or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1343 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1343)
Sort by:
Kenna B. Groups United States of America, July 27, 2010
Great food, clean rooms, attentive staff

fantastic pool and gym, the bakery has wonderful food, the rooms are comfortable
8.7
My friend and I stayed here for a little relaxation and we definitely received it. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We even received a room upgrade which was amazing, with a very large room and bathroom. The pool, gym, sauna, and steam room were great facilities. Overall this was a clean hotel with great food and attentive staff. I will stay here again.
Mohammed S. Couples Jordan, July 17, 2010
Enjoyed the stay!

Friendly staff and very helpfull.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay as the staff were very freindly and helpfull when it came to were to go and what to do.
Shopping Tip: Hotel provides a van that drops you to the Night Bazzar where u can shop and bargin at very good deals. There are also good restuarants there (Halal food)
Kenna B. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2010
Perfect relaxation from a hectic life

The rooms were large and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. Great amenities.
8.3
This hotel was very lovely and comfortable. I currently live in Chiang Mai and some friends and I needed a fun/relaxing getaway and we enjoyed the service and quality we received at the Holiday Inn. We will be going back soon for another girls night.
Chaiyun U. Couples Thailand, July 6, 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel

good restaurants
8
Pattama M. Business travelers Thailand, July 4, 2010
Recomended hotel

their service is quite impressive
8.7
When you check-in,you will notice for their service since you get inside the hotel,every staff is quite professional to slove all proble. I have to return here again.
Restaurant Tip: if you like to find somewhere for dinner "Riverside" is the best choice only for 10 m.n.you will be there with the nice expierence ´s diner.
Paul V. Families with young children United States of America, July 4, 2010
Smoking Floors

Breakfast buffet, room comfort, concierge
7.7
We often stay at this hotel, but this stay was disappointing. our non-smoking room smelled horribly of smoke. when we asked to change we were told only smoking floors were available. it seems that they had a smokers conference in the hotel, because the lobbies all smelled strongly of smoke. for a country that is moving towards no indoor smoking allowed, this was very disappointing. on the bright side, the concierge was incredible and easily provided us with reasonably priced transportation around the city... some of the best service we have received in Chiang Mai.
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2010
You get what u pay for

Very high price to performanve ratio,very nice swimming pool!
7.7
Very friend staff, helpful sightseeing advice too. Free upgrade in special occasion
Hotel Feature Tip: Need to print out agoda vocher to check in is very troublism
Michael A. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2010
Waste of night spent here

Low cost, but None really
3.3
I was checked into the studio room without any bathtub, shower only. When I called to request for room change the front desk said no more room available, the I asked the bell boy to call and viola they were rooms available but only a one bedroom suite and they wanted additional 2700B per night that would made this more expensive than Marriott executive apartments which is a 5 star facility, LOL, so I told them no they did not find a fool to take advantage of this time! The water at the shower just trickled out and would go hot and cold constantly; in reality I was not able to take a real shower for a day. This place is run like a 1 or 2 start hotel/motel. on the checkout they made we wait 45 minutes for someone to check my room, they wanted to charge for dirty face towel and missing tea spoon 200B, I was so frustrated I just paid it to get out of there not it was 1:30 minutes trying to check out of this joint. In summary there are better places to stay at the same price range; if they fix everything else there is no way to fix their plumbing issues
Niall B. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel

staff
6.3
hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel a tuk tuk away from most attractions within Chiang Mai. Not to far from airport and nice location next to river. Good views of the mountains outside of Chiang Mai. Hotel a bit dated but I guess a refurb in these financial times would not be viable. Overall an enjoyable stay
Patrick T. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2010
A Great hotel at low prices

The check in was painless as the front desk receptionist was great as it was a last minute confirmation. She was helpful and allow us to print the agoda voucher as we have no access to a computer at the front desk. Room was big, clean and the view was great of the Mae Ping river. The breakfast buffet was 1 for 1 as it was not included in the package. A good experience throughout our stay.
7.7
The stay was great. Agoda did not disappoint as we extended our stay and had to look for a hotel in less than 12hrs. Everything went thru smoothly. The hotel rates was really good, due low season, else may not be able to get such great rates during normal times. The rooms were large, clean and airy. Only grouse is that the towels provided could be improve. Love those big, fluffy kinds. Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but can be improve. The outside sittings offers a great view during breakfast. Overall, the experience staying at Holiday Inn was great. The only hassle is having to take a 10mins tuk tuk if you have to go to town, else we didn't mind, cause the hotel is away from the madding crowds.
Hotel Feature Tip: A nice pool if you decided to chill out at the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07