Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1410 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1410)
Sort by:
Ijaz U. Families with older children Pakistan, August 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Large rooms, good breakfast, courtesy pick up drop at night markets
8.7
Our stay was very nice and pleasant. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable. They even gave us late check out as our flight was at 5 PM and our daughter was not well. The General Manager, a Malaysian lady, we briefly met was seems to have a hands on approach. She is running a good show.
Shopping Tip: The saturday night and Sunday night markets are very interesting with nice bargains for items made in the cottage industry.
Report this review
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, August 14, 2012
Busy hotel by the river

big room, good location
6.3
very very busy particularly in the morning, elevator is very slow, wait for a long long time. breakfast in the morning also very very messy, thousand of people there, not sufficient staff to clean up the table and fill up food, glass, etc.
Report this review
Socheat P. Couples Cambodia, August 9, 2012
Great View, but NOT a Choice

Great view
6.7
We had 2 night stay in Chiang Mai .The hotel has a good view. We couldn't have walked it but tuk tuk's and song teows are always available just outside the door and the staff will arrange for them to take you where you want to go. The rooms were cleaned every day and nothing was too much trouble for the staff whether at the front reception. The resort has shuttle car that will take you into the city to the markets in the evening. but the bad thing is , there was no free wi-fi internet in room.that was not reasonable to the prize for no wifi.
Report this review
Kornkanok R. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2012
Comfortable place to stay and close to the airport

Location and helpful staff
9
We went to Chiang Mai for my best friend wedding ceremony.The reason why we choosen to stay at Holiday inn is because it near the airpoet and big shopping mall. The Room is comfortable but meal is nothing interesting and not much taste either but we understand the chef have to do for foreigner as well that's why the taste it isn't original for Thai people.
Report this review
Boonserm I. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2012
Good services with big room and

A comfortable lobby
8
We enjoyed staying with good services.You can viewing the Mae Ping by your window in your room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to get a public transport To go where about you like
Report this review
Bada E. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
not so specıal

large rooms
6
thıs hotel was nothıng specıal. The rooms are a very good sıze but thats about ıt. The staff was not as nıce as we are used to from the regular frıendly customer servıce we used to ın Thaıland.
Report this review
Yan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel and Value for Money

Nice hotel
7.7
The location is a bit far from Night Bazaar. But overall the hotel room condition is very good and nice view.
Report this review
Don J. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
Great Hotel so nice to stay there

Huge rooms great beds too
9.7
This Hotel is a great place to stay. The place is a quality place to stay, the rooms are great the breakfast is so delicious and the staff very willing helpful and courteous. I am happy to recommend it and tell you I completely enjoyed my time spent there.Its one of the very best Hotels in Chiangmai
Report this review
Michael F. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2012
Beautiful, very well maintained property.

Really nice room, such a friendly, smiling and helpful staff.
8.7
Immediate free upgrade to "non smoking room" on request. In spite of low Agoda price, got a georgous very large room with couch, desk, vanity, river view. Staff offered a BOGO for breakfast, a great international buffet.
Shopping Tip: Take the free green songtau to the Airport Plaza.
Report this review
Gloria B. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Great hotel. Great location.

Big room. Great breakfast.
8
We arrived from an overnight train trip from Bangkok and were told that we have been upgraded to an Executive Suite. Very nice larger room. Not the best view but we were only staying for one night. Room was on 23 rd floor. Breakfast was very good. Lots of variety with western and Asian dishes. Service was excellent and staff very helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03