Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 46 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (46)
Sort by:
Camille M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2015
Safe, secluded.

Staff, service, food.
8
The staff were friendly and polite. It was my first time to travel alone but I didn't feel scared because I was provided a butler who always assisted and accompanied me even at night. The only down side was the location. It was a bit far from the town. But they have a private boat from Davao port so if you only plan to stay at the resort, there should be no problem :)
Fritzelyn J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
None

So so
2
David R. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2014
Great stay

Quite, Romantic and Relaxing
8
Awesome This was a great pick,So beautiful peaceful,great staff. Your own personal butler. Food pricey but OK
Dennis M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Attentive Staff - resort away from the crowds

1 - assigns staff member to each guest to handle all personal needs; 2 - no crowds or noise; 3 - good food
8.7
The staff member assigned to me was Moman (Jonathan) and he was exceptionally courteous, attentive and responsive. He made my trip a pleasure. Beach was pretty isolated, so no crowds. I enjoyed being so close to nature - I was able to have breakfast with a large hornbill (I tried to feed him bread but he was only interested in my orange marmalade - LOL).
Mario B. Solo travelers Germany, October 23, 2013
Fantastic relaxing beach resort

Beautiful ocean / garden view, excellent service
9.3
This resort you can only reach by its own ferry boat from St. Ana wharf from Davao. When I arrived I was welcomed by my personal butler who turned out to be a lovely, entertaining guy. I never stayed in a place with such an individual, attentive service. I enjoyed my whole stay there and wish I could have stayed longer. One day I will go back there. You need to bring some money though, because there is no ATM and the tours offered by the hotel are quite pricey. The only thing I didn't like so much were the wild animals kept in very small cages, not animal friendly at all - no surprise the monkey was so agressive... he was probably missing his friends in the jungle...
Peter A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2013
Serene, Refreshing, Fun

Friendly and Accommodating Staff, Great food slection, Nature
7.7
Our Hof Gorei stay was indeed AMAZING. We booked for a lower class room, but they upgraded us to a premium one. If you love nature, then this resort is for you. We get what we pay for!
Lyle P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2013
very good

ocean side on Samal Island, very islolated
6.3
No other restaurants or places to visit, you are remotely located. Great room terrace views..
Patrick G. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Very disappointed with overall experience.

Struggle to highlight good points.
4.7
Below expectations and what was presented in the advertising material for the hotel,did not live up to expectations.
Yaseen T. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel

NIce beach
8
. I have been upgraded.You can a pick from the next vallage to visit the city. The best time to swim is from 5 to 10 AM. Do not take the challe otherwise you need to walk for 200 steps. The hotel will try to have any additional chage from you. You have to take the hotel boat from Davao to Samal there is no car drive. Even if there is a car, there is no car roud to the hotel. You have to take the hotel boat to reach form Davao to the hotel. Last boat from Davao is 14:30. Last boat from Samal is at 13:00. The trip will take 1 hour in the see. There is no phone in the room. The is a bill you will ring it and they will come. There some ducks and chicken in the garden which is around the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The next vallage people are very nice muslims.
Theresa D. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 27, 2012
rustic but lovely in every way

next door to pearl island
10
stay was a last-minute overnight fluke, and i loved it. here is itinerary: 1, hour boat ride to island; cocktail on private balcony of bungalow, fresh-caught dinner at beach, short hike up to jungle/"chalet", snorkel, fresh-caught lunch and boat-ride to mainland. flowers and cool birds everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02