Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 390 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Mark D. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
We will be back
6.3
Beautiful hotel. Nice and helpful staff
Report this review
Dachel N. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2016
Great Food and Staff
5.7
If you are so stressed, Hof Gorei is the best place. You can really relax here. The place is so peaceful. Their staff are very accommodating. We are travelling as couple for our anniversary and lucky we are at the right place. We enjoyed our romantic dinner date at the beach. One unique thing at HOf Gorei is that we have our personal staff that will help us everything that we need at Hof Gorei. Pets here are allowed too. All in all we like the service of Hof Gorei
Report this review
Matthias L. Couples Germany, April 12, 2016
good location
5
its a little expensive the rate for the motocycle rent its crazy
Report this review
Julie A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 11, 2016
Very nice place but needs maintenance
5.3
The location is nice, beach is good and the staff are super friendly but the pool was not cleaned, the restrooms are bit rusty and the veranda where we stayed was full of dried leaves and bird droppings... If you hate stairs or climbing up, this place is not for you because before you reach your room, you have to climb 40-70 steps and before you reach the jacuzzi, you have to go up 240 steps!
Report this review
Clint A. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2016
Expensive for its class...
2.7
Accessibility via land is very awful... Very nice and accomodating staff...
Report this review
Ma L. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2016
Awesome Resort! We are definitely going back here!
6.7
Everything is superb in this resort. Its a little far I should say but the place is really worth it. From the port to the crews, the hotel, food everything is recommendable in this place! I can't wait to visit this place again. Kudos to their staff who really took care of us during our overnight stay in Hof. God bless and more power!
Report this review
Rachel T. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2016
nice view

The miracle fruits...
5
If not for the over pricing, I will give an A, but they charged us additional 1850 for my six year old, without giving us additional beddings and towels which we requested.. Our lunch took an hour and half to be served.. But attended to our needs well..
Report this review
Morell B. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2015
Relaxing

Location, staff, food quality
9
Very good, however, dinning very expensive
Report this review
John F. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2015
Terrible! Highly overated! Stay Some where else!

personal Butler
2
This is by far one of the worse places I have ever stayed. I am world traveler, very disappointed. Peaceful & tranquil it is not!!! It is loud, and very noisey! I booked an paid for a King size bed with a ocean view. I got a double with no view! My finance, complained to the owner, & was told I was to old to climb the stairs to king bed! Which was up the hill! The unit they gave me was beside an on going construction site! For 2 of the 3 days, I was woken up at 6:30 in the morning by loud hammering. The animals that roam the are a pain in the butt! The second night in the middle of night a cat sat outside our window and meowed until I got out of bed to chase it away! There is a videokake bar beside the resort that plays extremely loud music every night! I was considering going diving until I saw the cost they wanted which was outrageous! I paid 2500 peso for a dive the week before in front of the resort. I had booked it at Carabou dive center in Davao. The resort wanted 5700 peso for the same 2 tank dive! Another quest had told not to bother to climb the 300 steps to the jacuzzi because it was not heated! This resort is neither peaceful or tranquil, it is loud and not worth the time or money to stay there! Spend a little more money and stay anywhere else on Samal island.
Report this review
Floper G. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2015
Yes, they really provide personal butler.

Good Service, Quiet Environment, Free Boat Ride
6.3
I took this resort because it offers a free boat ride going to the island. Upon arrival, you will be welcomed with free drinks and cold towel. From here, you will be assigned with a personal butler. Over-all service is good. Staff and all the people around were kind. The place is good, but it can be better. I was not able to swim because the sea is a bit dirty. The community around did not help. The pool was OK, though. The room was also comfortable. The only downsides are no channel for the TV, and no internet connection inside the room. Nevertheless, I would still want to visit the place again, soon.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 299 reviews Next page
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Mini LakeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Pool Bar with your Personal ButlerHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Al Fresco Terrace Private DiningHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Living Area at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Swim Up Bar at the Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Gazebo at Pinzgau Chalet - View Deck Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao City - Outdoor Fresh Water Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01