Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
I E. Families with older children United States of America, September 9, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Nice garden, ding othe beach, and wonderful butler name Rea.
8
Very relaxing, if you're planning to go there make sure to ask for Rea to be your butler. The only thing I didn't like about it is that their WIFI is on the warf. I think they should put it on the beach or in the bar, they will make money on drinks.
Report this review
Jaquiline R. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2013
Near the sea. Nice view

Clean room, garden view and friendly staff
6.7
It was ok.. But not that i expected. Nice and friendly staff. If your a nature lover, youl definitely love the place. The view is spectacula especially when you go to jacussi on top of the mountain but the jacussi's not hot. So its kimda hard to take a dip coz the waters so cold. But the room and the food.. Its kinda expensive for the price. But the location is great for beach lover.
Report this review
Josephine J. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2013
Relaxing

Hospitable staff, beach view, private place
6.7
The attic room booked for my 5 children was great. It has 2 airconditioner, 2 terraces and the bamboo design was beautiful. On the terrace the view was magnificent, you will see the full view of the beach, the wharf and the greenery of plants and flowers. Our doom on the other hand is the ocean view . The attic room is better than this room. Wifi is available only in the wharf.
Report this review
Josephine J. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2013
Ocean view was perfect

Beach, view, food
7.3
Report this review
Crisanta C. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2013
Stay close to nature

Serene, beachfront, privacy
7.7
I enjoyed the stay at hof gorei! It's a nice place to relax and stay close to nature. You have the comfoRt of the forest and serenity of the sea. The butler service was superb!
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Unique resort, relaxing ambiance, excitng treks

mountain climbing, closer to nature, native setup, serenity, relaxing ambiance,
7.3
Happy stay, exciting mountain climbing, relaxing night at the beach, Enjoyed the jacuzzi, nice to be up there at the top/chalet.
Report this review
Jennielyn A. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2012
Hotel with a Homey Feeling

environment, like you're living in a farm, very laid back
8
the staff were very friendly and we got the chance to meet the owner. she was very considerate in that she transferred us to a huts located on the lower part of the hotel since i'm travelling with my auntie and mom. we were able to eat fresh papaya taken from the tree in the hotel. downside is that the beachfront is not for swimming. you have to go to another resort if you plan to swim. but they have medium-sized pool.
Report this review
Nuala C. Families with older children Australia, August 29, 2011
Fantastic place to relax, no tourist traps.

Service, food, location, price - couldn't get better!
10
This resort was everything and more than we expected for our first visit to the Philippines. Great staff and service. Loved meals on the beach and drinks at the pool. April is a very welcoming host and our service staff, Momon and Rea, were so attentive and polite. Would definitely stay again, but for much longer!
Report this review
Johanna C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2011
Samal is a fantastic Island

Really nice rooms.
6
adv: 1. great staff - attentive and helpful. 2. lots of trees, flowers and hence wildlife. 3. caged lizards and a monkey. free ranging geese and hens and roaming dogs and cats. 4. wonderful island day out - bat cave/ waterfalls and fun slide/ diving board. disad: 1. extremely expensive for what is on offer. the rooms are lovely but the hotel incomplete/ run down. the food and beverages are limited and very costly. 2. minimal sports available despite the advert and the dive school, in my opinion, did not embrace safety (we are all experienced divers).
Hotel Feature Tip: Hof Gorei is approx 5 mins from Pearl Farm by boat... this hotel costs the same (when all the non detailed extras are included). If you want sports - stay at Pearl Farm!!
Report this review
Joseph M. Families with older children United States of America, November 13, 2010
Wonderful Experience

Perfect setting, service and ambiance
10
Service was accommodating and friendly. Island hopping tour was beautiful and fun.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the island hopping trip. Preparation and service is first class.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C05