Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

981 Silom Road, Bangkrak, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 901 reviews

620 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (901)
Sort by:
Anthony G. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2016
In Bangkok on business
4.3
The gentleman at check in which was 12:30am in the morning was not prepared for my arrival. Did not have the type room reserved ready and had to leave to go find a room that had been cleaned. After waiting at least 20 minutes a room was found. The person told me the room was an upgrade for my trouble.The room was actually the lowest cost room at the hotel. Carpet was heavily worn and had not been properly cleaned in probably several years. That night I found the bathroom to be infested with cockroaches. The next morning bugs were found on the beverage service located across from the bathroom. Crawling on the cups. I diplomatically asked to speak to the manager the next morning. I explained the situation and he immediately changed the room which was on a newly renovated 17th. floor. The room was everything I expect from a holiday Inn affiliated hotel. The only real problem I had was upon checkout when I asked why I was being charged for breakfast on days I did not have it. They said it was their policy so I did not argue the point further even though it was a significant amount. Because they acted quickly and proper I would still recommend them due to price and location in Silom.
Report this review
Chin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Clean and good staff services
5.3
The hotel is located at a quiet corner of Silom Road. A bit far from the nearest BTS station. There are many convenience stores, restaurants, Starbucks, Subway in the vicinity. Good value for money.
Report this review
Karthik N. Business travelers India, April 30, 2016
Rooms too old
4.7
They give offer price in agoda, rooms too old and no clean and some smell in rooms
Report this review
Brian F. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2016
Nice Hotel
5.3
Great comfortable bed in nice clean room
Report this review
Brian F. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2016
Nice clean hotel
5
Great comfortable room and swimming pool
Report this review
Chua R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Room cleanliness, hotel location, friendly staff
6.7
but the massage is suck.
Report this review
Brian F. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2016
Nice Hotel
5.7
Nice hotel, great comfortable bed
Report this review
Adonis A. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2016
Pleasant Stay
4.7
We had a short stay in this hotel. The facilities inside were well maintained but outside appearance of the hotel is very outdated. Bathtub was small but I liked the good supply of water in our room. This holiday inn doesn't have facilities for children and the pool was quite small. We enjoyed the buffet however. Staff in the restaurant were very approachable. We will come back again if there is good deal from agoda. :)
Report this review
Wee S. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2016
Old and dilapidated

Location
5.3
Not what we expected from an international hotel chain. Shower water not working, notified front desk, came back to find it not fixed. Had to use the basin... Everything was very old apart from the TV. Wardrobe did not slide open/close properly. Found a baby cockroach in the bathroom, but given that the drain was not working correctly, it may be expected. Otherwise, location is fantastic, cleanliness is good.
Report this review
Jenny T. Business travelers Australia, March 2, 2016
Excellent place

Room cleanliness, hotel location, friendly staff
8
I love the staff in Holiday Inn and they're really supportive when I arrive. I felt please with your service.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 620 reviews Next page
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom BangkokHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Premier King RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - BathroomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - FacilitiesHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Business CenterHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - FacilitiesHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - LobbyHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - LobbyHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - LobbyHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - LobbyHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - LobbyHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - RestaurantHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - RestaurantHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - RestaurantHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - RestaurantHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - RestaurantHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - RestaurantHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - RestaurantHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - RestaurantHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - ExteriorHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - ExteriorHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Deluxe King RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Twin RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Superior King RoomHoliday Inn Bangkok Silom Bangkok - Superior Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03