or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (44)
Sort by:
David R. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
Great stay

Quite, Romantic and Relaxing
8
Awesome This was a great pick,So beautiful peaceful,great staff. Your own personal butler. Food pricey but OK
Dennis M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Attentive Staff - resort away from the crowds

1 - assigns staff member to each guest to handle all personal needs; 2 - no crowds or noise; 3 - good food
8.7
The staff member assigned to me was Moman (Jonathan) and he was exceptionally courteous, attentive and responsive. He made my trip a pleasure. Beach was pretty isolated, so no crowds. I enjoyed being so close to nature - I was able to have breakfast with a large hornbill (I tried to feed him bread but he was only interested in my orange marmalade - LOL).
Mario B. Solo travelers Germany, October 23, 2013
Fantastic relaxing beach resort

Beautiful ocean / garden view, excellent service
9.3
This resort you can only reach by its own ferry boat from St. Ana wharf from Davao. When I arrived I was welcomed by my personal butler who turned out to be a lovely, entertaining guy. I never stayed in a place with such an individual, attentive service. I enjoyed my whole stay there and wish I could have stayed longer. One day I will go back there. You need to bring some money though, because there is no ATM and the tours offered by the hotel are quite pricey. The only thing I didn't like so much were the wild animals kept in very small cages, not animal friendly at all - no surprise the monkey was so agressive... he was probably missing his friends in the jungle...
Peter A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2013
Serene, Refreshing, Fun

Friendly and Accommodating Staff, Great food slection, Nature
7.7
Our Hof Gorei stay was indeed AMAZING. We booked for a lower class room, but they upgraded us to a premium one. If you love nature, then this resort is for you. We get what we pay for!
Lyle P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2013
very good

ocean side on Samal Island, very islolated
6.3
No other restaurants or places to visit, you are remotely located. Great room terrace views..
Patrick G. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Very disappointed with overall experience.

Struggle to highlight good points.
4.7
Below expectations and what was presented in the advertising material for the hotel,did not live up to expectations.
Yaseen T. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel

NIce beach
8
. I have been upgraded.You can a pick from the next vallage to visit the city. The best time to swim is from 5 to 10 AM. Do not take the challe otherwise you need to walk for 200 steps. The hotel will try to have any additional chage from you. You have to take the hotel boat from Davao to Samal there is no car drive. Even if there is a car, there is no car roud to the hotel. You have to take the hotel boat to reach form Davao to the hotel. Last boat from Davao is 14:30. Last boat from Samal is at 13:00. The trip will take 1 hour in the see. There is no phone in the room. The is a bill you will ring it and they will come. There some ducks and chicken in the garden which is around the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The next vallage people are very nice muslims.
Theresa D. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 27, 2012
rustic but lovely in every way

next door to pearl island
10
stay was a last-minute overnight fluke, and i loved it. here is itinerary: 1, hour boat ride to island; cocktail on private balcony of bungalow, fresh-caught dinner at beach, short hike up to jungle/"chalet", snorkel, fresh-caught lunch and boat-ride to mainland. flowers and cool birds everywhere.
Pavel S. Solo travelers Russia, August 30, 2012
Silent nature atmosphere, nice place

Secluded place in the forest near the beach, cleanness, private beach
10
I've been there for five days. This resort has everything to make your vacation pleasant. They can give you nice bungalow, fast and friendly service, silent and tranquil rest. They organize transfer from and to Davao by the boat which is very pleasant too. Also you will be provided by your personal assistant who always is not far from you to help at any time. Bungalows are located on the slope of the hill in the tropical forest. The territory is clean and lavishly planted by beatiful flowers (even ilang-ilang). You can choose place to eat. You can do it near bungalow, on the beach or in the sea on their wharf. Food is very tasty and good cooked. Also they have usual rural animals on the territory and this is very nice. Take in mind that Internet by WiFi was not available in the bungalow (on the wharf only, but this was not problem for me).
Clay S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
You must visit this place!!!

Very lovely grounds and beach and experience.
9.7
The name should be changed to GARDEN and Beach resort. Hof Gorei offers much more than a beautiful beach and pool!! The rooms are better in person than what they looked in the photos. This quiet resort has a lovely garden grounds that provides the venue and background for many varied dining experiences. Breakfast by the pool, dinner on the beach,etc. There is no restuarant. They assign a personal assistant to bring you drinks, and make set-ups for your dining desires. I enjoyed breakfasts on the balconey over-looking the ocean and lunch at the bar with the cool beers. The chefs, (not just cooks), presents some of the very best dining offered in the Philippines in my experience. Tuna steaks, garlic shrimps, and too much to try in one journey, so like me, you will have to return for more!!
Travel tip: Bring a book as this place is a place to relax. There is no town or vibriant night life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A06