Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa

999 Tran Nhan Tong, Cam Thanh, Hoi An, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
171 reviews

123 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Stephanie S. Solo travelers Canada, May 29, 2014
Fantastic. Quiet and beautiful setting

Friendly staff, price, comfort.
9.7
Fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location is beautiful. It is a bit out of town but bikes and a shuttle are provided into town. Motorbikes an also be rented next door. The fitness centre was lacking but overall the experience was lovely.
Report this review
Mary J. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2014
Outside of town but still convenient

The location, out of town but still convenient, with a lovely pool and gardens and riverside restaurant. Staff provided great serive. Rooms were spacious and luxurious.
9.3
We extended our stay because we were enjoying it so much. Restaurant is open-air, right on the river; we had good lunches and dinners there as well as the breakfast buffet that was included in our room rate. Hotel presented me with a birthday cake when they found out it was my birthday. Spa services were in a breezy space next to the pool; my husband and I both had great massages there. Bicycling to town took us past rice drying on the roads as well as suburban neighborhoods. Note: it is flat but still takes about 20 minutes to bicycle to town.
Report this review
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Peaceful, but not too far out

Peaceful, nice pool, good food
9.7
+ Generally really good. Staff polite and helpful. Good breakfast. Free shuttle to town and back. Can organise trips. Beautiful room and surroundings. - The 'gym' is 3 machines in a corner of the restaurant. Better if they don't advertise it at all, then it might just be a happy surprise for anyone interested
Report this review
Timothy C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Nice Rooms, Good Food, Great Service

Staff, rooms, restaurant
8.3
The resort type rooms were very nice. Was interesting to have a shower on the outside. Having traveled here in January, I think it is about as cold as it gets (60s F), which wasn't an issue. The restaurant was good and had an excellent view. Buffet style breakfast, good lunch/dinner meals though a bit pricey for Hoi An. Very clean, comfy beds. One big complaint is the internet, the signal was pretty bad (tried it on a couple of devices). Another factor to consider is the resort is a bit outside of Hoi An proper. They have a shuttle that runs - or for more fun rent a motorbike right next door for about $5 USD and ride into town yourself. The service was great, very accommodating and pleasant. A nice touch I thought was they put bedtime stories (I'm guessing they were traditional Vietnamese) on your pillow each day. Kinda quirky, but I found them interesting to read.
Report this review
Leanne P. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Nice design concept with pool

Shuttle to town and beach, breakfast, friendly staff
6.3
Unfortunately we experienced a long weekend of bad weather during our stay so we didn't end up using the pool. As the hotel is about 15 minutes from the Hoi An town centre, the hotel shuttle was a bonus. The included breakfast was great - plenty of variety. The room was ok - the bed was not overly comfortable and the layout was not very convenient/lack of storage. The bath/shower was just at the side of the room and there was a shower curtain but no other privacy screen. There was a handheld shower head so overall the bathroom facilities were poor (but separate toilet room). The water pressure was faulty as it would surge constantly. For the price we paid, the hotel was much more basic than expected the hotels own website and I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the town centre for the same price.
Report this review
Steve A. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
Peaceful location, beautiful room, helpful staff

quiet village location, lovely room, regular shuttle bus to and from city
9.3
If you don't mind staying out of the main city, you'll love Ancient House. We stayed three nights which was perfect in that it gave us plenty of time to leisurely enjoy HoiAn. Good bikes are available at no charge and it's a lovely flat ride into town, approx 6km, through the tiny village, beside the river and via the beach. The location is very quiet and peaceful and really gives you the feeling of village life. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and their command of English is good. The restaurant setting is serene, right beside the river. Breakfast is Western and Vietnamese and quite good. The pool is nice and clean and in a lovely setting. My son and I both enjoyed a Vietnamese massage, a great way to end a day in town. If we return to HoiAn we'll definitely stay at Ancient House again!
Report this review
Sarah G. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Amazing

Beautiful Rooms, Lovely Accommodating Staff, Affordable
10
My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday in Vietnam. Was a beautiful experience with the most beautiful staff (especially Chook)and lovely room and surroundings. Extremely good value for money. Thankyou very much
Report this review
Susie S. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Relaxed and peaceful setting in local environment.

Out of town location, bikes & relaxed vibe.
7
This resort could be excellent, and we enjoyed the few days we spent at Ancient House River Resort, but staff service is inconsistent.
Report this review
Darrel C. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Nice but far from everything

quiet and isolated
6.7
Hotel is nice but location is a bit far from everything getting there is complicated
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Amazing

Location (quiet), cleanliness, environment
8
Amazing stay. Rustic organic design but very new and clean. Love the high ceiling. Location is great just 10 min by free shuttle bus to town. Recommend to hire a scooter opposite to the hotel entrance and explore. Lovely view around the hotel where you could see how locals live. Breakfast is average though.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 123 reviews Next page
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi AnHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco DeluxeHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco RiverHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco RiverHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BathroomHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BathroomHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco SuiteHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco SuiteHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Coco SuiteHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Fitness RoomHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Food and BeveragesHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Floating RestaurantHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Water Palm RestaurantHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Water Palm RestaurantHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Water Palm RestaurantHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Food and BeveragesHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Food and BeveragesHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Water Palm RestaurantHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Floating RestaurantHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BuffetHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Cooking ClassHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Floating RestaurantHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Recreational FacilitiesHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - LobbyHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - EntranceHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Recreational FacilitiesHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachHoi An Coco River Resort & Spa Hoi An - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02