Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa

999 Tran Nhan Tong, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ancient House River Resort & Spa
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Spa Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe River View Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River View Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Executive Lounge Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking Class Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Exterior
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River Life Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Fitness Room Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Surroundings Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and Activities Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 162 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Leanne P. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Nice design concept with pool

Shuttle to town and beach, breakfast, friendly staff
6.3
Unfortunately we experienced a long weekend of bad weather during our stay so we didn't end up using the pool. As the hotel is about 15 minutes from the Hoi An town centre, the hotel shuttle was a bonus. The included breakfast was great - plenty of variety. The room was ok - the bed was not overly comfortable and the layout was not very convenient/lack of storage. The bath/shower was just at the side of the room and there was a shower curtain but no other privacy screen. There was a handheld shower head so overall the bathroom facilities were poor (but separate toilet room). The water pressure was faulty as it would surge constantly. For the price we paid, the hotel was much more basic than expected the hotels own website and I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the town centre for the same price.
Report this review
Steve A. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
Peaceful location, beautiful room, helpful staff

quiet village location, lovely room, regular shuttle bus to and from city
9.3
If you don't mind staying out of the main city, you'll love Ancient House. We stayed three nights which was perfect in that it gave us plenty of time to leisurely enjoy HoiAn. Good bikes are available at no charge and it's a lovely flat ride into town, approx 6km, through the tiny village, beside the river and via the beach. The location is very quiet and peaceful and really gives you the feeling of village life. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and their command of English is good. The restaurant setting is serene, right beside the river. Breakfast is Western and Vietnamese and quite good. The pool is nice and clean and in a lovely setting. My son and I both enjoyed a Vietnamese massage, a great way to end a day in town. If we return to HoiAn we'll definitely stay at Ancient House again!
Report this review
Sarah G. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Amazing

Beautiful Rooms, Lovely Accommodating Staff, Affordable
10
My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday in Vietnam. Was a beautiful experience with the most beautiful staff (especially Chook)and lovely room and surroundings. Extremely good value for money. Thankyou very much
Report this review
Susie S. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Relaxed and peaceful setting in local environment.

Out of town location, bikes & relaxed vibe.
7
This resort could be excellent, and we enjoyed the few days we spent at Ancient House River Resort, but staff service is inconsistent.
Report this review
Darrel C. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Nice but far from everything

quiet and isolated
6.7
Hotel is nice but location is a bit far from everything getting there is complicated
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Amazing

Location (quiet), cleanliness, environment
8
Amazing stay. Rustic organic design but very new and clean. Love the high ceiling. Location is great just 10 min by free shuttle bus to town. Recommend to hire a scooter opposite to the hotel entrance and explore. Lovely view around the hotel where you could see how locals live. Breakfast is average though.
Report this review
Gabrielle Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Wonderful place to stay

Peaceful location, wonderful staff, spotless comfortable room
10
My husband and I loved Ancient House Resorts for its peacefulness, beautiful surrounds, spotless and comfortable rooms and wonderful staff. While it is located outside the town (about 10 minute drive in the complementary hotel car), we loved being here as it was removed and remote enough to be quiet yet close enough to town that we could pop in and out at our leisure. The staff were wonderful and we loved our room since we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. Every day began or ended with a game of pool in the hotel lobby and we took full advantage of the complementary bicycles offered by the hotel as well as the rental shop across the road which rented motorbikes by the day. The buffet breakfast at Ancient House is excellent and are served in the open air restaurant overlooking the river which makes for a lovely way to start the day.
Report this review
Jed S. Couples Canada, October 31, 2013
Nicely out of town

Close to both beach and town. Friendly staff, Decent rooms
7.3
Hotel and staff were good. Would recemmend for people who want the best of both worlds that Hoi An has to offer. Beach and Town Tips, bring earplugs, the local roosters get up early. Ask for an upper room, the furniture is heavy and makes quite a racket on the lower floor
Report this review
Melanie C. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2013
Relaxation in the heart of the village

Great rooms, lovely pool, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
We were lucky to be upgraded to a deluxe pool/river view on the top floor. When I entered my room I went "wow" because the décor and room layout is lovely. The open-plan bathroom is fabulous, better than the photos. Typhoon Nari had just been through and some clean-up work was still under way, but this didn't hinder our stay. I enjoyed the rural setting. it's easy enough to get into Hoi An for dining/shopping, but just lovely to come back to the hotel for relaxtion. I enjoyed the pool area. The buffet breakfast is simple but adequate, and the restaurant is large and airy. Forget the gym equipment. It was in the restaurant at the time, which is odd, so there is no actual gym room at the moment. Unfortunately the over river restaurant was being repaired while we were there, so I'm going to have to return to experience that. Special thanks to Cam and her team for looking after us.
Report this review
Bronwen D. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet

This hotel had character, the room, while providing all the expected amenities, had none of the "sterile" atmosphere found in other hotels.
8.7
Staff were great, we used the bikes and explored the surrounding countryside. The hotel is a little way out of Hoi An, and there was a regular shuttle to town provided. The breakfast menu was varied, and we ate at the restaurant each night - the food was good!The reception helped organise tours and drivers for us, which was very re-assuring.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi AnHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River ViewHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite River ViewHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Executive LoungeHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking ClassHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking ClassHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Hotel ExteriorHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Discover Cam Thanh River LifeHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Ancient house river - gardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Ancient house river - gardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Ancient house river - gardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - River viewHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Floor PlansHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - InteriorHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - RelaxHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - RelaxHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite RoomHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite RoomHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite RoomHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BuffetHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beauty Salon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05