Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front Bungalows Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 33 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Maricel Z. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2014
nice view

I like the food, room, service and view.
9.3
Very nice, I love having my own butler. My travel buddy really love it. If only we can stay long we will but we're a backpacker's. The food is very good and you can choose were to eat on the beach or room.
Report this review
Marc C. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2014
Nice Resort with personal butler service

Great view, Butler service, free boat transfer
7.7
Overall stay was great. We like the butler service. The food was expensive but delicious. The rice was of good quality. The swimming pool was big, but there were no lights at night. There is no internet access in the rooms, as it is limited at the resort's port area only.
Report this review
Editha D. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2014
Time to enjoy nature

We have our own butler who are very friendly and accommodating. The food is not cheap but with the quality and taste is not expensive either. You feel very close to nature.
9.7
The experience was very nice. We're able to relax and enjoy our vacation.
Report this review
Edison R. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
Great vacation!

place, price and food order
9.3
Memorable. We enjoyed our whole trip; from the port up to the resort. The place is very quiet which is good for relaxation. I love the place.
Report this review
Edison R. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
I'll be back again!

location, environment and staff
9
Ill be back again for sure. We got the chance to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. The place is good for couples and friends.
Report this review
Mark R. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2013
very relaxing and quiet hotel

Freindly staffs, quiet surroundings, great breakfast
8
Very relaxing and all of the staffs are friendly. The food is pricey although it's good.
Report this review
Kristine J. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2013
A Place of Relaxation

This hotel has a nice ocean view. One could really relax since the place is quite especially during night time. The staff are very friendly.
7
Our stay in the hotel was quite relaxing, though the chalet rooms are located far from the pool area. The place is so quite, that you can do meditation there. The staff are friendly and were always there when you need assistance.
Report this review
Eldon D. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2013
Nice hotel but Food way overpriced

beach, room, pool
6.3
Transfers from Sta Ana Port to Hof Gorei wharf was included in the package, although their trip schedule is at 11pm and 2pm only, we had an early morning flight from MNL, and was at Sta Ana Port around 7am, we had to wait till 11am for the boat trip, too bad that there's no place SAFE-intended for waiting passengers, had to deal with random people selling stuff which was very annoying. We booked for a beach front room. Upon arrival arrival, we were greeted with smiling faces, fresh towels and fruit juice, hotel location was very nice, internet is only at wharf area, our butler Rhea, was very nice and helpful during the entire stay. Beach dinner was set for us, very romantic place, food is great but WAY OVERPRICED! I know all goods are shipped from Davao City but I don't see the point of charging everything 3 to 4 times higher than the price in the city. Hotel is somehow located in the outskirts, no roads connected, so if you plan to go around Samal, you would need to hire a motorcycle. I recommend to try Maxima Water Slide, Hagimit Falls and Monfort Bat Cave.
Report this review
Shirly G. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2013
expensive but it's a way of pampering yourself.

so relaxing location although a bit expensive in terms of food but it relaxes your heart and miind.
9.3
as i may say, you are with a home away from home plus the surrounding makes you relax like you're in a nature park that you may see variety of flowers and birds... it's a great place for recovering your stress after the long working days.although the food is a little bit expensive but they have good food.
Report this review
Ida P. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2013
relaxing place

room with personal assistant
10
we stayed at the resort for 2 nights. in going to the chalet room, you have to walk up to the hill with 270 steps. though we're too tired in going to the room, it is worth it. the room does not have tv but the view from it is the tallest mountain in the country - Mt. Apo. you also have assistant each rooms. they are the ones who will accommodate and ask of what you need.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sunset ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - GardenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake and Beach Front BungalowsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Butcher’s and Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Private Dining Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Balcony/TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach FrontHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Mini Lake

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07