Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1418 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Casper O. Couples Australia, December 6, 2010
Great Hotel with large and spacious rooms

The large and very comfortable rooms
7.7
The hotel has a large and luxurious lobby matched with helpfull bell boys. The glass lift is an interesting touch as it allows you to view the city as you get to your room. We used the gym during our stay which was well equiped. The bed was very comfortable also.
Restaurant Tip: Simply hire a taxi from the street when leaving the hotel at most they should cost about 100 baht to take you to the night bazzar of old city which is where most of the resaraunts are located.
Report this review
Withoon P. Families with young children Thailand, December 5, 2010
Hotel for person who loves toilet

Toilet looks elegant, big enough for walking around
7
overall i were ok, especially toilet. my son and wife loved it very much. breakfast was good in terms of variety, but tasted normal.
Report this review
Worarat A. Families with young children December 5, 2010
Good view and good service hotel

Good service hotel
8
Everything is good when we were staying at Holiday Inn, Chiangrai. The hotel has a great location with good service. The room is lovely and comfortable.
Report this review
Ingo D. Families with young children Germany, December 5, 2010
Good value for money

Large rooms, nice bed, quiet
8
We stayed in a superior room, which was surprisingly large and featured a very nice and comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was clean with separate shower and a large bath tub. The location of the hotel is not very central, but transportation is provided. Breakfast was included and offered a good, quality selection. Overall we found the Holiday Inn to be very good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: We recommend Riverside restaurant for excellent food, drinks and live music.
Report this review
Nithida C. Families with older children Thailand, December 4, 2010
Good hotel but quite little bit old

Big room
8.3
I think this hotel has good service and big room. However, it is quite old so some of equipments in room are not work well. Anyway, I think this hotel is every good and have very nice breakfast too.
Shopping Tip: You have to take car to night plaza. However, it is not quite far. You may pay around 20 Baht/person for taking open air van (Song Taw) from/to hotel.
Report this review
Desiree C. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2010
Big room

Good Breakfast
7.3
Room is big, is not walking distance to Night market, have to travel by Tuk Tuk. Well the tuk tuk is easily available outside the hotel. Staffs are friendly. Good breakfast.
Report this review
Wiwat C. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2010
Room space is very large and value for money

Breakfast is variety of food.
7
Reccommend for business since the hotel is a large hotel and have a facility for meeting.But the location is not so comfortable since it is quite far from the attraction in Chiengmai town,especialy if you do not have a car.However the room has big space and breakfast is very good when compare with other hotel at the same level.
Report this review
Vipavee P. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2010
Comfortable Chiang Mai Rest

Large, clean, comfortable rooms; best Hotel Breakfast we have had for years
9.7
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Full services available and would definitely staff there again.
Report this review
Kevin K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2010
Lovely rooms and good size slightly away from town

Comfy room and located near many local street stalls
7.7
staff were friendly, the morning buffet was good with international selection but fair with local food. might choose this hotel again if ever coming back to chiang mai.
Travel tip: Walking distance to local street food in the evening.
Report this review
Paripan K. Families with young children Thailand, November 27, 2010
comfortable hotel

bathroom very wide I like very much
8.7
overall room very best /breakfast too I very like bathroom it very wide and comfortable my baby very interest but wait for lift very longtime.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06