Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1334 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1334)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
Really nice hotel

Value for money
8.3
not best location but free bus to night markets. some staff not that friendly but most were great. nice restaurant with great view.
Peter T. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Truly a home away from home.

The fantastic staff (even the lady General Manager), the fantastic food served, the gorgeous layout of this grand hotel next to the river.
9
The hotel was a tad old but the service from the minute we stepped in till we left was faultless. The food served was very tasty and well presented. A little away from the heart of activities but free shuttle services solved this setback.
Restaurant Tip: Always confirm the price of excursions with independant tour guides . Do not miss Riverside Bar & Restaurant...food is good and reasonably priced.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
nicely renovated older style large hotel.

pleasant staff.
9.3
A nice stay for three days.We we3re overcharged however on checkout, but this was remedied by the manager politly.
Peter T. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

excellent service, great in hotel restaurants and buffet breakfast
9.3
Excellent service from all the employees. Typical rooms, decent gym with sauna, Excellent restaurants in the hotel witch was good, because there isn't much within 5 - 10 minutes walking distance. There is the Old city and night bazaar witch is 10 minute drive from the hotel. Overall lovely hotel and would recommend to anyone
Michael S. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2012
Nice location, friendly staff, big clean rooms

It's a Holiday inn so you know what you're getting in terms of service and quality control.
8
Very nice lobby and friendly staff. Quite a large room with comfy bed and pillows. nice view of the river and a quick tuk tuk ride and you're in the heart of Chiang Mai.
Ann N. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
Upmarket hotel on the river

A touch of luxury, large rooms, bar, coffee shop, restaurant
7.7
For a comfortable stay this is the place. Magnificant breakfast spread. Large hotel, helpful staff. Can receive emails and do facebook from lobby bar otherwise can buy internet service. Need to catch a taxi or tuk tuk to get to the old quarter. Large pool with a bar.
Hotel Feature Tip: Private hospital close by. Can buy fresh cut up fruit from a street vendor and food market close by.
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
lovely hotel but in need of a little tlc

swimming pool
6.7
we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. when we arrived they had overbooked and proceeded to upgrade us to a suite. the service was good and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. the hotel ran a curtosy bus into the night market every evening which was really handy. the only critizisum would be that it came back for you a 10pm which was a bit early.
Restaurant Tip: The food was a little bit of a let down as there was not a great selection for westerners. The food was a bit cold although the eggs when made to order were fine.
Nantasit S. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2012
Nice scenery of Chiangmai City and Ping River

Nice View, Spacious Room
6.3
I booked King Bed Superior View. Reservation service of hotel didn't show the service minded at all. Only Agoda agent shown helping and found the solution for me. At last, I spent for 2 hours at the hotel lobby before everything alright. Therefore,my schedule impacted and I had few hours for visiting Royal Flora exhibition. If everything was ok,i should arrive ther around 4 pm. Stay at Holiday Inn Chiangmai, the hotel room was spacious and had good scenery of Chiangmai city. Breakfast was ok. But one thing that they should improve is staff service minded. During my stay here, there were no staff who give a support such as took care of my luggages (both check-in and check-out).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Doi Suthep, Royal Flora
Wan L. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms

Spacious rooms
8
rooms are spacious and comfy. however, the buffet spread for breakfast is not as great. i expect more variety of food available.
Monthira B. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2012
nice hotel

large room
9.3
we are so lucky, the hotel upgrade our room to suit which was very large space and full facility. breakfast was so nice, veriety of food available. the staffs were freindly and willing to help
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night bazaar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03