or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa

538 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Bathroom Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Writing Desk Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Food and Beverages Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Surroundings Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Spa Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room
Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Buffet Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Garden Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Interior Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Sports and Activities Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Meeting Room Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa Hoi An - Exterior
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Daria M. Couples Italy, June 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time!!!

We spent 4 amazing days, in this hotel you have all you need, staff is great
9.3
The hotel is beautiful, you can swim in the pool even in the evening , is close to the center but 15 minutes from the seaside by motor
Anthony J. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
Excellent : good facilities and friendly staff

Location; large spacious airy rooms with bath; swimming pool
9
This is the second time I have stayed at hotel and strongly recommend it. Rooms are spacious and airy; with bath etc. Also internet connection is very good. Breakfast has good variety. Pool is excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Naomi I. Couples New Zealand, June 12, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable

Pool, room, staff
8.7
Pleasant staff. Affordable and comfortable would recommend.
Iain S. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Nice rooms, excellent friendly staff

Swimming pool, views from upper floors, excellent staff
7.3
Overall our stay was enjoyable, mattress was very hard but staff changed it for a much more comfortable one. We were originally on the second floor, outlook poor, however we requested a suite on top floor and there was no problem changing . Bathroom had walk in shower and bath, plenty of hot water. Large rooms, cane sofa, armchairs and table, small balcony with 2 chairs and table overlooking paddy fields and far reaching views. Rooms at rear are quieter, there is a lift to all floors. Restaurant on top floor, buffet breakfast ok, better if you are early. Very poor exchange rate in hotel, we declined and their tours were more expensive than local travel agents. Rooms kept very clean, linen/towels changed daily, small fridge in room however high tariff for any drinks used,42000 dong for water which we bought from little shop opposite for 10.000. Laundry taken to Thao Minh booking office, Lee and her husband so helpful. All staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble.
George P. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2014
Likely change of admin, sharp declining standards

Superior architecture, reflecting rich culture of Hoi An Ancient Town. Well-maintained.
5
1) Took a chance despite sharply worse reviews starting May 2014. Now understand why. 2) Many cost-cutting practices suggest financial woes or new admin with little focus on meeting 4* obligations. 3) 1st contacted hotel on airport transfer. Manager took chance to ask for 3rd adult breakfast charge despite booking was for triple. Claimed Agoda’s fault. Turned down transfer offer as airport taxi was 50% less. 4) Breakfast: 1st day no buffet. Reason given: less than 15 rooms booked. Menu instead: restricted serving sizes. Not a bowl of pho/rice/porridge. Only: eggs, bread, coffee/milk with tinge condensed milk, sweetened packet juices, few slices of fruits each, cereal gone soft, n had to inform staff milk was sour n expired. 2nd day: Buffet! Same menu + some fried vege, meat. Chicken pho had 1 slice meat only, floating at top. 5) Service: Asked for 3 pin to 2 pin adaptor. Reception searched 10 min, none. No follow-up despite 2 more days of stay, just “sorry, hotel don’t have. 6)Asked how unfulfilled dining obligations will be made up by other means, staff replied that dining was unfortunate, but unrelated with other possible aspects. So no goodwill gestures needed. Not even an extra mattress for more sleeping space when suggested. 6) Overall,3* price for 4* hotel not worth it, as 2* ones before had provided better from room to food. 7) Sad that a well-maintained building with infrastructure worthy of Hoi An cultural icon status has gone astray because of new admin.
Liang S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
The staff are exremely helpful and friendly.

The staff, quiet environment.
6.7
no, general good. Taxi to city is only 20vdn, walking is a bit tiring under the hot sun.
Mrs H. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 20, 2014
Enjoyable

Location, comfortable room with balcony and views
5.7
Lovely
Robyn G. Groups Australia, May 10, 2014
Ok but beds really uncomfortable

Staff were really nice Quiet location Nice pool
3
Ok but not worth 4 star rating more 3. Staff were friendly but the beds were like rocks and pillows lumpy. If you asked for something staff would forget. Romantic view was of houses being built and a paddy field were things had been dumped.
Paula K. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Great pool, helpful staff and yummy breakfast

Staff, breakfast and pool
9
Jenna S. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
Great hotel, great location, expensive food.

Our room at this hotel was so spacious I could have spent all my time in there! The pool was a nice size and had sun loungers next to it, lovely and relaxing. A pool table gave us entertainment!
8
I loved staying at this hotel in Hoi An! It has it's own beach which was small and the beach restaurant wasn't quite as up,market as I would have expected but it was nice to not have to pay for a sun lounger! The hotel itself had a decent sized pool, the room was a decent size and the bathroom was lovely although a few broken tiles, nice to have a little sofa and a balcony with table and chairs too! Close enough to the restaurants and the old town and a bus that takes you to the beach. I wish we stayed here longer!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02