or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Cafe Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ballroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Pavilion Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1328 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1328)
Sort by:
Yong Y. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2010
Food

River terrace
9.3
At least 50 words. The hotel cleaniness, services and staffs are superb. The food at the hotel River Terrace is simply superb as freshness is always there, not to mention how tasty they are, thumps up for the chef. Always feel welcome at the hotel n will surely visit again.
Ow F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2010
Holiday Inn

Room is big
8
Hotel toiletries - should provide able all the time eg. each day new cake of soap whether needed or not
Paul V. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2010
Smokier than Usual

Location, Breakfast
6
We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Chiang Mai many times over the past 4 years, but the last two trips in we have found that the cigarette smoke has grown progressively worse over the last year. The hotel is a renovated sheridan and they did a great job rejuvenating an old building, but at some point recently they must have had a large group of tobacco lobbyists in for a week because every floor (smoking and non-smoking alike) was deeply musty with cigarette smoke. This is, of course, why most modern hotels around the world no longer permit smoking within the premises at all, but most hotels in Thailand do still allow it. The staff was wonderful and found us a room that was better than the others we had been in and we'll definately give the hotel another chance, but I'm afraid they've shortened their 4-star rating by aging before their time.
Restaurant Tip: The Holiday Inn restauraunt is one of the best breakfasts in Chiang Mai.
Nasser A. Couples Bahrain, September 24, 2010
good and famous hotel

good location, excellent staff
8.3
overall we enjoyed staying in your hotel, and if we have plan to visit Thailand again for sure we will chose Holiday inn Hotel, but we advice to make maintenance to the airconditions, although they transfer us to a nice suit which means respectful for us...
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2010
Holiday Inn

Location, Just outside the city, Parking. And Good clean Air
9.7
Friendly Staff.Was meet at the front of the Hotel by very friendly staff and from there on in it was exactly the same story.Quick check in no hassel, room was high standered, Clean comfortable,and great views.We arrived around 17:00 and were out and about shopping in the Night Bazzar by 18:00. Used the Hotel Limo service to go to Chiang Mai Zoo. Great service and cheap. Driver was very good pointing out placws of intrest on the way, and gave us some good tips and advice.Would recomend the Holiday Inn to anybody on a trip to Chiang Mai if they want a bit of Luxury for a low price. The Friendly staff Great Food and Location made this stay one of our best for us, And we will be going back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Zoo, The Satuardy and Sundy Markets and The Elephant Hostital on Highway 11 50 Kl south of Chiang Mai.
Roy H. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2010
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai September 2010

Large room with all the expected amenities
8
I had an A/C problem in the night(3am) . I was offered an opprotunity to change rooms.However, a check of 2 other available rooms revealed a similar lack of cooling. The problem was fixed the next morning during regular business hours.Coincidentally, the hotel was built the same year I was born. 1952. Its probably in better shape than me!
Paula B. Solo travelers Romania, September 12, 2010
Holiday Inn

Spacious, comfortable rooms, great café/bakery in the lobby and friendly staff
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Chiang Mai. It offers the familiarity and standards of an international hotel chain. The facilities were as expected and the staff was friendly and helpful. I think it's a great location for business trips or meetings.
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2010
Good value for the price

Very good location for me, nice large room and friendly helpful staff
7.3
The basic price of a double room is very cheap but the price of just about everything else is very expensive, especially the food and the internet access. However, there are so many places to eat very good food cheaply in Chiang Mai and get very cheap internet that it's not really a problem. Its nice to get free tea and coffee in the room anyway and the double room was very large on the 18th floor with a panoramic view of the Mae Ping river and Chiang Mai. The room and bed were very comfortable and the huge bathroom was excellent. I chose the Holiday Inn for its location and I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone as it is very good value for the basic room and you really don't need to take any of the expensive extras if you don't want to.
Petrus S. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2010
Sight seeing

The price was not too hight
8.3
We have a nice stay,because we go with the daily trip the location was not a matter to the tour to cath us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chaing Rai,The golden Triangle
Ngoo Y. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2010
Good hotel with great price

Clean, confort and ideal for stay
10
This hotel is great with good price that you can affort.It's clean, confort and the staffs are friendly and nice.We can easily get a taxi when we wanted to go sighseeing.The staff can help us to get a taxe easily too.This hotel is not far from the airport and even the night market.If you take a taxi,it's about 5minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - CafeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BallroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River PavilionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08