My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa

538 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Pool view Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Bathroom Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Pool Bar Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Flower garlands Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Conference Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Pool Bar Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Glory Spring roll Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Lavender Spa Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Writing Desk Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Suite Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room
Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Exterior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Buffet Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Interior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Interior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Bathroom Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Superior Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Superior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Living Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Suite
Hotel Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
728 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Angelina P. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Central position, free bikes
10
we found this hotel to be the best to date, while travelling round asia, the room was spotless nice view from the balcony, the swimming pool was a good size and they provide the towels that you can even take to the beach. all the staff are very helpful & polite and spoke very good english, they even arranged for two young ladies to come to the hotel from the post office so that we could send all the gifts that we had already purchased on our travels. nothing was too much trouble. we found the free bikes a treat & used them daily to explore the town. brilliant hotel would recommend it to anyone & we would definitely stay again. hoi an in our opinion is a quaint picturesque town on the coast & the beaches are in a word "perfection" - you can easily fall in love with the place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prefect for a chilled out time on the beach, and the full moon street party near the river is not to be missed.
Phyllis Q. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Great place to stay ,you won't be sorry!

Lovely room and great selection breakfast
9.3
Highly recommend this hotel. Great staff and service ,rooms comfy and roomy . Terrific selection for breakfast with large choice of pastry, and western/eastern breakfast . Pretty pool area and easy walk / cycle to Hoi An town and shuttle service to beach which is beautiful and a must see. We were lucky to be there on lunar festival which happens each full moon for 4 nights . That was a fabulous treat and not to be missed ,worth planning to be in Hoi An at this time . Reception staff very helpful and English pretty good . Would stay here again with no hesitation. Well done Glory Inn .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good tailors and shoes made here found shops for this better quality / selection in town area but all prices and choices depending on budget .
Zoe R. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Great hotel, lovely room and service with a smile

Service, pool, rooms
8.7
We had a lovely time here Staff very helpful and chatty Pool excellent and many rooms overlook it Restaurant not very good, overpriced but plenty of places near to eat Breakfast was included and was great though, this is on top floor overlooking city and pool. The hotel also has a private beach which I would recommend, beware the man trying to make y park your bike. He waves a flag and blows a whistle at you as you cycle past. Ignore him.
Emma M. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
A little oasis

Big comfortable beds, lovely view and a pool
8.3
The Hoi An Glory Spa hotel was great when I finally got there. I booked for three nights through Agoda three months before my intended stay but received an email from Agoda the day before I travelled to Vietnam to say the hotel was over booked and I would be moved to another hotel. After many emails and through contact direct with the Hoi An Glory Spa thankfully I only stayed at the other hotel for 1 night as it was a very poor hotel. The staff were lovely but it was more of a backpackers- with noise rooms that smelled damp. Can someone please sort out the Ho An Glory Spa booking system so this does not happen to other travellers
Sharon T. Groups New Zealand, November 21, 2012
normal hotel

pool, room, breakfast selection
8
though we booked months in advance we got an emai lsaying they were over booked on our first night- 3 rooms. So they bounced us to their sister hotel for that one night then back to them for remaining two. To say we werent impress was an understatement. 1/ They said they had two booking systems and hadn't checked Agoda.I find this very hard to believe as we booked so far in advance 2/ The hotel they bounced us to was a dump.falling apart, mould up the walls in bathroom and behind beside tables, furniture fallign apart. Yes we had the best rooms there but I never would have booked at that hotel in the first place 1-2* rating. Though the staff couldnt have been nicer. So if you wish to stay here thru Agoda also email direct to make sure you are not going to be bounced - it was obviously common practice from the staffs comments and looks. This actual hotel was fine - nothing outstanding. Need a taxi into Hoi An itself. Good choice at breakfast. but just a large hotel when all said and done.
Nicolle B. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Good value for money

