or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Cafe Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ballroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Pavilion Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1328 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1328)
Sort by:
Winnie C. Couples China, February 19, 2010
Holiday Inn in Chiang Mai is fantastic

The room's really big and nice. The breakfast is fantastic with everything you expected and unexpected. The service is good and the place is really nice. Although the hotel is not in the city centre but it is not really far away from town. There's free shuttle bus between the hotel and the biggest shopping mall. It's very convenience. The hotel made me feel that we had not made a wrong decision visiting Chiang Mai.
10
The room's really big and nice. The breakfast is fantastic with everything you expected and unexpected. The service is good and the place is really nice. Although the hotel is not in the city centre but it is not really far away from town. There's free shuttle bus between the hotel and the biggest shopping mall. It's very convenience. The manager had introduced us to a free transportation visiting the factories there for Thai silk, Thai cotton, Gems, Golden Triangle honey etc where we bought a lot of nice and cheap products and it's free. The hotel made me feel that we had not made a wrong decision visiting Chiang Mai.
Shopping Tip: Free transportation to the Thai factories can be provided through introduction from hotel.
Colin G. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2010
Holiday inn chiang Mai

Very friendly and attentive staff, excellent room, great breakfast.
8.7
we were upgraded to an executive room as our room had been booked in a group booking..so the room was a great bonus. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was excellent. Budget for a return tuk-tuk journey to town of 160 bhat. There is a courtesy bus to the night market every evening. We found nothing of any worth within walking from the hotel. The hotel bar was very expensive..drinks were double normal prices in town. Visit the Riverside Bar and restuarant and good cheap meals at The Dukes restaurant just opposite. Overall we would certainly stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: The night market is a must and in the evenings we enjoyed the Riverside Bar (acroos the road from the restuarant of the same name) good music and for reasonable meals The Dukes restuarant just down the road from the Riverside.
Jantaratt S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 18, 2010
holiday inn hotel chiengmai

service is good
6
Holiday Inn Hotel is a good service hotel with full facilities. But i found out that the elevator is quite old and slow. I stuck in 3rd floor for some times and i went out and use another side of the elevator... Overall is ok for me.
Nightlife Tip: there are tuk tuk in front of hotel so that we can choose where to go.
Lesley S. Couples Australia, February 18, 2010
Chiang Mai Holiday Inn

Good location away from the hustle large hotel
9.7
On arrival at the airport we were met by a transfer arranged by the hotel which we were unaware of. When we got to the hotel, we were upgraded to an executive suite which was just lovely. Really large room on the 24th floor with a massive bathroom. The service at the hotel was impeccable, nothing was any trouble. We had room service on the first nite and it was like something off a movie, rolled in on a table all set up for fine dining, felt very special. Very comfortable bed and there was a choice of pillows. The location of this hotel is a bit away from the city but only a few minutes by tuk tuk and was very cheap only 80 baht. The breakfasts were lovely and a large selection. It was lovely around the pool area and always room. Staff were lovely and the club sandwiches are glorious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The elephant, bamboo rafting and the oxen cart day trip is fabulous and well worth doing.
Clifford P. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2010
Excellent value

Spacious impressive entrance, oversize bedrooms, marvellous trained staff
9
In Thailand it is often difficult to get the greatest hotel in the greatest location. This is certainly a lovely hotel, previously the Sheraton, and the standards of furnishings are very good. The position is a bit out of town with virtually no alternative restaurants nearby. We had a superior river view room, which was worth the few extra Baht. The food was very fresh, ate in the restaurant one evening and was good value for money. The politeness of all the staff was exemplary. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Singh J. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2010
Hotel Inn Chiang Mai

Spaciousness; modern features and design.Huge King size bed.
8.7
I liked the spacious room and the soft pillows and the bed. It was clean enough . The staff were helpful and efficient. The breakfast had a vast range of food to suit the different travellers. The ambience wsa good.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a beautiful place to stay and I like the lobby and the design of the hotel.
Steven H. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2010
Back again

Value
8
This is the seond time that we stayed at the Holiday Inn Chiang Mai. The rooms is great and the bathroom is is very large with a seperate shower and bath. The pool area is very good and the breakfast buffet is very good. This is a great hotel for the price that we paid. The only downside is that there is not free wireless internet (150 baht for 90 minutes) and it is a little to far to walk to the night market and other areas of Chiang Mai. All of this considered, We will stay there again.
Singh J. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2010
Hotel Inn Chiang Mai

Brightly lit up entrance. Warm welcome and a welcome drink; staff friendly and most helpful. Efficient check in.
10
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was easy to get tuk tuk or other means of transport to the Night Bazaar. Good locality to move around from here. The entrance to the hotel is interesting . I like the spacious lobby and the deco.
Shopping Tip: The Night Bazaar is near and it cost so little to get there whether to shop or to dine.
Peter P. Couples Canada, February 15, 2010
well maintained, good for value

Big lobby; room and bathroom very good size. Great value and live up to Holiday Inn standard.
9
Grand Hotel type lobby, luxury feel, friendly and efficient receptionists.Not much of these grand hotel left with boutique hotels emerging. Enough elevators for guests and great corridors on each floors. Room and bathroom are big, especially with the one piece hugh mirror in the bathroom. Well maintained for the age of hotel and good updates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Though the hotel is a bit off the city centre, a short walk over the bridge will get you anywhere in a songtiew.
Christopher J. Couples Australia, February 12, 2010
Very nice hotel and consistently lovely staff

Lovely foyer, well kept appearance
9
This hotel was in a convenient location in Chang Mai, with a lovely view of the river especially pleasant in the mornings during breakfast. The buffet breakfast was outstanding and the staff were very friendly. The hotel provided a free shuttle bus to and from the famous night markets each day and were happy to reccomend local places to dine and organise activities. The lounge and cafe in the foyer was a very nice tocuyh as you often had to wait for tour groups to arrive, also here you had access to the internet on the available computers which was convenient. A great place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - CafeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BallroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River PavilionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02