or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Cafe Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ballroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Pavilion Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1326 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1326)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2010
First class Hotel

Sunday brunch
8.7
The Holiday Inn is an excellent Hotel,situated in a good location.It is only 10 mins. from the airport and yet it is close to the attractions such as the night bazaar.The staff are first class and very attentive.The rooms large and mine had a wonderful view of the river and mountains.
Travel tip: Sunday brunch is wonderful
Gerard G. Couples Australia, May 28, 2010
My favourite

Spacious and clean rooms, good location, incredibly pleasant staff, great breakfast, good gym
9.3
This hotel is one of my favorites and I always stay there when I am in CM. The staff are very well trained, helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel amenities very good. The location is very good and the views to be had of the nearby mountains quite nice. The beds are a little soft for me and the rooms are getting a little dated but overall, its always nice to return there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Tiger Park .. fantastic. Also, visit the Buddhist Temple and Palace grounds on the mountain.. a nice relaxing and interesting day. The restaurants on the river are great too.
Andrea B. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2010
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

nice room, great view, good price, friendly staff
7
The Holiday Inn is a nice hotel with friendly and relatively helpful staff. The room was very nice and had an incredible view of the river. The most disappointing thing was the fact that the hot water in the bathtub didn't work! After the first night I reported it to a very helpful maid who immediately called a repairman who came quickly to fix it. He did fix it and it worked for a short while and then stopped. Everything else about my stay was quite pleasant. The hotel was fairly empty so I enjoyed having the pool to myself. I tried one of the very expensive massages in the hotel and found it to be many times the average price in a regular massage place on the street and of considerably lower quality and atmosphere. Definitely not worth splurging on!
Krishnan K. Families with young children India, April 27, 2010
a good holiday spot

Everything was good. they had free service to the night market and the airport. they have good internet facilities too.
9.3
a very good place to stay for a holiday. very quite and calm and close to the night market and old market. good view to the river and rooms are also very comfortable. the buffet breakfast was very good and enjoyable for our children too. room service is also good and enquires in the everning what we want... that was not seen anywhere else.. we have to call and tell what we want...
Susan P. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2010
Awesome

Rooms, food, service
9.7
From the moment we walked into this hotel we knew it was going to be great, the staff were fantastic & very willing to help, we had the ping river suite with an a joining room and that was excellent, the bathroom was huge and had a spa bath the bed and pillows were comfortable after that long hot day. it is only 5 mins from the night bazaar by tuk tuk which only cost 80 baht, the only down fall was we were only there for 3 nights next time it will be at least a week...
Mohammed A. Couples Bahrain, April 24, 2010
Great Hotel

It is one of Best hotel in location & Staff
9.3
Verry Nice location Great Staff Nice Breakfast
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2010
Chiang Mai

helpfull, friendly and polite staff. Very clean and quiet.
10
Exellent service and rooms were as discribed. The Holiday Inn Chiang Mai is on par to any of the big hotels in BKK but at half the price.Breakfast is well worth having in the package everything that you could want.Hotel had a very nice veranda to sit and enjoy breakfast with a view of the Ping River. Just outside of the city but not to far 80-100 baht taxi ride. Would recomend this hotel for comfort and hospitality. 5 star.
Shopping Tip: Try to include a Sunday in your trip to enjoy the street markets. Unlike bkk you can walk round without having to dodge the motorbikes as they are closed to traffic.
Graham J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2010
Value for Money

Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Good sized rooms.
8
This is my 4th stay at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai. I like the hotel as its convenient, not in the City centre but very easy to get in to town if needed. Good breakfast and I always find the staff very helpful. No reason fro me to change in the future.
Restaurant Tip: Gingers in town has a nice Sunday lunchtime atmosphere
Sujandi S. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2010
Nice and clean hotel

just a tuk-tuk away from old city, near market where you can find thai food.
8
the hotel is located just beside river. you can see doi suthep clearly from the hotel room. the sunset view was really great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a one day tour to doi inthanon
Raymond C. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2010
Get-Away Break

Located at a quiet section, this hotel is a good place for a quiet get-away. Internationally, the hotel lives up to a standard for travellers, with a good selection for breakfast. Staff are friendly and maintanence and services are good.
7.3
The Holiday Inn is a reasonably good hotel to stay in for people who do not quite mind to pay a little premium as against the many budget hotels available. It is quiet but not inconvenient to take the many types of transportation easily available to the town centres or places of attraction. Of course, one must always bargain down the price which is really very cheap. The hotel staff are extremely courteous and helpful, very typical in Thailand. Of course one should not forget that the weather in Chiang Mai is much more pleasant than in Bangkok.
Travel tip: There are a couple of wonder things to do if in Chiang Mai, which is good for one full day as it is not a big city. However, there are many tours especially the one-day trip to the Golden Triangle and Laos - worth the experience for first time visitors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - CafeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BallroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River PavilionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04