or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1388 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1388)
Sort by:
Don J. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
Great Hotel so nice to stay there

Huge rooms great beds too
9.7
This Hotel is a great place to stay. The place is a quality place to stay, the rooms are great the breakfast is so delicious and the staff very willing helpful and courteous. I am happy to recommend it and tell you I completely enjoyed my time spent there.Its one of the very best Hotels in Chiangmai
Michael F. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2012
Beautiful, very well maintained property.

Really nice room, such a friendly, smiling and helpful staff.
8.7
Immediate free upgrade to "non smoking room" on request. In spite of low Agoda price, got a georgous very large room with couch, desk, vanity, river view. Staff offered a BOGO for breakfast, a great international buffet.
Shopping Tip: Take the free green songtau to the Airport Plaza.
Gloria B. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Great hotel. Great location.

Big room. Great breakfast.
8
We arrived from an overnight train trip from Bangkok and were told that we have been upgraded to an Executive Suite. Very nice larger room. Not the best view but we were only staying for one night. Room was on 23 rd floor. Breakfast was very good. Lots of variety with western and Asian dishes. Service was excellent and staff very helpful.
David F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Mixed bag here

decent breakfast, fitness area with sauna and steam room. Free internet in room was good.
6
the hotel is not in the centre of town so you must always take tuk-tuk or the various free transport options provided by the hotel. swimming pool was smaller than i expected. swimming pool staff less than friendly, same for fitness centre. front desk mostly pleasant, doormen, with one exception mr. siam, surly or ignore you completely, even when you greet them in thai! breakfast staff removed plates and drinks while i went to the buffet and found someone else at my table on two occasions. not so serious but shows low level of attention by breakfast staff. all in all i think i would be unlikely to return to this hotel.
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2012
Big hotel by the riverside

good location
7.7
Everything is about okay. Running machine in gym room is quite old, more equipment could be added. Carpet should be removed and changed to wooden or ceramic tile is floor. Breakfast is okay.
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2012
Large room though a bit old

large room
7.3
generally is okay. staff is helpful, good breakfast, gym equipment is limited and some machines are quite old.
Nayna S. Couples India, June 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big rooms
8.3
Good location near to the market, nice ambiance,big rooms and good amenities
Cheng P. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
Great service and friendly staff

Large room
8.7
The hotel is in a quite surroundung by the river and the view from our room was great as we could see the river as well as the mountains in the distance. The lobby is luxurious with plenty of space to move around. We particulary like the cake shop which serves a wide range of pastries and the price is atrractive especailly after 6.00 pm! The food at the cafe is reasonably priced. We would certainly stay there again in November when we will be on our way to Chiang Rai.
Sirin P. Business travelers Thailand, May 19, 2012
great location and clean room

large rooms
8
nice breakfast, great location not far from shopping areas, large and clean rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to Chiangmai Night Safari. really enjoy feeding foods to animals such as Giraffe, deers, and more. you will enjoy it! especially when you come with your family with the kids.
Don J. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Fantastic Hotel Great location Great staff

Great reception I felt I was at home
9.7
I have never stayed in a better Hotel, from the greeting at reception to my check out I had only one minor complaint. The meals were great, the staff professional and helpful, the facilites were so good great Pool and wow the excerise room had everything.When you go out of the Hotel they even open the door for you.I can strongly recomend this Hotel to anyone visiting Chiangmai. This is NOT anything like the poor Holiday Inns in America it really is a true 6 star Hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go to visit the temple on the top of the Mountain at Doi Suthep and also the elephant camp at Lampoon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02