Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Pool Bar with your Personal Butler Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Al Fresco Terrace Private Dining
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Living Area at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swim Up Bar at the Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Gazebo at Pinzgau Chalet - View Deck Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
52 reviews

292 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (52)
Sort by:
Floper G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2015
Yes, they really provide personal butler.

Good Service, Quiet Environment, Free Boat Ride
6.3
I took this resort because it offers a free boat ride going to the island. Upon arrival, you will be welcomed with free drinks and cold towel. From here, you will be assigned with a personal butler. Over-all service is good. Staff and all the people around were kind. The place is good, but it can be better. I was not able to swim because the sea is a bit dirty. The community around did not help. The pool was OK, though. The room was also comfortable. The only downsides are no channel for the TV, and no internet connection inside the room. Nevertheless, I would still want to visit the place again, soon.
Report this review
Rina S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 11, 2015
Sweet escape

The Staff, The Ambiance, the beach
8.3
Very good experience. If you want total relaxation and escape from city chaos Hof Gorei can offer you that. With personal butler, you can just sit back and relax.
Report this review
Everlyn M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2015
Relax mode

Price, room and peacefulness
9.3
Great place to stay if you are looking for a non-crowded and peaceful place. Having a personal butler is weird because I have to call her using a bell because there is no intercom in the room. Just wish the beach was great also, though you can still swim in it.
Report this review
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 4, 2015
Great place!

The staff are fantastic. I love the concept of having my own personal butler. The place is amazing! Very relaxing. The food is very good also.
10
I'd go back to Hof Gorei again.
Report this review
Marietta R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2015
Wished I could have stayed longer

Very tranquil & relaxing ambience. Great food. Kind and warm owner/GM.
8.3
By my 2nd day at the resort I already knew I wanted to extend (had booked for 2 nights only, but alas, I could not rebook my return flight. So I'll just return, hopefully sooner, and will stay longer next time!). The resort is down-to-earth paradise, the best place to unwind, to quiet a frazzled mind and recover from stress. Also loved my hut, which was comfortable and had a perfect view of the ocean :-) And the food was great! I also appreciate the fact that it is an animal-friendly place (the dogs, cats and some big birds roam around freely but do not disturb guests. They were well behaved). You can even bring your pet. Will surely return in the near future, for a longer stay.
Report this review
Ross M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
Away

Location, peace and friendly atmosphere
7.3
The way I like it, quiet!
Report this review
Camille M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2015
Safe, secluded.

Staff, service, food.
8
The staff were friendly and polite. It was my first time to travel alone but I didn't feel scared because I was provided a butler who always assisted and accompanied me even at night. The only down side was the location. It was a bit far from the town. But they have a private boat from Davao port so if you only plan to stay at the resort, there should be no problem :)
Report this review
Fritzelyn J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
None

So so
2
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
Great stay

Quite, Romantic and Relaxing
8
Awesome This was a great pick,So beautiful peaceful,great staff. Your own personal butler. Food pricey but OK
Report this review
Dennis M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Attentive Staff - resort away from the crowds

1 - assigns staff member to each guest to handle all personal needs; 2 - no crowds or noise; 3 - good food
8.7
The staff member assigned to me was Moman (Jonathan) and he was exceptionally courteous, attentive and responsive. He made my trip a pleasure. Beach was pretty isolated, so no crowds. I enjoyed being so close to nature - I was able to have breakfast with a large hornbill (I tried to feed him bread but he was only interested in my orange marmalade - LOL).
Report this review
1 - 10 of 382 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini LakeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Pool Bar with your Personal ButlerHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Al Fresco Terrace Private DiningHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Living Area at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swim Up Bar at the Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Gazebo at Pinzgau Chalet - View Deck Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01