Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 30 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 30 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

HAMID A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
good location near the shooping complex
the hotel is good but some of their staff are not good enoghf
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Abdullah A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
Ck in was smooth and they change my room to non smoker
Room service was slow and price was hi,first room I got has a bad AC after 5hours they change it but there was no smoker available as king size so I accept smoker one
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Basem M. from Bahrain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Excellent Hotel facility at good price
best featurs, Location & Facility
it's wonderful to be at holiday inn city stars cairo, it's adopted to a wonderful shopping centre, located in good modern area.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

ALIA A. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in May 2012
Great warm residency and realy helpful staff
Close to the airport and within the best shopping destination which city stars mall, spacious suit
I was spending long hours staying in the room due to continuous studying , this made me investigate the help in a very practical way, I was even requesting the concierge to shop for me in the mall for necessary items instead of wasting my time and up to that they were.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Tarek A. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Location but bad service
Location
The location is great and the rooms are OK. But I had a very bad experience during cheaking in. TO check in it took more than one hour . First they told me they couldn’t find my reservation in the system, Any way they where unprofessional at all.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Meiliza S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Nice Hotel
location near the airport, connected to citystars shopping mall
The room in nice, the location is good, it has connecting door to the shopping mall.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

khairi A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Excellent away from the city stress
All needed whether travelling for biz or leisure
Syated here many times when in Cairo, however tv that day wasnt working but a minor as I was there only for a nite Room: Clean & large Room service: NA Toilet: Rm 833 (my room) had a stench probably due to choking, otherwise OK Net: Fast, FOC & reliable Newspaper: FOC Back again: definitely but maybe not this room
Reviewed February 21, 2012

khairi A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Hotel facilities good but check-in bad
Very central at a good rate
Despite showing them the Agoda prepaid confirmation, I was charged on check out. It's now 10 days since I lfet and still working with Agoda to retrieve my deduction. Ironically this is the 3rd time I have problems with Agoda and Holida Inn chains internationally. Yet to get explanation from Agoda after several mails on frequency. Hotel wise for this location - very worthy, just don't let the above incident happen to you
Reviewed July 18, 2011

nour Y. from Jordan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
very good
Elevators System with changing carpet every day for the day name
there is no spa,,,,, this is the only weak poit i noticed during the days i stayed
Reviewed July 18, 2011

RAAFAT A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
best hotel in cairo.
citystars mall
staff ,rooms,breakfast,location and citystars mall in next door.we like this hotel and everything was good the only problem we faced is t.v channels.in general i recommend this hotel for whom looking for shopping.
Reviewed July 16, 2011