Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel

40 2 Klm Attica Avenue, Athens International Airport, Athens, Greece

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 110 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Hans L. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2016
Look elsewhere
3.3
This hotel - not that close to the airport, had mis-handled our Agoda booking, but fortunately we had printed out the voucher showing the correct date, so it accommodated us. The hotel provided us with a smoking queen room, adequate and not smelling of smoke nearly as much as did the lobby and restaurant. Restaurant prices were heavily inflated and quality poor; service was also slow. The lobby and restaurant were dominated by competing sounds - low quality pop music overlaid with noise from some Greek basketball playoff games. Room facilities were incomplete - no in-room coffee, non-working temperature control, hard bed - but we were exhausted and didn't bother asking for fixes. Although the hotel provides shuttle service to the airport, it made no effort to notify us of the service or provide a convenient contact means, so we paid an unnecessary $23 Euros for taxi from the airport. I would not revisit this hotel nor recommend it.
Report this review
Elinor F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2016
Great choice
6.3
Stayed here one night (May 2016) after a Mediterranean cruise. Convenient to the airport, with a free shuttle. Rooms are large and very well appointed. Food and bar available, and a separate smoking section.
Report this review
Hermie C. Couples Australia, May 14, 2016
Great
5
Very good location. If you're looking for regular hotels like services, this is not the place for you. Overnight stay is fine.
Report this review
Juergen D. Couples Germany, May 4, 2016
Good hotel, but just one caveat
5.7
The bar does not serve non-alcoholic beer. Also, prices in the bar are quite high.
Report this review
Kwoon K. Groups Hong Kong, April 27, 2016
no choice but here but overall good
3.7
overall good
Report this review
Kwoon K. Groups Hong Kong, April 27, 2016
Nice
3.7
Nice
Report this review
Florence L. Couples Netherlands, April 26, 2016
Liked to stay and whas perfect for the short stop
5.7
Would book again
Report this review
Migyeong H. Families with older children South Korea, April 23, 2016
No need stay here
2
I stayed at this hotel because of flight. The hotel didnt give the shuttle service to me because it was full. The staff suggested me taxi 25Euro but the taxi driver asked me 30Euro. The hotel is airport hotel but no need stay there. You can get the airport at any time by bus in Athen. I was very disappointed holiday inn.
Report this review
Basem A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 21, 2016
vvvvvvvvvveeeeeeerrrrrrryyyyyyyy gggoooooooooddddd

location to airport, clean, very good staff
10
very good but far from city
Report this review
Chiu Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2015
Close to airport

Near airport
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel AthensHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - King Bed Guest RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - King Bed Guest RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Double-Bedded Guest RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Executive RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Suite RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - BathroomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - RestaurantHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - ReceptionHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - LobbyHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - LobbyHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - ExteriorHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - EntranceHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - ReceptionHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - ViewHoliday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport Hotel Athens - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04