or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Sujandi S. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2010
Nice and clean hotel

just a tuk-tuk away from old city, near market where you can find thai food.
8
the hotel is located just beside river. you can see doi suthep clearly from the hotel room. the sunset view was really great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a one day tour to doi inthanon
Raymond C. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2010
Get-Away Break

Located at a quiet section, this hotel is a good place for a quiet get-away. Internationally, the hotel lives up to a standard for travellers, with a good selection for breakfast. Staff are friendly and maintanence and services are good.
7.3
The Holiday Inn is a reasonably good hotel to stay in for people who do not quite mind to pay a little premium as against the many budget hotels available. It is quiet but not inconvenient to take the many types of transportation easily available to the town centres or places of attraction. Of course, one must always bargain down the price which is really very cheap. The hotel staff are extremely courteous and helpful, very typical in Thailand. Of course one should not forget that the weather in Chiang Mai is much more pleasant than in Bangkok.
Travel tip: There are a couple of wonder things to do if in Chiang Mai, which is good for one full day as it is not a big city. However, there are many tours especially the one-day trip to the Golden Triangle and Laos - worth the experience for first time visitors.
Raymond M. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2010
Great Chiang Mai Hotel

Beautiful lobby, great friendly staff.clean rooms, quiet area of town.
9.3
We arrived early in the Am and were able to check into our room. We were greeted by very friendly desk staff. Everyone had a smile for us. We were escorted to our room and shown where things were in the room. The rooms are very clean. The halls were very wide and everything was really clean. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Tons of selections and the waiters were very prompt and courteous. A great experience at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The local food market was very interesting. It was about a 5 minute walk. Lots of foods we don't see in the USA. The locals are happy to see you come in.
Magnus T. Business travelers Sweden, March 12, 2010
good value for the money

When you can get so much for so less money you should choose this hotel Very good and i am sure everybody stay here, will be happy and enjoy their stay
10
Come and enjoy not only the beutiful city of Chiang Mai, enjoy also this fantastic hotel with great values. you will not regret it, i promise
Thomas G. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2010
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

Rooms are big. I was given a twin bed with each bed able to accommodate two small-sized adults. My room was upgraded to a river facing room. The staff are excellent and friendly. Although the hotel is not centrally located, they do have a complimentary shuttle to the night market. Anyway I liked the location as it is very quiet.
8.3
The room I was given was big and the twin beds could easily fit two small sized adults each. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is located in quiet location and not too far away from the city centre.
Shopping Tip: There is a free shuttle to the Central Airport Plaza
Yasir A. Families with young children Oman, March 10, 2010
Nice Hotel in Chiang Mai

Good Place and Wide Rooms
7.7
we were 11 people and the hotel arrange transportation with 600 thb from airport. nice place and close from most of the places need visit inside chinag mai. the best transportation is tuktuk with our taxi/tuktuk driver tawat. quite cheap. nice places outside chiang mai to visit very suitable for the kids takes from 20 minutes to about 2 hours. 7/11 is everywhere and fast food resturants too plus you don't want to miss the fruit market. nothing much for the hotel is we are spending very less time in it. my mother got a foot massage in her room for 300 thb. their extra bed was quite expensive compared to the room rate but asking for free blanket can solve the problems.
Shopping Tip: Don't hesitate to buy from Chiang Mai as it will be the cheapiest place in Thailand i've ever been too. Regardless if it is Sunday Market or the Airport Plaza, there prices are great.
Scott R. Business travelers United States of America, March 9, 2010
Excellent Stay

close to river, near town but not noisy, excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good cable TV selection, clean, great views
9.3
I live in Chiang Mai but decided to stay at the Holiday Inn because I had a very early morning meeting in town the next day and didn't want a long commute at 5am. The friendly hostess escorted me to my room, showed me how the key and TV and lights worked, etc., then called my room a few minutes later to be sure everything was ok. I went out for dinner the night before (after a nap upon check-in) and was amazed to find that my room had been made up again in the short hour I was gone. Now that's service! The glass elevator ride to my 18th floor room was an experience in itself--the tallest in Chiang Mai. The rooms were clean and modern, the bed was very comfortable, and I loved being able to stay so close to town without the noise. A+!
Restaurant Tip: ride a motorbike or catch a tuk-tuk to the Night Bazaar only 5-10 minutes away for many more food options
Ulf P. Couples Sweden, March 7, 2010
Short visit in Chiang mai

Well organized staff with a very nice attitude and good service. We had a room high up with a awesome view of the river. The buffet breakfast had a large variety of dishes, both for westerners and guests from asian countries.
8.7
A nice hotel with pleasant rooms and staff with a nice attitude, providing very good service. We had dinner at the restaurant (outdoors by the river) twice and the buffets (Italian resp. seafood) was excellent like the buffet breakfast. Unfortunately it was rather noicy when the adjacent room used their bathroom facilities. The hotel was not on walking distance to the old city, but Tuk-Tuk was available at all times. We can recommend it, both for business and pleasure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The National Park (together with a local guide) and the Tiger Zoo was two very interesting experiences
David L. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2010
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

This place has beautiful rooms and free upgrades when available. The gym is excellent and buffet breakfast can't be beat either. Nice pool.
8.7
This hotel is a great deal for anybody going to Chiang mai. In my opinion it is a 4 1/2 star hotel for the price of a 3 star. I have been there three times now and would not consider another hotel for the value. Staff is great and you have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.
Travel tip: 7-11 just around the corner.
Mohammed A. Families with young children Bahrain, February 26, 2010
perfect hotel

the hotel itself is very nice the system is one of the best system ever i see
9.7
we read about this hotel before we go but we didn't expect it to be as we see we stay in five star hotel in this trip but we are sure it is best then any of them

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07