Friendly staff. Very helpful. Close to the Old Quarter Town
8
Stayed in a King Suite & was very spacious. Balcony overlooked the rice fields.
Garry T. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Staff at Reception
7.3
Glory Hotel and Spa is a nice hotel with a clean pool in the middle. Our room had a small balcony that overlooked the pool area. Rooms are a good size and clean. A little bit noisy with kitchen above us in the morning (we where on floor below)They have free bicycles to ride around town or the 3.5 klms to the beach. An easy walk to the river and the Covered Japanese Bridge. We had a very early trip to airport in Da Nang with driver (4.15am), they had organised a breakfast parcel for us
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hoi An is a pretty little town. Main road area is closed to motor bikes and cars in the evening, makes for a very pleasant walk around the river. Float a 'lucky lantern' on the river for good luck
Jason H. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Lovely room with the friendliest staff in Vietnam!

Junior suite was perfect overlooking paddy fields & great staff only enhanced the experience!
9.3
We arrived in Hoi An after a 16 hour bus trip from the South and were greeted like royalty. We arrived at 7 in the morning and the staff made us feel very welcome by getting us a drink and immediately start looking for a room for us to relax in. After 10 minutes the head of front desk (a very sweet tiny woman with glasses) sat down and said that it wouldn't be any problem at all us checking in now and going to straight to our room; she went through all the key/important points for our stay and then we were briskly taken to our room as she could see how tired we were. Our suite was on the top floor (room 514) overlooking the paddy fields and was perfect. I would strongly recommend paying the extra money as these rooms and their balconies face out over the surrounding landscape rather than inward overlooking the pool. My partner and I had stayed in Ho Chi Minh and Mui Ne previously during our trip and this room was by far the best with lots of space (55sqft) and a huge bed with great bathroom. There were complimentary drinks and fresh flowers on the bed and in the bathroom. Breakfast was also great and included in the room rate and was more than enough with fresh coffee, great continental spread plus fresh eggs and omlettes at the ready. They would even make you a fresh noodle dish if required but for us noodles isn't the start to the day we are looking for. Then they had the usual fresh fruit, cereal, juice and other meals scattered around the dinning area. Croissants and omlettes were the pick of the day. Staff were very attentive and welcoming. The location of the hotel was only a 5-10 minuite walk from the old town and you could take out one of the free bicycles from reception if you wanted to go on a mini adventure exploring the town (well worth doing). There was also a free shuttle bus which would take you to the private beach 10 mins away but we would prefer to cycle there in about 20 mins. Amazing staff, great location and would 100% stay again in a heartbe
Shopping Tip: The old town is famous for their hand made crafts etc but don't be fooled! A lot of this isn't actually hand made but still looks very nice (and we both ended up bringing a load of things back); just don't pay a premium for it as the next shop will do exactly the same items and may charge half the price. If you are not comfortable with the price then walk away and no doubt they will lower the price again and again or you will find the item somewhere else. Everything is negotiable as we found out and so check in other shops and stalls before buying. I'm sure we could start our very own Vietnamese gift shop in the UK with all the things we bought :)
Giuseppe D. Groups Italy, November 16, 2012
lovely service

nice location between downtown and beach
8.3
the service is really delicate and sweet, they offers nice trips to surrounding area: suggested to see MY SON, the antique ruins of a local temple: the hotel offers it and it's cheap.
Michael B. Families with older children Australia, November 11, 2012
Good location, great pool and friendly service

Quiet location, yet close to old historic Hoi An
8.3
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Glory Hotel. We made use of the free bicycle service and rode all around the town taking in all the sights and attractions. The rooms were clean and spacious, and it was great to relax at the pool around a long hot day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi AnHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Pool viewHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - BathroomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Pool BarHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Flower garlandsHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Conference RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Pool BarHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Glory Spring rollHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Lavender SpaHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Writing DeskHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Suite RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Hotel ExteriorHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - BuffetHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Coffee Shop/CafeHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Hotel InteriorHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Hotel InteriorHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - BathroomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Superior RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - SuperiorHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Living RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - SuiteHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - SuiteHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - BuffetHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Pool BarHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - BeachHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Hotel InteriorHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B01