or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Cafe Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ballroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Pavilion Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1326 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1326)
Sort by:
Anapat S. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2012
Noisy room, so-so service mind

Great breakfast, comfy bed
6
i stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 28 dec 12 and never had a good night's sleep. not sure if it was only our room: or if other rooms had this problem, but for the 4 nights we were there we could hear every time the water faucet was turned on, toilet was flushed, bathroom door was closed loudly in the room next door. internal sound proofing in general is horrible. on 31 dec, as we didn't buy the gala dinner, we found that we were unable to enjoy the new year fireworks from the hotel patio located next to the river. this whole outdoor area was closed to gala dinner guests which i understand, but at least they should have allocated some space/location within the hotel for non-gala guests to view and enjoy the fireworks. no suggestion or information was provided. service-mind fail. i do give credit to the housekeeping staff who are very fast and efficient. upon checking in we found a big lump of hair+dust in the corner. we reported this to the front desk of which was promptly taken care of. hotel also provided a shuttle bus to the night bazaar which was very convenient since finding parking around that area is a nightmare. the only real positive i can think of is the breakfast. great job there. french toast was amazing.
Shopping Tip: If you have a car, leave it at the hotel and take the hotel shuttle bus to the night bazaar.
Nawanuch S. Families with young children South Korea, January 1, 2012
Good service

Great view with river and mountain view
8.3
all is good, very conveniencs to access all hilight point
Thanyapat S. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2011
Nice hotel, good for staying and wondering around

Nice location, big room
7.7
Small parking space and sometime bad cars in/out management caused some unnecessary traffic
Ram T. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2011
Great hotel, good location, fantastic service

Service-Front Desk, Concierge, Restaurant - Excellent
9.3
enjoyed the brief one night stay. excellent hotel. great amenities - bed, linen, pillows, etc. the towels had seen better days and well past their expiry date. really take my hat off to how the staff - especially the front desk have been trained to take care of the guests. having lived in thailand now for a few years, i realized what i was missing when dealing with hotel staff. the soft pillow was indeed soft, but the firm was not firm enough. my head sank into the firm pillow, which i did not expect. overall, will go back again.
Restaurant Tip: great hotel, nice location. enjoy the amenities and the excellent breakfast buffet. book the room with the breakfast, otherwise it is more than usd per person.
Aekachai S. Couples Thailand, December 25, 2011
Nice room and service

Nice big room with 4 stars service.
9.3
free wifi!! excellent. nice location. not far from night market and waroros market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waroros market is nearby.
Ron N. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2011
nice and cozy

view, location and quietness
6.3
was quite impress by the size of the room and the view facing the river was nice as well.
Shopping Tip: Take a tuk tuk down to the night bazzar area n there is lots to do there.
Ron N. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2011
Nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle

services easily found around the vacinity
6
It was a nice and big hotel. Though a little far from the night bazzar but it was ok. Breakfast place, massage amd laundry easily available nearby.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of nice restuarants with short a short taxi ride away to the riverside.
Sriddej K. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2011
Luxury hotel with great river view

Great view of the river
8.7
Hotel is very well located not too far away from downtown Chiangmai. Rooms are very well decorated with spectacular view of the river. Bathroom is enormous and very clean. Service is great!
Shopping Tip: Nimanhamin street is one of the places every tourist must go for relaxing dinner and shopping!
Irene H. Couples Germany, December 2, 2011
friendly hotel with big comfort rooms

seize of the room, convenient location, good reception
7.7
good service, but quite expensive breakfast, service could improve at the breakfast
Travel tip: good location for business conventions and meetings
Boonserm I. Couples Thailand, December 1, 2011
Good service with smile

Good features of the hotel
8.3
Happy to be staying this hotel with reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - CafeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BallroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River PavilionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01