Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 54 reviews

301 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (54)
Sort by:
Julie A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 11, 2016
Very nice place but needs maintenance
5.3
The location is nice, beach is good and the staff are super friendly but the pool was not cleaned, the restrooms are bit rusty and the veranda where we stayed was full of dried leaves and bird droppings... If you hate stairs or climbing up, this place is not for you because before you reach your room, you have to climb 40-70 steps and before you reach the jacuzzi, you have to go up 240 steps!
Floper G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2015
Yes, they really provide personal butler.

Good Service, Quiet Environment, Free Boat Ride
6.3
I took this resort because it offers a free boat ride going to the island. Upon arrival, you will be welcomed with free drinks and cold towel. From here, you will be assigned with a personal butler. Over-all service is good. Staff and all the people around were kind. The place is good, but it can be better. I was not able to swim because the sea is a bit dirty. The community around did not help. The pool was OK, though. The room was also comfortable. The only downsides are no channel for the TV, and no internet connection inside the room. Nevertheless, I would still want to visit the place again, soon.
Rina S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 11, 2015
Sweet escape

The Staff, The Ambiance, the beach
8.3
Very good experience. If you want total relaxation and escape from city chaos Hof Gorei can offer you that. With personal butler, you can just sit back and relax.
Everlyn M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2015
Relax mode

Price, room and peacefulness
9.3
Great place to stay if you are looking for a non-crowded and peaceful place. Having a personal butler is weird because I have to call her using a bell because there is no intercom in the room. Just wish the beach was great also, though you can still swim in it.
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 4, 2015
Great place!

The staff are fantastic. I love the concept of having my own personal butler. The place is amazing! Very relaxing. The food is very good also.
10
I'd go back to Hof Gorei again.
Alberto E. Solo travelers Philippines, August 30, 2015
Nice
5.7
It was quite far but if you want a vacation away from it all, this is a great place to be.
Marietta R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2015
Wished I could have stayed longer

Very tranquil & relaxing ambience. Great food. Kind and warm owner/GM.
8.3
By my 2nd day at the resort I already knew I wanted to extend (had booked for 2 nights only, but alas, I could not rebook my return flight. So I'll just return, hopefully sooner, and will stay longer next time!). The resort is down-to-earth paradise, the best place to unwind, to quiet a frazzled mind and recover from stress. Also loved my hut, which was comfortable and had a perfect view of the ocean :-) And the food was great! I also appreciate the fact that it is an animal-friendly place (the dogs, cats and some big birds roam around freely but do not disturb guests. They were well behaved). You can even bring your pet. Will surely return in the near future, for a longer stay.
Ross M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
Away

Location, peace and friendly atmosphere
7.3
The way I like it, quiet!
Camille M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2015
Safe, secluded.

Staff, service, food.
8
The staff were friendly and polite. It was my first time to travel alone but I didn't feel scared because I was provided a butler who always assisted and accompanied me even at night. The only down side was the location. It was a bit far from the town. But they have a private boat from Davao port so if you only plan to stay at the resort, there should be no problem :)
Fritzelyn J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
None

So so
2
1 - 10 of 392 reviews Next page
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini LakeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Pool Bar with your Personal ButlerHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Al Fresco Terrace Private DiningHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Living Area at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swim Up Bar at the Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Gazebo at Pinzgau Chalet - View Deck Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06