Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 852 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 852 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

jan S. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
clean room, bikes for free, nice and big swim pool
pool, clean room
Reviewed May 06, 2013

HELEN M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Large triple room and great pool.
Large room, large swimming pool and free use of bicycles.
We enjoyed our stay at the glory hotel. Whilst it is located a good walking distance from central hoi an, the hotel provided bikes free of charge. We cycled everyday. I was travelling with my 12 and 15 year old, and it was great fun cycling to the beach where the hotel had a private beach. The pool was big enough to exercise in, and our triple room was the largest we have had on this 3 week trip.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

robert M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
very friendly and welcoming
Thuy, Heung and Diem. The friendliest and most helpful staff I have met anywhere. Professional, courteous and fun.
My stay at the Hoi An Glory Hotel, was great. Walking distance to town, with exceptional staff, who went above and beyond the call of their hospitality duties to make me feel at home.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Mandy W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
relaxing
breakfast, balcony, swimming pool
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Anh N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice and clean hotel. Staff were super helpful
Best things were Staff, Breakfast & Location. It was a little outside the city centre and that suited us just fine
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Lauren W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Excellent hotel highly recommend
Great service, large pool, clean big rooms.
Really enjoyed our stay here, no complaints, great value for money would recommend.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Rebecca C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Brilliant with friendly english speaking staff
perfect location between Town and beach, free bike hire, value for money
Brilliant, we loved it and will be back again. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and tidy with plenty of space. Breakfasts were superb.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Joy C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
great Hotel, Terrible Spa
Cleanliness, location, pool
Hoi An Glory is a great hotel within walking distance to town center and short taxi ride to the beach.This hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and attentive, and the pool is great. A slight drawback is that since it is a fairly large hotel, there were 5-6 tour groups there every night and the groups seemed to come and go on a daily basis. This resulted in the sound of multiple rolling suitcases rumbling across the stones around the pool by 6AM every morning. (our room was on the pool side). We would recommend this hotel to anyone. My experience with the spa, however was a disaster. I made an appointment for a manicure and a woman showed up, pulled a nasty looking plastic box from a cupboard and proceeded to give me the worst manicure i have ever had. Her equipment was filthy, she had mouldy old pieces of lime sitting in the box ( she squirted fresh lime on my hands?), her files were so old there was no file left and she was yanking off my cuticles. She had only about 4 colors of polish all metallic sparkles so I just went with a coat of sealer. I am not one to confront people so I let her finish and paid the hotel but I was afraid to have another manicure until we got to to Thailand.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Helen F. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Friendly and delightful hotel for exploring Hoi An
Friendly staff, pool, bike hire and rooftop restaurant for breakfast
The service was great - Diem was so lovely to us - great sense of humour!
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wayne L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very comfortable stay, we stayed longer.
fast good internet all areas of hotel, pool, free bikes, staff
We booked for 5 nights in a deluxe overlooking the country (back side). The room is very nice, bed is a little hard but ok. They were quick to get us more pillows and what ever we needed. The pool is fantastic, and with free bikes you can easily get into town or to the beach with a short peddel on a flat road. The staff was so friendly and so we stayed another week. This is our second trip to Vietnam we are kinda done with seeing the sights and in no hurry and Hoi An is really a great place to kick back and relax. My only suggestion to the hotel would be to improve the hot/cold water as it fluxuates greatly. In our room the shower floor was rather unattractive for a 4 star hotel. Otherwide everything was good. This is the best internet we have had in Vietnam. They have wifi on everyfloor that works good. We would stay here again.
Reviewed March 18, 2013