or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa

538 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Bathroom Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Writing Desk Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Food and Beverages Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Surroundings Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Spa Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room
Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Buffet Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Garden Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Interior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Sports and Activities Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Meeting Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Exterior
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
800 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Phoebe N. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2013
Great hotel in good location

The staff and free use of bikes
7.7
We had a great time in hoi an and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room we had was very nice with view over the pool out to the town and islands. Only down side was it was on the 4th and the restaurant were breakfast was served was right above us which meant chairs scraping and a reasonable amount of noise from about 7am onwards. Although this was annoying it was useful as an alarm clock. The free use of the bikes was really great and made getting around very easy. The pool looked lovely and my partner went for several swims however the weather was slightly too cool to tempt me. Over all a good hotel with friendly staff.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
great location-clean and tidy hotel

size of rooms- location- staff service
8
hotel with clean large rooms. well presented and located hotel. good location to access old hoi an. staff are friendly and provide high quality service. book your own tours and don't shop at staff recommendations- research yourself.
Restaurant Tip: ganesh indian- fantastic food mermaid restaurant- traditional vietnamese
Nico S. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Very nice stay

location, cleanliness
9.7
we felt very comfortable at the glory hotel. the pool and dining areas are lovely. our room was large, comfortable and very clean. bathroom was a good size as well. staff was extremely friendly and helpful. nice selection for breakfast. strong wifi most of the time. good location about a 10-15 min walk into old town. would definitely stay again.
Joel G. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Beautiful courtyard and pool

Clean and friendly, lovely views of rice fields. Midway between the beach and old town.
8.7
We splurged on an upper floor room with a balcony with rice field views. Well worth the few extra dollars. Good breakfast, we really enjoyed eating outside on the terrace balcony.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is a one minute walk from the overnight bus stop. The hotel has ok free bikes. Two minor negatives: the hotel is about three km from the beach and about two from the old town; also the hotel has no travel desk - we had to hit the streets to buy bus tickets for the next day.
Raoul C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Nice rooms Friendly Staff, Not too Close to Center

Clean rooms, Good Price
7.3
For the price, this was a good find. It was not right in the main part of town but it was an easy walk or a 20,000 Dong cab ride. The hotel had a restaurant but no one seemed to eat there. The hotel had a spa but I only saw one person use it. The hotel had free bicycles but check the brakes (mine didn't work so well). The hotel has a pool in the middle of the complex. The buffet breakfast was pretty good, a lot to choose from.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While it's only a twenty minute walk to the center of town, it's not a particularly interesting one. From the center of town to the hotel was 20,000 Dong. Beware of all the "spas" and treatments available as they are not created equal. The best one we went to was Palmarosa Spa.
Andrea C. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2013
very good hotel

view of the rural area/ rice paddies from room balcony
9.7
rooms were clean and large. we had a balcony overlooking the paddy fields / farms at the back of the hotel and was lovely to sit outside . ask for a deluxe with paddy field view and apart from a few roosters it was very quiet .bathroom was a bit dated but it was comfortable and more than adequate. the location was great only 10 mins from town. overall the hotel was good value.. we enjoyed hoi an but there really are a very limited number of attractions here if you dont want to go to the beach. this hotel was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed Hoi An but there really are a very limited number of attractions here if you dont want to go to the beach. One day is more than enough.
Dean H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Great hotel

Very relaxing
9.7
Nam the young man who was our introduction was a great intro to the glory hotel and hoi an. The hotel was very well appointed with a very spacious room and immaculate presentation. The happy hour around the pool at 5 to 7 pm was great !! We had two drinks for the price of one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the 1/2 day cycling and cooking tour
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
dated hotel with poor food

only pro is we got a good price through agoda
4.7
got food poisoning from new year eve meal, one week later still got the runs - will need hospital treatment tomorrow!!! not much at the hotel and very dated. food / drinks are very expensive which is why nobody stops for meals as it is only a short walk to the beautiful old town. hoi an itself is a lovely town with plenty to do in the area.
Michel A. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Nice stay but no internet on our floor

Lovely rooms
7
The rooms were lovely and the balcony facing the pool was great. The riverside rooms are slightly larger and quieter but the river is more of a pond at the moment. Do not get ground floor as your balcony faces a cement wall which makes the rooms feel very dark.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The area near the Japanese covered bridge is great, plenty to see and do.
Beerend V. Couples Netherlands, December 29, 2012
Good hotel, walking distance from old town.

Pool and breakfast
8
Decent hotel, good breakfast. Free bicycles to borrow (they have quite a few, but still there were no bikes left around noon, so get one early). The pool has a good size.
Shopping Tip: Randy's bookstore has paper books, but you should visit him for his collection of ebooks! He can load up your device with most of the books that are on your wishlist. (For a reasonable price).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi AnHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - BathroomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Writing DeskHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Food and BeveragesHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - SpaHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - BuffetHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - InteriorHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Meeting RoomHoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A04