or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Smallbrook Queensway, Birmingham City Center, Birmingham, United Kingdom B5 4Ew (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Queen Bed Guest Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Executive Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Restaurant Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Bar and Lounge Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Bar and Lounge Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Reception Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Lobby Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Banquet Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Exterior Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Entrance Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Balcony Area Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Restaurant Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Exterior
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Bathroom Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Bathroom Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Exterior Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Restaurant Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Reception Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Restaurant Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest Room Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Interior Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Meeting Room
Area: Birmingham City Center Number of Rooms: 241

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Haesewng S. Couples South Korea, May 20, 2013
great location

location,
8
location was superb. it only talks 5 min on foot from the new street station or bull ring or arcadian. staff at check in the counter were generally friendly and room was clean. Breakfast was average but staff at catering were very friendly and attentive.
Shawyin G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
great location

geat location
4
booked this hotel through a last minute app called "just book". the rate was competitive compared to other 4 star hotels the hotel itself is a big unwelcoming tower, it is well located in the center, the staff at the reception was inefficient as it took at least 10 minutes per guest to be checked in. way
Chwee H. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great location near the train station

It is only 5 minutes walk to the station
6.3
This hotel is very conveniently located near the new street station. It takes only 5 minutes walk to the station. When we checked in on the 27 dec 2012(due to misconnection of flight) we were told by the reception there will be no room service due to shortage of staff. The whole hotel was very quiet. When we reached the floor we stayed the whole corridor was in the dark. It is señor lighting control but is seems not sensitive so we have to search our room in the dark. The hotel staff at the reception seems to be inpatient when we asked for direction.
Huiping Y. Families with older children China, October 24, 2012
Very Comfortable Hotel

Nice and Clean
9.3
This hotel is very conveniently located with same quality services with the whole Holiday Inn chain hotels. There is another Holiday Inn close by in the city as well. Both are very nice hotels.
Koh D. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
Plus Factor: Good Service

Quite Convenient Location
7.7
Within walking distance to Birmingham New Street Statiion. Pallasades Shopping Centre is above the station. Bullring Shopping Centre is also close by. One area of attraction is the Jewellery Quarter which is also in the city centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Places of Interest: Public Square, Victoria Square, Old Square
Mow W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Good Location

Location
7.7
the hotel is located within 5 mins walking distance from new street station. turn right at the station exit and stay on the same side of the road to reach the hotel. room size is reasonable and the hotel comes with free wifi. the hotel has a good selection of breakfast too. overall the stay was quite pleasant, did not notice any noise related issue. will probably stay in this hotel in the future trips.
S C. Solo travelers Portugal, August 23, 2012
good service and near the rail station

near city centre
7
The location of the hotel is not far away from city centre and the rail station, at least it is good for the guest with big suitcases, the guest could take the suitcase to keep in the hotel before checking in. It can help the guest to save more time in sightseeing of Birmingham.
Tupchai P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 7, 2012
Good service

It's very close to city centre
9
The location of this hotel is very great, just less than 5 minutes walking from Birmingham New Street Station, which is also very close to city centre. All staff were always happy to help. In-room facilities were fully provided. Restaurant and bar are good places to realx yourself. Not much menu selection, but food is quite good.
Andrew L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2012
hotel with a side-entrance`as main entrance.

walking distance from train station. opposite road can find genting casino ! and chuina town.
8.3
very clean and very large room for a twin room. problem connecting to wifi. staff very helpful. hotel was hosting the olympic torch runners and officials. lots of restaurants close by .
Alison L. Groups June 24, 2012
Great location but paper thin walls

hotel is close to mailbox, bull ring and city centre
7
i stayed here with my mum after going to watch athletics at the alexandra stadium. teh hotel is in the centre of birmingham and close to birmingham new street station. there isn`t hotel parking but an ncp car park close by which charges for 24 hour stay. the hotel receptionists were pleasant and we checked in very quickly. its usual holiday inn standard so the same as all others i have stayed in. rooms very clean with flat screen tv. our only gripe would be the noise from the room next door. we could hear the girls arguing at 2am word for word. they eventually stopped after someone knocked on their door. i thought of contacting reception but thought my mum was sleeping so didnt want to wake her. she was actually awake anyway as they woke her up too. we could hear them again at 4am but just talking so the walls are very thin and you can hear everything from the bedrooms next door. having said that we didn`t have any disturbance from outside at all, it was just the guests in the hotel that made the noise! i would stay there again but enjoyed staying at the mslmaison as it is definatley a better class of hotel but the holiday inn was fine for the rate we paid.
Restaurant Tip: Some nice restaurants in the Mailbox

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre BirminghamHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Queen Bed Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Executive RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - RestaurantHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - ReceptionHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - LobbyHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Banquet RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - ExteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - EntranceHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Balcony AreaHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - RestaurantHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - ExteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - BathroomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - BathroomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - ExteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - RestaurantHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - ReceptionHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - RestaurantHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - InteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - BuffetHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - InteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - InteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - ExteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - RestaurantHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - InteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - RestaurantHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - InteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - ExteriorHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - RestaurantHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Birmingham City Centre Birmingham - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01