or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1337 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Monthira B. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2012
nice hotel

large room
9.3
we are so lucky, the hotel upgrade our room to suit which was very large space and full facility. breakfast was so nice, veriety of food available. the staffs were freindly and willing to help
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night bazaar
Willem O. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 7, 2012
Simply the right choice to explore Chiang Mai

Good location, efficient place, great service and good vale for money
9
simply the right choice to be based and explore chiang mai, or to relax at the gym and swimming pool / sun roof. wonderfully attentive staff. the concierge was so friendly and caring. he suggested what activities we could do and asked us what we preferred. when i told him that hiring a scooter would be our first choice he called the motor rent. within 15 minutes 3 scooters were delivered at the hotel for baht a day. far lower rates than elsewhere. yes, the hotel shows it age. during my first stay it was a westin, than sheraton and now holliday inn. i still remember when it was grand and one of the top places on the river bank on the out skirts of chiang mai. now it is a efficient place, great service and good vale for money. for 6 days we had 2 executive river view including a very good breakfast buffet, free wifi internet and 2 free laundry items a day. executive river view means spacious rooms with breathtaking views from the top floors. the best to explore and understand the lay out of the city and its surroundings. there is no best location in chiang mai. if located in the old city it is as for to the night market as from the holliday inn. staying in the night market area it is not so close to china town and its markets. doi suthep, ban tawai or sankamphaeng is out of the city any way and hiring scooters solves the hassle of finding tuk-tuks or taxis. despite of the free hotel shuttle to the night market. i will remember the holliday inn chiang mai as the right choice that contributed to a great stay in the north of thailand.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant on the 1st floor of the hotel is very good!
Mushriq A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, January 6, 2012
old hotel

great breakfast buffet
5.3
the hotel was a little pit old and the rooms had some kind of antique smell, the location also is on the river side which means it is away from the night bazar and other attractions in chiang mai i had a river view room which was nice, the bathroom was old too, in general i would not stay there again, the hotel need to be re-innovated
Rapatsorn P. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2012
Romantic hotel

great customer service
9.7
We very enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again. Love a Chiness buffet. Good view from our room. Nice hotel facility. Excellent service.
Panai K. Families with older children Thailand, January 3, 2012
Big Hotel (only size not service)

size of the building
2.7
The hotel building is big but the service was not satisfied. We requested connecting room but the front staff said there was no such a request. The room was old and so stinky with smoking smell. We book the rooms including breakfast but one day, after staying for 2 days, a staff at coffee shop tried to charge us for breakfast. After rejecting to sign the bill and ask her to check with her front office, she disappear.
Siva K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Old Hotel

Coffee House with a river view
4.7
Its a dissapointing hotel to stay. The rooms are not maintain properly and it looks old. The service is bad in the lobby bar. At one particular morning, I have waited around 15 minutes just to order my drink. I asked the waitress why do I have to wait for 15 minutes to order a drink and her reply was they were short of staff. Is this explanation acceptable for a 4 or 5 star hotel ?
Hotel Feature Tip: only the river view and nothing more. Avoid booking this hotel.
Marco V. Families with young children Netherlands, January 1, 2012
Big hotel with great views, staff lacks interest

Nice views , good lobby , quite far from city
6.7
we liked our rooms and views from it as well as the amenities provided. negative is the unpersonal attitude of staff towards guests and lack of knowledge of english. the hotel is huge so do not expect a personal touch...
Restaurant Tip: Riverside restaurant and Arun Rai for the best curry in town (not a fancy place but good for lunch)
Anapat S. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2012
Noisy room, so-so service mind

Great breakfast, comfy bed
6
i stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 28 dec 12 and never had a good night's sleep. not sure if it was only our room: or if other rooms had this problem, but for the 4 nights we were there we could hear every time the water faucet was turned on, toilet was flushed, bathroom door was closed loudly in the room next door. internal sound proofing in general is horrible. on 31 dec, as we didn't buy the gala dinner, we found that we were unable to enjoy the new year fireworks from the hotel patio located next to the river. this whole outdoor area was closed to gala dinner guests which i understand, but at least they should have allocated some space/location within the hotel for non-gala guests to view and enjoy the fireworks. no suggestion or information was provided. service-mind fail. i do give credit to the housekeeping staff who are very fast and efficient. upon checking in we found a big lump of hair+dust in the corner. we reported this to the front desk of which was promptly taken care of. hotel also provided a shuttle bus to the night bazaar which was very convenient since finding parking around that area is a nightmare. the only real positive i can think of is the breakfast. great job there. french toast was amazing.
Shopping Tip: If you have a car, leave it at the hotel and take the hotel shuttle bus to the night bazaar.
Nawanuch S. Families with young children South Korea, January 1, 2012
Good service

Great view with river and mountain view
8.3
all is good, very conveniencs to access all hilight point
Thanyapat S. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2011
Nice hotel, good for staying and wondering around

Nice location, big room
7.7
Small parking space and sometime bad cars in/out management caused some unnecessary traffic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04