Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 30 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 30 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

HAMID A.
Saudi Arabia
December 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms
good location near the shooping complex
the hotel is good but some of their staff are not good enoghf

Abdullah A.
Saudi Arabia
August 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Ck in was smooth and they change my room to non smoker
Room service was slow and price was hi,first room I got has a bad AC after 5hours they change it but there was no smoker available as king size so I accept smoker one

Basem M.
Bahrain
July 11, 2012
Excellent Hotel facility at good price
best featurs, Location & Facility
it's wonderful to be at holiday inn city stars cairo, it's adopted to a wonderful shopping centre, located in good modern area.

ALIA A.
Kuwait
June 06, 2012
Great warm residency and realy helpful staff
Close to the airport and within the best shopping destination which city stars mall, spacious suit
I was spending long hours staying in the room due to continuous studying , this made me investigate the help in a very practical way, I was even requesting the concierge to shop for me in the mall for necessary items instead of wasting my time and up to that they were.

Tarek A.
Canada
May 13, 2012
Great Location but bad service
Location
The location is great and the rooms are OK. But I had a very bad experience during cheaking in. TO check in it took more than one hour . First they told me they couldn’t find my reservation in the system, Any way they where unprofessional at all.

Meiliza S.
Indonesia
March 11, 2012
Nice Hotel
location near the airport, connected to citystars shopping mall
The room in nice, the location is good, it has connecting door to the shopping mall.

khairi A.
Singapore
February 21, 2012
Excellent away from the city stress
All needed whether travelling for biz or leisure
Syated here many times when in Cairo, however tv that day wasnt working but a minor as I was there only for a nite Room: Clean & large Room service: NA Toilet: Rm 833 (my room) had a stench probably due to choking, otherwise OK Net: Fast, FOC & reliable Newspaper: FOC Back again: definitely but maybe not this room

khairi A.
Singapore
July 18, 2011
Hotel facilities good but check-in bad
Very central at a good rate
Despite showing them the Agoda prepaid confirmation, I was charged on check out. It's now 10 days since I lfet and still working with Agoda to retrieve my deduction. Ironically this is the 3rd time I have problems with Agoda and Holida Inn chains internationally. Yet to get explanation from Agoda after several mails on frequency. Hotel wise for this location - very worthy, just don't let the above incident happen to you

nour Y.
Jordan
July 18, 2011
very good
Elevators System with changing carpet every day for the day name
there is no spa,,,,, this is the only weak poit i noticed during the days i stayed

RAAFAT A.
Saudi Arabia
July 16, 2011
best hotel in cairo.
citystars mall
staff ,rooms,breakfast,location and citystars mall in next door.we like this hotel and everything was good the only problem we faced is t.v channels.in general i recommend this hotel for whom looking for shopping.