Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Crisanta C. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2013
Stay close to nature

Serene, beachfront, privacy
7.7
I enjoyed the stay at hof gorei! It's a nice place to relax and stay close to nature. You have the comfoRt of the forest and serenity of the sea. The butler service was superb!
James B. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2013
Very quiet

Quiet Nice views romantic
9.7
Would recommend Hof Gorei to anyone wanting a quiet romantic place to stay
Lyle P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2013
very good

ocean side on Samal Island, very islolated
6.3
No other restaurants or places to visit, you are remotely located. Great room terrace views..
Patrick G. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Very disappointed with overall experience.

Struggle to highlight good points.
4.7
Below expectations and what was presented in the advertising material for the hotel,did not live up to expectations.
Marte N. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2013
cottage with a great view of the southern seas

great view
7.3
the stay was great - the people very accommodating; the person assigned to us to facilitate the stay was very helpful that he acted very much like a butler and ensured that we had the best time. lunch on a pristine island beach, dinner by the shore, etc.. the stay was great..
Ida P. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2013
relaxing place

room with personal assistant
10
we stayed at the resort for 2 nights. in going to the chalet room, you have to walk up to the hill with 270 steps. though we're too tired in going to the room, it is worth it. the room does not have tv but the view from it is the tallest mountain in the country - Mt. Apo. you also have assistant each rooms. they are the ones who will accommodate and ask of what you need.
Herjo V. Couples Netherlands, February 14, 2013
Fantastic resort. The best experience in service.

Personal butler reniel was fantastic. Place look like hiden Paradise. Nice view on mount APO and davao city
10
This is the first time i experience à service à real personal service. It started already when i booked. After my booking by agoda i got one email. They thank me i chose this resort and offer me à Free boat transfer from davao city to hof gorei. When the day start we make our honneymoon the owner get us personaly and also food and some other passengers. When we arrivé at the resort we got à warm welcome and our personal butler introducé hisself to us. And hè brought as to our cute house made off bamboo with and à c and à fantastic bed with roses on it co s they. Knew it was our wedding trip. We had also beautifull sea view. Reniel our butler hè serves Every meal with roses. We really feel queen and King. We diner also at THE. Beach and eat our lunch at the swimming pool. One time we walk 224 stairs up and enjoy also there wonderfull service and view and cooler temp. I really don t know why but it s so quiet Every where there. Often we were alone at the beach and swimming pool.The resort was full booked but it really feel as one personal resort. The staff is so Nice and helpfull and the price very affordable. Most Nice place ever been.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Je kunt er geweldig op uit hier. Jet skieen, de watertaxi en stop taxi nemen zodat je in slechts 20 in davao kan zijn. Je kunt hier duiken, snorkelen,een eiland tour doen en je heerlijk laten rondrijden op de motor. This is the place to be. Easy to reach from davao international airport, jekskieen, Island hopping, sunning on the beach, and motor cycle brings You were You want.
John S. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
A place to read a or write a book.

food was ok' staff were good.
5.7
This place did not come across very helpful with what you can do. The beach was full a rocks & the coral was so close you couldn't even walk out up to your knees. You had to wait 4 to 6 hours before you could swim. Not much to do you had to ask questions to find out how to get around. When you get there you better make sure your room is at the lower part of the resort otherwise you will be exhausted by the time you get to your room, god help you if your a larger person. The food was good the staff were friendly, the only place for WiFi or reception is at wharf. The views were amazing if you like to walk up stairs. My advice if you want peace and quiet and like to sleep in your room this is the place, they should put money back into the resort and fix the beach up atleast. To me I dont think they care about the customers needs its all about taking your money. I wouldn't mind so much about paying for everything if they had things to do.. Think twice about going. The people we met felt the same. Thank god for the pool but there's only 4 chairs so if there's 6 or more there's nowhere to sit or a place to lay down. So much to tell you but this place needs a rehall.
Travel tip: Think hard about why you should going.
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Nice getaway

Beautiful property, quiet and peaceful
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at Hof Gorei very much. I had 2 nights of the best sleep I can remember in a long time. All the food I had was excellent, staff were all warm and friendly. The pool was excellent as well. A few things worth noting, over at ST Ana Wharf you will be constantly pestered to buy things- I recommend you arrive very close to departure time so you don't have to deal with that for too long. I was about 1 hour early and hated every minute of the wait. The ride over is about 70min each way, so be prepared for that. I would have gladly paid extra to travel on a speed boat with cushioned seats- to cut that time in half or 3rd. Once at the property, no worries, nice place to spend time. It is pretty isolated from the main road on the island, not so much for a sight seeing trip- my wife and I paid to be taken to the bat cave and falls sites on a couple of 125cc mopeds- my rear took a beating, as far as I can tell, that is the only way you can get to the main road- be prepared if take the mopeds- it is a rough and bumpy ride- fun if you are up for the adventure.
Michael W. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
costly worth it?

lovely grounds, fair beach and nice pool
5
The hotel provided a boat from Davao to the resort on Samal a hour's trip. The canbin was cute and in good order.I wanted a shower and there was no hot water, so I waited until later.I asked the staff and they said yes there was no hot water in that cabin.They told me that it's the only one without hot water.I was very angry I was there three years ago paid about the same amount throught I had a nice room with hot water and free breakfast.I complained and they let me shower in one of the many empty rooms.I will never go back to this resort again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C07