or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Hotel

Estrada do Repouso, No.36-38, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Twin Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Double Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Twin Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Double Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Single Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (487)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Typical Chinaman running a hotel business

Nothing to dhout a.bout
5.7
no complaints about the room as this was in aa 2-star hotel but the staff could have shown better rapport and assistance. The ftont desk guys could have been more polite. I realise that this was a typical chinaman run business without a soul.
Ho Y. Solo travelers South Korea, October 23, 2014
nice price and location!

good location, price, convenience
7.3
good to stay, 5minutes from st.paul, some bugs
Pierre L. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2014
Simple, .. but the mimimum is there.

Bed, shower easy to use, secure
6.7
Limited knowledge of the english language from staff at the front desk but they are friendly. Open 24 hours, quick elevator, hot water, 1 english channel only plus many others, small tv, comfortable bed, no deposit requested (for key), the wallpapers should be replaced, a mirror outside the washroom would be welcome.. Very difficult to remember the location. So! Get ready before you get there. But I was easy for me while using an handhell GPS. The gps coming with cellphones should not work in Macau according to another traveler.
Monwadee S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 19, 2014
Near St. Paul near restaurant cheap and nice food

Near St. Paul near restaurant cheap and nice food. Good service
6.7
Near St. Paul near restaurant cheap and nice food. Good service. Chinese speaking only but can be easy to communicate by hand language pls prepare.
Monwadee S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 18, 2014
Near St. Paul & Near cheap restaurant good food.

Good location : Near St. Paul & Near cheap restaurant good food.
6.7
Staff talk Chinese Nice service with Good location : Near St. Paul & Near cheap restaurant good food. Near 7/11 Bus number 26A walk only 400 meters hotel behind hospital.
Karl M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2014
Location

Near to shopping area, historic location, transport area.
7.7
It was ok, just the water taste odd.
Maria A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 13, 2014
Great Location!

Location is most ideal. Its about 2 mins walk to St Paul Ruins. Food is available around the hotel area. Taxis are not hard to find as well. Bus stop near hotel.
9
This is a 2 star hotel so I managed my expectations and wasn't disappointed. -Internet was very strong -Location is good since its near St. Paul Ruins and other tourist spots. -Though hotel has no restaurant, food stores and local restaurants are abundant within the area. I've managed to be friends with one restaurant owner despite the lanuage barrier. Thanks to Google translate. -Hotel reception do not speak English so again, Google Translate helped! -Room is clean and smell good even if its a little old. -Toilet has heated seats -Hot/cold shower is also available So I was quite satisfied with my stay in this hotel and if I come back, I'd stay here again.
Scottie G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
A 2-star experience

Location
6
It was a 2-star hotel in room quality and staff support. Staff could speak minimal English and the rooms were a musty smell. Don't expect much more than a decent price and good location if you stay. If you do, you will be disappointed. Good for what I needed.
Yuk K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
so far so good

reasonable price
6
Yu-Wei H. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 8, 2014
Not recommended

elevator, toilet, air conditioner
5.3
noisy neighbors and forever-wet floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - Twin RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Double RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Twin RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Double RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Single Room

Customer Reviews - Holiday Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05