or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hof Gorei Beach Resort

Adecor, Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Balcony Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone Hut Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room Exterior Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco Terrace Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar
Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - night Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau Chalet Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function Room Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei Wharf Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow Bed Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up Bar Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 Steps
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Editha D. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2014
Time to enjoy nature

We have our own butler who are very friendly and accommodating. The food is not cheap but with the quality and taste is not expensive either. You feel very close to nature.
9.7
The experience was very nice. We're able to relax and enjoy our vacation.
Edison R. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
Great vacation!

place, price and food order
9.3
Memorable. We enjoyed our whole trip; from the port up to the resort. The place is very quiet which is good for relaxation. I love the place.
Edison R. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
I'll be back again!

location, environment and staff
9
Ill be back again for sure. We got the chance to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. The place is good for couples and friends.
Mark R. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2013
very relaxing and quiet hotel

Freindly staffs, quiet surroundings, great breakfast
8
Very relaxing and all of the staffs are friendly. The food is pricey although it's good.
Kristine J. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2013
A Place of Relaxation

This hotel has a nice ocean view. One could really relax since the place is quite especially during night time. The staff are very friendly.
7
Our stay in the hotel was quite relaxing, though the chalet rooms are located far from the pool area. The place is so quite, that you can do meditation there. The staff are friendly and were always there when you need assistance.
Eldon D. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2013
Nice hotel but Food way overpriced

beach, room, pool
6.3
Transfers from Sta Ana Port to Hof Gorei wharf was included in the package, although their trip schedule is at 11pm and 2pm only, we had an early morning flight from MNL, and was at Sta Ana Port around 7am, we had to wait till 11am for the boat trip, too bad that there's no place SAFE-intended for waiting passengers, had to deal with random people selling stuff which was very annoying. We booked for a beach front room. Upon arrival arrival, we were greeted with smiling faces, fresh towels and fruit juice, hotel location was very nice, internet is only at wharf area, our butler Rhea, was very nice and helpful during the entire stay. Beach dinner was set for us, very romantic place, food is great but WAY OVERPRICED! I know all goods are shipped from Davao City but I don't see the point of charging everything 3 to 4 times higher than the price in the city. Hotel is somehow located in the outskirts, no roads connected, so if you plan to go around Samal, you would need to hire a motorcycle. I recommend to try Maxima Water Slide, Hagimit Falls and Monfort Bat Cave.
Shirly G. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2013
expensive but it's a way of pampering yourself.

so relaxing location although a bit expensive in terms of food but it relaxes your heart and miind.
9.3
as i may say, you are with a home away from home plus the surrounding makes you relax like you're in a nature park that you may see variety of flowers and birds... it's a great place for recovering your stress after the long working days.although the food is a little bit expensive but they have good food.
Ida P. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2013
relaxing place

room with personal assistant
10
we stayed at the resort for 2 nights. in going to the chalet room, you have to walk up to the hill with 270 steps. though we're too tired in going to the room, it is worth it. the room does not have tv but the view from it is the tallest mountain in the country - Mt. Apo. you also have assistant each rooms. they are the ones who will accommodate and ask of what you need.
Craig S. Groups United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice place

quiet location
7.7
This is a very peaceful and unique place. If you are looking for a relaxing and romantic get away this is it. Upon arrival you will be assigned a personal assistant who will cater to you throughout your stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the beach is good too. Don't be fooled by the inexpensive price - after you take your meals there (there is no other option) and tip your assistant the price will go up but it is still not bad for what you get. The pool is OK and the food is very good I will add.
Gilles V. Groups Switzerland, October 31, 2012
Calm-Isolated Hotel

Good service-Expensive beverages and food.
6.7
If you choose this hotel, you must stay there like a prison.Nowhere to go.Nice view, but the beach frankly not good and the swimming pool small with chlorine.The people working are good , the food very good but very expensive.If you like Isolation is perfect.Gil

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Gorei Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow and Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Attic Room Comfort RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Stone HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House Room ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Sepp Bar - nightHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outdoor Jacuzzi at Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Function RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swim-up BarHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet 217 StepsHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BungalowHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - View of Malipano IslandHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Chalet GazeboHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pingau Chalet ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Bungalow BalconyHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Leaning HutHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Fish Pond - Pinzgau ChaletHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hof Gorei WharfHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Outrigger BoatHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Aerial ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BuildingHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Pinzgau Living AreaHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - Queen Sized BedHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Chalet RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow InteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - BrownHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Beach Front Bungalow - GreenHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House BedroomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Guest House RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Hillside Round Hut RoomHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Al Fresco TerraceHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ViewHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - BeachHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - ArcadeHof Gorei Beach Resort Davao - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hof Gorei Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C01