Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1418 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Stefan T. Couples Germany, August 5, 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel

..the most perfect place to be
9.7
We have been to this hotel before...We love it because of its very good service..and outstanding standard...this hotel makes us come back again and again....make sure u make a reservation for the top level rooms because u can enjoy the magnificent view over Chiang Mai...
Report this review
Mark H. Families with young children Australia, August 2, 2010
Good approach

Hotel room was good
7.3
Enjoyed Chiang Mai so much we are planning to return. The hotel was good because they had Twin Room with two large beds so no extra bed required for child
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The zoo and Tiger place was excellent
Report this review
Shahul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2010
My comments on my stay at Holiday Inn Ching Mai

Room, cleaniness, comfort
9
I would definitely recommend to my friend to stay at Holiday Inn Chiang Mai if they visit Chiang Mai. It is worth every cent that I paid for. The rooms are superb, clean and very cosy. Even on my first day I arrived in this hotel, I have decided that I would definitely come back to this particular hotel if I am ever to revisit Chiang Mai. It is my best stay in Thailand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tut-tut for 80 bath and you are there at city center.
Report this review
Brendan M. Families with young children Ireland, July 29, 2010
Great value with an extensive breakfast

Great breakfast, free shuttle to night market, nice view of mountains
8.3
This was such good value we couldn't believe it. There are 4 of us so we needed a twin room with larger (Queen) beds. This was quite hard to find in Chiang Mai so we were pleased when we found the Holiday Inn. The free shuttle to the Night Bazaar was great (out 8pm back 10.15pm but you must book) and the run to the airport for 150 bahts was also handy. Nice room with view of mountains, slightly dated but grand enough not to make a real difference. Get a room with breakfast included as it's great value.
Report this review
Tivana C. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2010
classic hotel

the size of the room (including the bathroom size), the view, tuk tuk is right in front the hotel
7.7
We decided to choose this hotel, because we got good price from agoda. When we arrived, we realised that there are no interesting places nearby to visit (such as restaurant,cafe,shops etc). Basically, we could not walk around the area. We had find tuk tuk wherever we wanted to go out. The good thing is they provide shuttle to go to/from Central Airport Plaza every hour, you just have to ask for the schedule at the front desk. You can find everything at the mall and it was only 10-15 minutes from the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss Night Market, old town,restaurants at riverside area and dinner cruise
Report this review
Kenna B. Groups United States of America, July 27, 2010
Great food, clean rooms, attentive staff

fantastic pool and gym, the bakery has wonderful food, the rooms are comfortable
8.7
My friend and I stayed here for a little relaxation and we definitely received it. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We even received a room upgrade which was amazing, with a very large room and bathroom. The pool, gym, sauna, and steam room were great facilities. Overall this was a clean hotel with great food and attentive staff. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Mohammed S. Couples Jordan, July 17, 2010
Enjoyed the stay!

Friendly staff and very helpfull.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay as the staff were very freindly and helpfull when it came to were to go and what to do.
Shopping Tip: Hotel provides a van that drops you to the Night Bazzar where u can shop and bargin at very good deals. There are also good restuarants there (Halal food)
Report this review
Kenna B. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2010
Perfect relaxation from a hectic life

The rooms were large and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. Great amenities.
8.3
This hotel was very lovely and comfortable. I currently live in Chiang Mai and some friends and I needed a fun/relaxing getaway and we enjoyed the service and quality we received at the Holiday Inn. We will be going back soon for another girls night.
Report this review
Chaiyun U. Couples Thailand, July 6, 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel

good restaurants
8
Report this review
Pattama M. Business travelers Thailand, July 4, 2010
Recomended hotel

their service is quite impressive
8.7
When you check-in,you will notice for their service since you get inside the hotel,every staff is quite professional to slove all proble. I have to return here again.
Restaurant Tip: if you like to find somewhere for dinner "Riverside" is the best choice only for 10 m.n.you will be there with the nice expierence ´s diner.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01