Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Hotel

Estrada do Repouso, No.36-38, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Twin Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Double Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Twin Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Double Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Single Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Guest Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Guest Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Guest Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Guest Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Guest Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Guest Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Twin Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Guest Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Double Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Room facilities Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel interior Holiday Hotel Macau - Amenities Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel interior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 1648 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (1648)
Sort by:
Lou L. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2015
Holiday Hotel. Less talk, less service.

Good water supply, plenty of utilities to use and Near a tourist spot
5
Our stay was simple and quiet. A place where you only need to sleep, bath and recharge for another trip. Staff service almost always refuses to respond to tourists. Hope this review will be heard, please update the map of Macau as we had a hard time to locate this hotel.
Report this review
Sue B. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
Great location

The three best things about this hotel are the location. That's it!
4.7
Look, I know this is a 2 star hotel, but it's not even trying to be a 3! Very shabby appearance, old thin towels, not even a free tea bag! However, the bed was comfortable and the AC worked, the water in the shower was hot, so I'm not complaining. Perfect for one night.
Report this review
King L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2015
budget hotel

clean room
8.7
pleasant.
Report this review
David M. Couples Spain, August 19, 2015
There is better options for similar value

location is not bad, average local food around and 7/11 just in the corner
3.3
Staff is rude, room is dirty, tiny, dark and smelts very badly when A/C is off. Bathroom was in a good condition but towels had a lot of stains so we used our own. First thing I saw when entered bathroom was a huge bug. I totally don't recommend this place.
Report this review
Gabriella H. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Old.unfriendly staff.toilet wasn't smell good

Location near ruins st paul.
2.7
It wasn't relaxing because i expected a good budget hotel but turned out to be an old hotel and the smell wasn't good at all.really bad
Report this review
Catherine D. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2015
Budget hotel near the ruins

Location
5
Consider this if you are on a tight budget or a backpacker who just need a place to sleep in. Don't expect a good customer service. THE RECEPTIONIST IS RUDE and can't understand english! Google translate became very handy when dealing with this guy. and don't believe their posted check-in time (12:00 noon). The old man made us wait till 3pm to check in. The room has a weird smell when the aircon is not turned on. The only upside for this hotel is their location which is a walking distance to the ruins and Senado Square.
Report this review
Lilibeth G. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2015
very good location to top attractions

good location, clean, value for money
8
over all it was good, it may be quite difficult if one can't speak Chinese because all the staff are. the staff are accommodating especially if you need a request just like when I asked to change room because the wifi is not good where we were first located, the next day they gave us the available room plus the wifi was better.
Report this review
Teo P. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Average value for money

Strategic, Clean, Value for money
6
Average is good. Strategic location
Report this review
Alicia C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
bad location and rude receptionist

Cheap
4.3
I rather spend more penny on hotel if I visit next time cause after saving hotel cost you'll have to spend it on transportation because this hotel location is really inconvenience and is wasting your time for waiting bus or taxi
Report this review
Joy F. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2015
Budget hotel faraway from bus stops fro main roads

1. The staff is very friendly and helpful 2. The hotel is located just next to Ruins of St. Paul 3. The hotel rooms are quite clean
6.3
The staff is friendly and gives good advice to whereabouts. Even locals are very friendly and helpful. It is just 5-8min walk to Ruins of St Paul and 10min drive to Outer harbour (hkd40). There are many food stalls near Ruins of St Paul but few proper restaurants for you to sit and enjoy a meal. Misses: The hotel is faraway from bus stops for big buses which travels to Taipa (>15min walk). The nearest bus stop is for mini buses that goes round Macau area only (5min walk). The hotel is located on a high slope so I won't recommend to elderly travellers. Besides, Macau has few road signs near residential areas (major hotels are located next to harbours) so you will get lost in this area although you have a map. It's better to use google maps to provide directions. Overall, it's a value-for-money hotel. If you're feeling adventurous, Macau is the place for you to travel without tour guide and this hotel is good for budget trips. Otherwise, you can also hire a cab as your local tour guide. You can negotiate prices with them.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - Twin RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Double RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Twin RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Double RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Single RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - Twin RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Double RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel interiorHoliday Hotel Macau - AmenitiesHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel interior

Customer Reviews - Holiday Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01