or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Hotel

Estrada do Repouso, No.36-38, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Bathroom Holiday Hotel Macau - Twin Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Double Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Twin Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Double Room Holiday Hotel Macau - Single Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.0
Groups (198)
Sort by:
Sin T. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2014
What you pay is what you get

Location is good, price is reasonable, toilet is clean
6.3
An average hotel that suit it's price and for budget traveler. The staff at the reception is not very friendly. Room cleaning service is bad as they didn't switch off the aircond, lights and didn't even lock our room door after that. Luckily nothing is lost.
Pattaraporn L. Groups Thailand, July 14, 2014
This hotel is very old and smell smoke all time.

Near St' Paul
3.3
I don't like it, and I get allergy from this place.
Leo A. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2014
No English

internet proximity neighborhood
5.7
I felt that the frontdesk/owner do not care much if they communicated well enough with the guests. Absolutely felt "the guests paid online, we got the money, stay here, or go somewhere else". It's not the language barrier per se. At least he would have made an effort to learn a bit of English since he would be expecting foreign tourists booking his hotel. He would immediately rebutt with " No English.". It was frustrating. At least would have felt some concern. Just a genuine concern or hospitality to welcome you to their place. was inquiring if we can leave the baggage after checking out. Guess what the response is. The only conversation I felt he was interested was when we considered extending our stay for a few hours since we were desperately needing a place since our flight leaves late. On the good side, this hotel is close to Ruins of St. Paul, 7-11 right round the corner as well as McDonalds. Don't be confused, arriving from the Port of Macau, one taxi driver made a mistake of dropping of our companion to Holiday INN hotel which is a different despite showing him a copy of the Agoda itinerary with the hotel's address in Cantonese. Found it easier to tell the taxi drivers to drop us off near Kiang Wu hospital instead.Taxi drivers would immediately recognize it. The deluxe rooms are so much spacious than the standard rooms. No Bathtubs at all. Only 1 channel with English show and its Arirang World. Deluxe Room had no cabinets to hang clothes. Found that heated toilet seats are divine. Bring in toiletries they only serve 3ml of shampoo and shower gel. Slippers are paper thin. The double bed however is amazingly comfortable enough. We had a street view at Room A01. No key card access, no safety deposit box. Value for money yes, but if there's a comparable hotel with a more hospitable English speaking staff, would definitely consider that over this.
Almerol A. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2014
its a pleasant stay but staff cant speak english

Location., clean rooms, access to transportation
7
Reina S. Groups Philippines, June 18, 2014
it was ideal for backpackers.

good location, great value for money, decent place
8
we stayed for 4 nights, the hotel was just enough for us. seven eleven, mcdonalds and kiang wu hospital were near the area. the location was perfect though staffs doesnt speak english but its ok. they accomodated us just right.
Teoh S. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Budget Hotel

Cheap Drinks, Near to Attractive Place
3
-When we checked in around 1pm,they still haven't clean the room and they told us the cleaner will only come around 2.30pm yet our check in time was 2pm. -The room was very dirty and not comfortable
Fenella S. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Ok

nothing
6.3
ok
Ooi Y. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Comfortable stay.

1. Clean
7.7
Vernon F. Groups United States of America, May 18, 2014
good value for macau

value, clean, fairly convenient
6.7
two star hotel, the rating was accurate, l mostly used it for a place to sleep. no one there speaks english, so hard to communicate, but all in all it was ok.
Shayne R. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
Location is good

Affordability, Location, Simple
5
It was a basic hotel. We liked the location a lot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyHoliday Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - BathroomHoliday Hotel Macau - Twin RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Double RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Twin RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Double RoomHoliday Hotel Macau - Single Room

Customer Reviews - Holiday Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02