Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Gary B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Cute hotel
Quite, relaxing, different
Good Dining room was expensive Staff more than helpfully
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Glenys B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 16 nights in February 2015
Fantastic restful holiday
Great staff, fantastic environment and beautiful food
Stay was, as always fantastic. It is a very serene and restful place where staff cannot do enough for you. They are friendly, courteous and helpful. Restaurant food was some of the best Vietnamese food we have eaten. Will return
Reviewed March 07, 2015

DORIS G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Excellent resort
the swimming pool, the gardens, the river
we only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed the resort. Very nice swimming pool and gardens. The breakfast, which is included, is buffet style with many selections including having a fresh omelet made. The spa was a disappointment however. The ambience is nil and the masseuses were good but not great which, for the price we paid, we expected.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Jed S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Worth a stay
Location, Staff, Value
Surprisingly a really good stay. Perfectly located between the town and the Beach. Excellent staff and certainly a good room for the price. Pro tip. Spend a little extra and get a 3rd floor facing the water. Nobody overhead and a great sunset view, you Wont be disappointed
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Jenae N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Lovely town
Free shuttle, big rooms, views from breakfast
Hotel and staff were nice. Rooms were a good size and comfy beds. There was a really nice view over the river from the restaurant and old town is just a short free shuttle from the resort. Showers ran out of hot water quickly.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Martin D. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Beautiful Location right by the River
Location, Environment, Breakfast
Starting your day with their nice breakfast out in the open just by the river, priceless! Is this a 4-star hotel? Ehm, ok its better than 3-star, you will not be impressed by the standard, but its clean and acceptable. Pool and surroundings is great, its really peaceful and nice. You can chill by the pool, which is nice, or you can take the free shuttle service to the beach, which is also nice, catch a cab into Hoi An center is also very easy. Stay here again? Yeah I might, if weather is nice when you visiting this really is a beautiful place!
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Katie S. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
Relaxing Hoi An Riverside
View of the river, breakfast, staff
Myself and 2 friends stayed for 10 days at Hoi An Riverside over Christmas. From the moment we arrived it was an absolute pleasure. The staff are some of the friendliest people I have ever come across and were helpful with every small wish and need we had. As we stayed for 10 days we were given a list of long stay benefits which included a free meal at the restaurant, a complimentary drink, airport transfer, discounts on the spa and tour services and more. The hotel is beautiful. We had rooms looking over the river. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. If you are looking for quiet I would ask for a room by the river as the hotel is close to the road. Our rooms were nice and quiet. The breakfast area right on the river is absolutely stunning and breakfast is delicious. The hotel is a bit out of town but there is a shuttle. We used it some of the time but it only runs once every 4 or so hours. A taxi from town to the hotel is very reasonable though (58 000VND - less than $3 US). I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Phillip B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 16 nights in October 2014
Loved everything about it !!
Location staff breakfast
Brilliant no other words can describe it
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Wayne R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Hoi An Riverside
Location on the river
Hotel had great reviews. I don't know if the reviewers stayed there recently. If you want a great place to stay try the ANA Mantara Villas in DaLat.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Steven K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
disappointing resort, but great riverside view!
the riverside view, the location
first we were disappointed with the condition of the room. the infrastructure was old and outdated (which is part of the charm), but also worn out, which put us off. especially the jade-coloured toilet which appeared poorly maintained, and frankly a little disgusting. also after the room tidy up, there wasn't enough of bathing products. surprisingly, there was only 1 bin for the whole room (instead of the usual two) and there was no tissue box in the bedroom. the room was poorly lighted, and the door lock looking on the riverside appeared to be flimsy. we were glad we only did 2 nights there. on the upside, the hotel itself looked quite pleasant. and our room was facing the riverside, which was really charming, the riverside was the best part, giving us amazing sunrise scenery. and we were lucky to see the occasional fisherman and a buffalo walking around on the other side of the river. some of the staff was friendly, but not all of them felt likewise. overall, we would have prefer to stay at another hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2014