or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Hotel

Estrada do Repouso, No.36-38, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Twin Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Double Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Twin Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Double Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Single Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
541 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (541)
Sort by:
Nolan J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2015
never to come back here

the location only
3.3
Seungjoon C. Solo travelers South Korea, January 13, 2015
Holiday Hotel

location
4
Location good
Andrew Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2015
Disgusting Hotel. Diirty hallways and bedrooms.
2.7
I spent the night there and had to cover my pillow with my towel because the place just looks disgusting. It is not worth the amount. The room has a lot of stains on the wall from smokers or from age, either way the place needs a major update. This hotel looks worst than the cheapest motels in the US.
Stefano D. Solo travelers Italy, January 3, 2015
Rude non-English speaking staff, wi-fi not working

location
5
The location was close to the St Paul church and hysteric neighbourhood, however the staff was very rude and didn't speak any English at all. Wi-fi wasn't working. Paid too much for what I got too.
Benedikt A. Solo travelers Germany, December 11, 2014
Okay, but rooms not like pictures and desctiption

location
6
Overall the hotel was okay. Well located only a few minutes from the old town highlights. But the rooms were not as described (e.g. no bath tub) and the greatest mismatch between pictures and real room layout I have ever experienced. That was a Little disappointment.
Ana C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2014
Good Location, Friendly Owner

Good Location, Friendly Owner, Clean
8
The owner was friendly and accommodating, the location was just a stones throw away from the tourist areas and the fee was pretty affordable. I will most likely stay here again if I come back to Macau. :)
Benjamin A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
Budget hotel for the single traveler very spartan.

Price, location to the tourist spots, 24 hour 7-11 store around the corner.
6.7
Okay except don,t check in from 12:00 noon to 1:00 pm. Front desk is having lunch and won,t be able to help you. I got there at 12:45 am and another couple came after me and the front desk person told us to wait till he finishes his lunch which was 1:00 pm rather odd but maybe its a Macau thing. Other than that it was okay. Most of the front desk people speak Cantonese. This hotel seems to cater to local people. Okay for the budget minded person. Okay for the budget minded traveler. Toothpaste,toothbrush,shaving razor,shower cap,hot waterpot,comb is provided. No hair dryer or safe as I said earlier version spartan.
Jeevan N. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Excellent Value

Cost, Location
8.3
It was good. One of the cheapest in Macau I expected it to be bad, but it wasn't. Room had tv, aircon and own bathroom. Shower water pressure was good. Staff didnt speak English but just gave them the agoda paper and there was no problem. They let us store luggage. Checkout was at 12 which was good. Good location, 10 minute walk to town, buses close by. I was really happy with it.
Christopher D. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2014
Very unhelpful to foreigners!
4
I'm a very easy going traveller. This is my first review ever as I've never felt the need to review even when service or the hotel itself has been sub standard. BUT with this hotel, I was treated to the point of disbelief. On arrival i was told to come back in two hours by an angry man (big comb over hair) pointing at 2pm. Ok fine, no problem, no need to be angry. At nights I was totally ignored and not greeted or acknowledged by a middle age pair who worked there the next 3 days. 2 mornings I needed taxi and 1 staff member both times organized it politely and taxi arrived shortly after. On the last day, I checked out (by comb over guy) and he snatched the keys of me, I asked for a taxi, he just ushered me off with his hand. I asked again, please can you order me a taxi, I've got to catch a flight! Again, a shoo away with the hand! Now if you know Macau you know how hard it is in that area to get a cab. It took a 30 minute sprint all the way to "golden dragon hotel" in 36 degree heat.... Arriving Saturated and just in time for my flight. I sincerely hope this gets back to the owner as it was pityful service. I will be emailing seperate to this as well. I was quiet, in bed by 10pm and paid in full... I do not recommend this hotel due to its staff.
Vernon A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2014
Pretty basic.

Cheap for Macau.
6.3
I was surprised how expensive hotels were in Macau. I usually stay in Zhuhai and get a lot more for less money. Even Hong Kong has better values. While larger rooms than Hong Kong budget hotels, it is from the same cut while twice the price. If you stay here, don't expect much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - Twin RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Double RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Twin RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Double RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Single Room

Customer Reviews - Holiday Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05