversary getaway

the view, staff and the accomodation
9.7
We stayed at the chalet, the 215 steps were exhausting but was all worth it because of the view. the pool was a bit dirty when we went there, and the tide was also low during our stay, so we hadn't have a chance to take a dip. Our overall stay was great,but the food was a bit pricey though.
Report this review
Jo Y. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
poorly kept property

Nice location
4.3
Poorly maintained beach and resort. We got a beachside bungalow but can't even see the beach coz of overgrown plants. Staff was excellent. Didnt have fun coz beach and pool was dirty. This is not a resort as advertised.
Report this review
David L. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2014
It was a relaxing stay in the resort.

personal butler, peaceful environment, nature
8
It was a pleasant stay in the resort. Personal butler service is a plus. Nature environment is very relaxing. The only downside of our stay is the expensive food of the resort. You will be left with no choice but to have your expensive meals from lunch, snacks, and dinner.
Report this review
James K. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Overall we were very disapointed with this Beach

Butler service Friendly staff Food but over price for what you get!!!
7.3
We enjoyed our Butler service meals were good but way over price for what you were getting
Report this review
Morell B. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2014
Remote, well run getaway

Quite, attention of personal butler
9.7
All aspects of our stay at this remote island retreat were great. Can't wait to return.
Report this review
Marco P. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2014
Service De Luxe

Staff Service, Water Activities, Nice Room
8.3
We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and it met our expectations. The service was superb, indeed the personal butler is its best feature, you can dine whenever and wherever you want. Th e only downside was getting out of the place to explore the Island and Garden City of Samal. There is a motorbike that can bring you out, but since my wife was afraid of it, we trekked out way out. IT was a loooong walk. But the place over-all was a good escape.
Report this review
Editha D. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2014
Time to enjoy nature

We have our own butler who are very friendly and accommodating. The food is not cheap but with the quality and taste is not expensive either. You feel very close to nature.
9.7
The experience was very nice. We're able to relax and enjoy our vacation.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 298 reviews Next page
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini LakeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Pool Bar with your Personal ButlerHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Al Fresco Terrace Private DiningHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Living Area at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swim Up Bar at the Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Gazebo at Pinzgau Chalet - View Deck Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05