or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1377 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
Tom H. Business travelers Sweden, November 22, 2010
Good Service, Great location and Excellent price

Breakfast, location, room, pool and gym
7.7
Good value for the money and great location. I liked the hotel because it has plenty of different rooms to chose from and it is probably the tallest building in Chiang Mai. The area is very quiet and you can reach the city center within 10 minutes walking. Great staff and great food.
Lukasz R. Couples Poland, November 20, 2010
great hotel

a lot of
9.7
great hotel! Very nice, big hotel. We had large room with view on the river (but the river is nothing special). Only bathrooms were quite old and they should be refreshed, but in overall it was OK. Pool area could be improved. Excellence service, friendly, helpful and professional staff. If you want to go to city center or night bazaar you need to take a tuk tuk (80 baht) or it's about 20min walk. Breakfast buffest was very good, large selection of Asian and European food.
Witoon S. Groups Thailand, November 20, 2010
Nice river side view, but far from the city.

Hotel room is good.
7
When we checked in at the hotel reception, some staff were not friendly and polite. The first impression was not so good, but the wonderful river side view from the room window made us feel better. Since the location was a little far from the city, you would be supposed to use "tuktuk" or taxi every time to go around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tuktuk waiting in front of the hotel is not recommendable because much hiher rate will charge you. Just a couple of minutes of walk from the hotel, you will find a regular tuktuk easily.
Sim S. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2010
Very helful staff

Rooms are big and clean
8.3
This is a very good Hotel and they have very big room. The staff in the hotel are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast are good but need to change everyday because I see almost the same thing everyday. I will say in this hotel for the next visit.
Florian T. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2010
indeed a holiday hotel !

Nice - clean - great services !!
7.7
It's a first trip to Chiang Mai with my family : total of 6 adults + 4yrs child + 10mths infant. We have been upgraded to Executive floor for our 2 arrivals !! How lucky we are !! The rooms are incredible spaces - nice - clean !! The breakfast right at the river side is one of the highlight too !!
Cornelis V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 13, 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel,

breakfastbuffet
6
Value for money: 5 cleanness: 7 service: 8 location to city(downtown) 1 transportation (free) to biggest shoppingmall near airport very verry poor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for a hotel nearer to the city, cause if you stay in Holiday Inn it will cost you loads and poads of money travelling back and forts to the city of Chiang Mai.
Umaporn P. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2010
it's ok

nice staff
8
we were very surprise, since the hotel staff give us the upgrade room which is very spacious and very comfortable room. the staffs' service meet the standard. however, its location is a bit far away from other attraction place and restaurant, and there's no free shuttle bus service during the late evening till at night. so you need to hire taxi or tuk tuk when you would like to explore a night life or taste the local food for your dinner.
Peter T. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 5, 2010
Wonderful service and great hotel

Rooms large & well appointed. Breakfast great. Restaurant excellent. Service friendly and of high quality
9.3
The hotel had extremely large bedrooms overlooking the Ping river. The service was of the highest quality with nothing being too hard. Transport was rteadily available to any area of the town. Tuk tuk rides were cheaper away from the hotel. There is a 7 eleven store a short walk to the left of the main doors.
Shopping Tip: The night Bazaar is excellent but start bargaining at least 50% lower than the asking price otherwise you will pay too much
Michael J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2010
Impressive

Lobby, Rooms, Staff, Clean
8.7
The location could be seen by some as a minus as it is some way from the city centre. On arrival I discovered that there was no internet connection in my room, the staff emmed changed my room to one that did. Staff were always polite and ultra helpfull, all with the traditional Thai smiling faces.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great golf courses nearby
Thaweep S. Families with older children Thailand, November 1, 2010
The service was superb

Room was very comfort
8.7
We really enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn in Chiangmai. It's very well located. We can see Phra Taad Doi Suthep and having breakfast near Mae Ping river. Hotel's staffs were very cooperated, and provide prompt service. We hope that the other guests will share a similar view about this hotel. We are looking forward to stay in this hotel in the near future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01