or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1356 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1356)
Sort by:
Nayna S. Couples India, June 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big rooms
8.3
Good location near to the market, nice ambiance,big rooms and good amenities
Cheng P. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
Great service and friendly staff

Large room
8.7
The hotel is in a quite surroundung by the river and the view from our room was great as we could see the river as well as the mountains in the distance. The lobby is luxurious with plenty of space to move around. We particulary like the cake shop which serves a wide range of pastries and the price is atrractive especailly after 6.00 pm! The food at the cafe is reasonably priced. We would certainly stay there again in November when we will be on our way to Chiang Rai.
Sirin P. Business travelers Thailand, May 19, 2012
great location and clean room

large rooms
8
nice breakfast, great location not far from shopping areas, large and clean rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to Chiangmai Night Safari. really enjoy feeding foods to animals such as Giraffe, deers, and more. you will enjoy it! especially when you come with your family with the kids.
Don J. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Fantastic Hotel Great location Great staff

Great reception I felt I was at home
9.7
I have never stayed in a better Hotel, from the greeting at reception to my check out I had only one minor complaint. The meals were great, the staff professional and helpful, the facilites were so good great Pool and wow the excerise room had everything.When you go out of the Hotel they even open the door for you.I can strongly recomend this Hotel to anyone visiting Chiangmai. This is NOT anything like the poor Holiday Inns in America it really is a true 6 star Hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go to visit the temple on the top of the Mountain at Doi Suthep and also the elephant camp at Lampoon
Louis R. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2012
Nice Hotel Needing a Facelift

Price
4.3
This was my first stay at this hotel and my first visit to Chianmai. I was somehwat disappointed with both in that I had been told the city was a place to visit. On my arrival in the City, I found the hotel to be far away from the main part of town and either requires the use of a taxi or tuk tuk. The hotel does provide a free shuttle service, but only at a specified time each evening. Having stayed in other full service Holiday Inn's, I expected more from this hotel. The staff was terrible and only greeted you if you first greeted them. I was ready to leave the hotel after 2 nights, but I had pre-booked and paid for a 5 night stay. I would recommend one of the 5 star hotels in the central city if you want to be close to everything.
Andrea B. Solo travelers Canada, May 3, 2012
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

Nice rooms, good view, good location
7.3
The Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. I have stayed here several times and always end up going back. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they had free wifi in the room this trip as it was quite expensive in the past. The view was great as it overlooked the river. The elevators were a little annoying because at any given time at least one or more elevators were not working but there are 5 in total so it just slowed things down. You can definitely hear a lot of noise from the hallway as doors slam shut and people talk loudly which was frustrating early in the morning. Housekeeping did a great job, the rooms are nice and carpeted and overall it was a great place to stay.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Could not ask for a better hotel

Good location and great value for money
10
I stayed at Holiday Inn for 9 days and always the staff were very friendly and helpful. Large and comfortable rooms made my stay even more enjoyable. Great location and close to all the night life. I will certainly stay there again on my next visit to Chiang Mai
Christopher C. Couples Australia, April 25, 2012
large rooms, bad location

clean ,modern an d large room
6.7
TV Channels choice bad, no Australian Network or football, or football with English commentary. The hotel was very nice but bad points, one, Nowhere to sit and wait for friends in the lobby in a vain attempt to get you to buy something, two no tour desk three, The river view was marred by the hotel wall with cracked and badly painted rendering.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to go into town as the hotel is isolated from the centre. No tour desk Taxis are scarce and dangerous tuk tuks are the main transport. The tour guides and maps while refreshingly in English were not much use to my Thai partner who could not read them!
Lin Y. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the hotell is near the airport and its within walking range to alot of places if u want to stroll thru the vllage like town
8
nice..ill stay there again when i visit there again.
Ariel L. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel within a good budget

A good class hotel wihin a good budget - good location
7.7
Near the airport Near the local market and food area Great service Appreciate the hotel for arranging the SongKran festival truck for their guests to celebrate the festival at the moat. A great experience that one should not miss.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07