Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1406 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1406)
Sort by:
Nithida C. Families with older children Thailand, December 4, 2010
Good hotel but quite little bit old

Big room
8.3
I think this hotel has good service and big room. However, it is quite old so some of equipments in room are not work well. Anyway, I think this hotel is every good and have very nice breakfast too.
Shopping Tip: You have to take car to night plaza. However, it is not quite far. You may pay around 20 Baht/person for taking open air van (Song Taw) from/to hotel.
Desiree C. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2010
Big room

Good Breakfast
7.3
Room is big, is not walking distance to Night market, have to travel by Tuk Tuk. Well the tuk tuk is easily available outside the hotel. Staffs are friendly. Good breakfast.
Wiwat C. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2010
Room space is very large and value for money

Breakfast is variety of food.
7
Reccommend for business since the hotel is a large hotel and have a facility for meeting.But the location is not so comfortable since it is quite far from the attraction in Chiengmai town,especialy if you do not have a car.However the room has big space and breakfast is very good when compare with other hotel at the same level.
Vipavee P. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2010
Comfortable Chiang Mai Rest

Large, clean, comfortable rooms; best Hotel Breakfast we have had for years
9.7
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Full services available and would definitely staff there again.
Kevin K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2010
Lovely rooms and good size slightly away from town

Comfy room and located near many local street stalls
7.7
staff were friendly, the morning buffet was good with international selection but fair with local food. might choose this hotel again if ever coming back to chiang mai.
Travel tip: Walking distance to local street food in the evening.
Paripan K. Families with young children Thailand, November 27, 2010
comfortable hotel

bathroom very wide I like very much
8.7
overall room very best /breakfast too I very like bathroom it very wide and comfortable my baby very interest but wait for lift very longtime.
Paul V. Groups United States of America, November 25, 2010
That's the Way to Treat your Guests

free upgrade, pool, breakfast buffet
7.3
The last time we stayed at the Holiday Inn the entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. This time everything was clean and well presented and due to a severely overcrowded situation we were upgraded to the executive level of this lovely hotel. As always, the breakfast buffet is wonderful and I would also recommend the bakery for some late-night sweets if you are so inclined.
Pichada R. Families with older children Thailand, November 22, 2010
Spacious room with good food and service

Spacious room, good taste food, especially variety Buffet breakfast & nice river view
8
get upgrade to suite room for my parent which was great. however, we selected non-smoking room on non-smoking floor but my room fulled of cigarettes smell. need to open windows, asked maid to spray the room. but still the room cant get rid of the smoking smell. the hotel will change the room for me, but i dont wanna move cause my room is next to my parents.
Shopping Tip: around the hotel got good place to walk around, at the back of the hotel has got market with good selling things.
Tom H. Business travelers Sweden, November 22, 2010
Good Service, Great location and Excellent price

Breakfast, location, room, pool and gym
7.7
Good value for the money and great location. I liked the hotel because it has plenty of different rooms to chose from and it is probably the tallest building in Chiang Mai. The area is very quiet and you can reach the city center within 10 minutes walking. Great staff and great food.
Lukasz R. Couples Poland, November 20, 2010
great hotel

a lot of
9.7
great hotel! Very nice, big hotel. We had large room with view on the river (but the river is nothing special). Only bathrooms were quite old and they should be refreshed, but in overall it was OK. Pool area could be improved. Excellence service, friendly, helpful and professional staff. If you want to go to city center or night bazaar you need to take a tuk tuk (80 baht) or it's about 20min walk. Breakfast buffest was very good, large selection of Asian and European food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05