or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
Michael A. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2010
Waste of night spent here

Low cost, but None really
3.3
I was checked into the studio room without any bathtub, shower only. When I called to request for room change the front desk said no more room available, the I asked the bell boy to call and viola they were rooms available but only a one bedroom suite and they wanted additional 2700B per night that would made this more expensive than Marriott executive apartments which is a 5 star facility, LOL, so I told them no they did not find a fool to take advantage of this time! The water at the shower just trickled out and would go hot and cold constantly; in reality I was not able to take a real shower for a day. This place is run like a 1 or 2 start hotel/motel. on the checkout they made we wait 45 minutes for someone to check my room, they wanted to charge for dirty face towel and missing tea spoon 200B, I was so frustrated I just paid it to get out of there not it was 1:30 minutes trying to check out of this joint. In summary there are better places to stay at the same price range; if they fix everything else there is no way to fix their plumbing issues
Niall B. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel

staff
6.3
hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel a tuk tuk away from most attractions within Chiang Mai. Not to far from airport and nice location next to river. Good views of the mountains outside of Chiang Mai. Hotel a bit dated but I guess a refurb in these financial times would not be viable. Overall an enjoyable stay
Patrick T. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2010
A Great hotel at low prices

The check in was painless as the front desk receptionist was great as it was a last minute confirmation. She was helpful and allow us to print the agoda voucher as we have no access to a computer at the front desk. Room was big, clean and the view was great of the Mae Ping river. The breakfast buffet was 1 for 1 as it was not included in the package. A good experience throughout our stay.
7.7
The stay was great. Agoda did not disappoint as we extended our stay and had to look for a hotel in less than 12hrs. Everything went thru smoothly. The hotel rates was really good, due low season, else may not be able to get such great rates during normal times. The rooms were large, clean and airy. Only grouse is that the towels provided could be improve. Love those big, fluffy kinds. Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but can be improve. The outside sittings offers a great view during breakfast. Overall, the experience staying at Holiday Inn was great. The only hassle is having to take a 10mins tuk tuk if you have to go to town, else we didn't mind, cause the hotel is away from the madding crowds.
Hotel Feature Tip: A nice pool if you decided to chill out at the hotel
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2010
First class Hotel

Sunday brunch
8.7
The Holiday Inn is an excellent Hotel,situated in a good location.It is only 10 mins. from the airport and yet it is close to the attractions such as the night bazaar.The staff are first class and very attentive.The rooms large and mine had a wonderful view of the river and mountains.
Travel tip: Sunday brunch is wonderful
Gerard G. Couples Australia, May 28, 2010
My favourite

Spacious and clean rooms, good location, incredibly pleasant staff, great breakfast, good gym
9.3
This hotel is one of my favorites and I always stay there when I am in CM. The staff are very well trained, helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel amenities very good. The location is very good and the views to be had of the nearby mountains quite nice. The beds are a little soft for me and the rooms are getting a little dated but overall, its always nice to return there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Tiger Park .. fantastic. Also, visit the Buddhist Temple and Palace grounds on the mountain.. a nice relaxing and interesting day. The restaurants on the river are great too.
Andrea B. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2010
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

nice room, great view, good price, friendly staff
7
The Holiday Inn is a nice hotel with friendly and relatively helpful staff. The room was very nice and had an incredible view of the river. The most disappointing thing was the fact that the hot water in the bathtub didn't work! After the first night I reported it to a very helpful maid who immediately called a repairman who came quickly to fix it. He did fix it and it worked for a short while and then stopped. Everything else about my stay was quite pleasant. The hotel was fairly empty so I enjoyed having the pool to myself. I tried one of the very expensive massages in the hotel and found it to be many times the average price in a regular massage place on the street and of considerably lower quality and atmosphere. Definitely not worth splurging on!
Krishnan K. Families with young children India, April 27, 2010
a good holiday spot

Everything was good. they had free service to the night market and the airport. they have good internet facilities too.
9.3
a very good place to stay for a holiday. very quite and calm and close to the night market and old market. good view to the river and rooms are also very comfortable. the buffet breakfast was very good and enjoyable for our children too. room service is also good and enquires in the everning what we want... that was not seen anywhere else.. we have to call and tell what we want...
Susan P. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2010
Awesome

Rooms, food, service
9.7
From the moment we walked into this hotel we knew it was going to be great, the staff were fantastic & very willing to help, we had the ping river suite with an a joining room and that was excellent, the bathroom was huge and had a spa bath the bed and pillows were comfortable after that long hot day. it is only 5 mins from the night bazaar by tuk tuk which only cost 80 baht, the only down fall was we were only there for 3 nights next time it will be at least a week...
Mohammed A. Couples Bahrain, April 24, 2010
Great Hotel

It is one of Best hotel in location & Staff
9.3
Verry Nice location Great Staff Nice Breakfast
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2010
Chiang Mai

helpfull, friendly and polite staff. Very clean and quiet.
10
Exellent service and rooms were as discribed. The Holiday Inn Chiang Mai is on par to any of the big hotels in BKK but at half the price.Breakfast is well worth having in the package everything that you could want.Hotel had a very nice veranda to sit and enjoy breakfast with a view of the Ping River. Just outside of the city but not to far 80-100 baht taxi ride. Would recomend this hotel for comfort and hospitality. 5 star.
Shopping Tip: Try to include a Sunday in your trip to enjoy the street markets. Unlike bkk you can walk round without having to dodge the motorbikes as they are closed to traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04