or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Double River View Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Double Japanese Garden View Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite Twin River View Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Twin River View Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite Twin River View (First Floor) Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Twin River View (Second Floor) Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Twin River View (Second Floor) Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Twin River View (Second Floor) Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe Double River View Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Recreational Facilities Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Surroundings Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Recreational Facilities Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Surroundings
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Poolside bar Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Tropical garden Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Song Do Restaurant Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Garden Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Tropical garden
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
436 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Sherry C. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
Riverside lost it's magic touch

nice gardens, nice view of river and nice pool
6
Unfortunately the Riverside has lost its charm over the years. When we last visited this place 5 years ago and was greeted with fresh fruit in the room, a turn down at night with a bed side story tucked in a bamboo holder, and small flowers on our bed. This is no longer the case, the hotel is run down with no extra amenities. Breakfast buffet was poor in choices and even witnessed a staff member rinsing out a bowl in one of the pond adjacent to the food table then placing the bowl back on the buffet. Will definitely not be coming back to this facility.
Le A. Groups Australia, July 10, 2014
So relaxing g, incredible friendly staff,

Room pool and staff
9.7
Perfect, great location for both the beach and town , really helpful staff , great pool
Sharon C. Couples Australia, July 9, 2014
Very friendly and helpful and grea recommendation

Surroundings,staff and convenience
8.3
Colette S. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Sadly lacking

Room was large
5.3
This is a few miles from the centre of town. There are 2 shuttle buses a day to the beach and town from which the hotel is located in essentially no mans land. It is fine if you want to laze by a pool and go to bed at 9pm, which let's face it you could do anywhere. If you're younger than 65, there really is nothing for you here. While it prides itself on boutique service and facilities it lacks both. We had better service from 2* hotels in Vietnam than this the most luxurious hotel of our trip. Of the 3 PC's in the 'business centre' one did not have a mouse, one refused to switch on and the two that did frequently crashed. This hotel seems to be living on past glories. The shuttle bus leaves the town centre at 9pm but when back at the hotel the bar is empty and bar staff seem annoyed to be interrupted to serve you a drink. There were no guests at the bar in the evening but a full dining room for breakfast so I assume everyone found the bar disappointing and void of atmosphere too. Happy hour is also between 1 and 5pm which seems very early to me. At check out we asked how much a taxi was to the airport and were first told 400,000 VD when we said they seemed a lot the receptionist said their drivers provide a bottle of water and take you all the way to the door of the airport. We ended up getting a local guy for 300,000 VD. At check out the receptionist tried to charge me full price for 2 beers purchased during happy hour, when they had a buy one get one free offer. When I challenged her she was difficult and I had to insist she check the printed receipt I had signed at the time. Which incidentally she had in a file with our room number. She also insisted on getting housekeeping to check our mini-bar before we left in case we'd lied about drinking or eating anything from it. We found this quiet insulting and certainly a first for us. It left a bad memory of this place and I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.
Brett L. Groups Australia, July 2, 2014
A great time in hoi an at this nice little resort

The location by the river nice and quiet and just a short commute to beach or town lots of staff ensure this place is kept immaculate
8.3
awesome got a great deal on agoda a great place to chill out
Philip F. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Fantastic Hotel, Great Value in Good Location

Value, Location, Staff
8.7
Le M. Families with young children Vietnam, June 15, 2014
it's a relaxing period

Nice attitude, quite surrounding, nice view and beautiful garden
6.3
I had a nice time being there with my family, I feel well coming and comfortable with the nice attitude of staff and beautiful garden and the view surrounding. This place also is a good choice for honeymoon or family reunion.
Le M. Families with young children Vietnam, June 15, 2014
relaxing time

nice garden, quite surrounding and friendly staffs
6.3
It's a nice time
Dean P. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
do not stay at this hotel !

Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
2
this place is a disgusting nightmare ! if you like cockroaches nesting on your toothbrush, then go for it !. from the moment we arrived we kinda knew something was off, and one should always trust their instincts ! upon arrival the face of a fellow couple complaining , apparentently again the internet wasn't working and the hopeless look in their eyes , should have made us pay more attention. it is non existent ! they tell you it is being fixed , but , after a long drawn-out story about supposed managers fixing it , we had booked for and paid for 3 nights! after discussing at length our displeasure at the amenities, cockroaches , and trust me they were everywhere, no compensation , no fricking nothing was offered! we decided that was it , we were left with no recourse , no nothing !. we checked out ! and as fast as we could. they took our passports upon arrival ( to my disdain ) but said that our booking was still not confirmed ? upon requesting checkout, after all we had been through they still charged us for one can of coke from the minibar. run people, you have been warned!
Gary S. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Quiet relaxing hotel

value for money, charming facilities, the river views
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi AnHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Double River ViewHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Double Japanese Garden ViewHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite Twin River ViewHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Twin River ViewHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite Twin River View (First Floor)Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Twin River View (Second Floor)Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Twin River View (Second Floor)Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Twin River View (Second Floor)Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe Double River ViewHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Recreational FacilitiesHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Recreational FacilitiesHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - SurroundingsHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Poolside barHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Tropical gardenHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Song Do RestaurantHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Tropical gardenHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - EntranceHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Meeting RoomHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolHoi An Riverside Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A07