Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Jason H. Families with young children Malta, August 14, 2013
low in price for such a beautiful resort

friendly staff - food was really nice - gardens, surroundings and rooms are really beautiful and well organized
10
I went there with my girlfriend and her whole family. first impression was really wow, because of the gardens and the rooms.. and then with the staff and the food and the pool... we decided that will visit there again, in my next stay in Davao... ( I spent much time taking photos around, really nice place)
Joshua D. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2013
Great family getaway

Surroundings, Friendly staffs and Great food!
9.7
I never doubted my choice of stay, my stay at the resort exceeded my expectation. The food is great and you can even choose the location where do you want to have your meal. They have friendly and attentive staffs. There are some animals that my kids enjoyed looking at. I will definitely book my vacation again in Hof Gorei.
Akira M. Couples Japan, July 12, 2013
totally misleading advertisements

so bad.... do not try this one
5
over priced foods, such bad housekeeping = wet toilet all the time due to leakings, a safe box did not work... a noisey window air-cond....... so noisey !! no sand beach....... rather dirty ocean water.
Charina S. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2013
Amazing!

Very good food, so peaceful and close to nature
10
amazing! the place is like a paradise especially for couples. So relaxing it is good for a stress people. Their food is European style and big serve and it is very delicious and decorated well.
Dominic W. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Fantastic View. Very steep climb to chalet

The View. Huge Bed. Dinnrer on the Beach.
7
The view from the top of the mountain,overlooking the sea was amazing. The 200 plus steps going up to the chalet was an excrutiating climb. If you have young legs the view is worth it. If you dont have strong legs then think again about this place. You will be assigned sa personal assistant for your entire stay there and they are very attentitive. There is a free boat to the Mainland of Davao twice a day.
Gelinard A. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2013
heavenly beautiful, very romantic place

romantic, very quiet and relaxing place
9.3
it was very romantic, very quiet and relaxing. having a personal butler is great. fast service. the food were delicious, well-prepared and arranged but a little pricey.
Kristine J. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2013
A Place of Relaxation

This hotel has a nice ocean view. One could really relax since the place is quite especially during night time. The staff are very friendly.
7
Our stay in the hotel was quite relaxing, though the chalet rooms are located far from the pool area. The place is so quite, that you can do meditation there. The staff are friendly and were always there when you need assistance.
Eldon D. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2013
Nice hotel but Food way overpriced

beach, room, pool
6.3
Transfers from Sta Ana Port to Hof Gorei wharf was included in the package, although their trip schedule is at 11pm and 2pm only, we had an early morning flight from MNL, and was at Sta Ana Port around 7am, we had to wait till 11am for the boat trip, too bad that there's no place SAFE-intended for waiting passengers, had to deal with random people selling stuff which was very annoying. We booked for a beach front room. Upon arrival arrival, we were greeted with smiling faces, fresh towels and fruit juice, hotel location was very nice, internet is only at wharf area, our butler Rhea, was very nice and helpful during the entire stay. Beach dinner was set for us, very romantic place, food is great but WAY OVERPRICED! I know all goods are shipped from Davao City but I don't see the point of charging everything 3 to 4 times higher than the price in the city. Hotel is somehow located in the outskirts, no roads connected, so if you plan to go around Samal, you would need to hire a motorcycle. I recommend to try Maxima Water Slide, Hagimit Falls and Monfort Bat Cave.
Katrina L. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2013
Nice, but a bit pricey for the resort.

room, pool and nature
6
Ahmed K. Couples Egypt, June 16, 2013
Great

Great view.quite place
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A03