or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Yasir A. Families with young children Oman, March 10, 2010
Nice Hotel in Chiang Mai

Good Place and Wide Rooms
7.7
we were 11 people and the hotel arrange transportation with 600 thb from airport. nice place and close from most of the places need visit inside chinag mai. the best transportation is tuktuk with our taxi/tuktuk driver tawat. quite cheap. nice places outside chiang mai to visit very suitable for the kids takes from 20 minutes to about 2 hours. 7/11 is everywhere and fast food resturants too plus you don't want to miss the fruit market. nothing much for the hotel is we are spending very less time in it. my mother got a foot massage in her room for 300 thb. their extra bed was quite expensive compared to the room rate but asking for free blanket can solve the problems.
Shopping Tip: Don't hesitate to buy from Chiang Mai as it will be the cheapiest place in Thailand i've ever been too. Regardless if it is Sunday Market or the Airport Plaza, there prices are great.
Scott R. Business travelers United States of America, March 9, 2010
Excellent Stay

close to river, near town but not noisy, excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good cable TV selection, clean, great views
9.3
I live in Chiang Mai but decided to stay at the Holiday Inn because I had a very early morning meeting in town the next day and didn't want a long commute at 5am. The friendly hostess escorted me to my room, showed me how the key and TV and lights worked, etc., then called my room a few minutes later to be sure everything was ok. I went out for dinner the night before (after a nap upon check-in) and was amazed to find that my room had been made up again in the short hour I was gone. Now that's service! The glass elevator ride to my 18th floor room was an experience in itself--the tallest in Chiang Mai. The rooms were clean and modern, the bed was very comfortable, and I loved being able to stay so close to town without the noise. A+!
Restaurant Tip: ride a motorbike or catch a tuk-tuk to the Night Bazaar only 5-10 minutes away for many more food options
Ulf P. Couples Sweden, March 7, 2010
Short visit in Chiang mai

Well organized staff with a very nice attitude and good service. We had a room high up with a awesome view of the river. The buffet breakfast had a large variety of dishes, both for westerners and guests from asian countries.
8.7
A nice hotel with pleasant rooms and staff with a nice attitude, providing very good service. We had dinner at the restaurant (outdoors by the river) twice and the buffets (Italian resp. seafood) was excellent like the buffet breakfast. Unfortunately it was rather noicy when the adjacent room used their bathroom facilities. The hotel was not on walking distance to the old city, but Tuk-Tuk was available at all times. We can recommend it, both for business and pleasure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The National Park (together with a local guide) and the Tiger Zoo was two very interesting experiences
David L. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2010
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

This place has beautiful rooms and free upgrades when available. The gym is excellent and buffet breakfast can't be beat either. Nice pool.
8.7
This hotel is a great deal for anybody going to Chiang mai. In my opinion it is a 4 1/2 star hotel for the price of a 3 star. I have been there three times now and would not consider another hotel for the value. Staff is great and you have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.
Travel tip: 7-11 just around the corner.
Mohammed A. Families with young children Bahrain, February 26, 2010
perfect hotel

the hotel itself is very nice the system is one of the best system ever i see
9.7
we read about this hotel before we go but we didn't expect it to be as we see we stay in five star hotel in this trip but we are sure it is best then any of them
Denys J. Couples Canada, February 26, 2010
good bet

quiet room ,good location,good breakfast
8
A spacious quality feeling entrance and lobby,bar,etc and very welcoming people were always pleasant and helpful. We liked the breakfast buffet and sat on terrace overlooking river. Room was quiet and well appointed and beds good . good reasonable Chinese restaurant on premises with dim sum,coffee place a little pricy,pool was good and we found the location good accessable to the centre via Tuk Tuk along the river. Would stay there again
Winnie C. Couples China, February 19, 2010
Holiday Inn in Chiang Mai is fantastic

The room's really big and nice. The breakfast is fantastic with everything you expected and unexpected. The service is good and the place is really nice. Although the hotel is not in the city centre but it is not really far away from town. There's free shuttle bus between the hotel and the biggest shopping mall. It's very convenience. The hotel made me feel that we had not made a wrong decision visiting Chiang Mai.
10
The room's really big and nice. The breakfast is fantastic with everything you expected and unexpected. The service is good and the place is really nice. Although the hotel is not in the city centre but it is not really far away from town. There's free shuttle bus between the hotel and the biggest shopping mall. It's very convenience. The manager had introduced us to a free transportation visiting the factories there for Thai silk, Thai cotton, Gems, Golden Triangle honey etc where we bought a lot of nice and cheap products and it's free. The hotel made me feel that we had not made a wrong decision visiting Chiang Mai.
Shopping Tip: Free transportation to the Thai factories can be provided through introduction from hotel.
Colin G. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2010
Holiday inn chiang Mai

Very friendly and attentive staff, excellent room, great breakfast.
8.7
we were upgraded to an executive room as our room had been booked in a group booking..so the room was a great bonus. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was excellent. Budget for a return tuk-tuk journey to town of 160 bhat. There is a courtesy bus to the night market every evening. We found nothing of any worth within walking from the hotel. The hotel bar was very expensive..drinks were double normal prices in town. Visit the Riverside Bar and restuarant and good cheap meals at The Dukes restaurant just opposite. Overall we would certainly stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: The night market is a must and in the evenings we enjoyed the Riverside Bar (acroos the road from the restuarant of the same name) good music and for reasonable meals The Dukes restuarant just down the road from the Riverside.
Jantaratt S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 18, 2010
holiday inn hotel chiengmai

service is good
6
Holiday Inn Hotel is a good service hotel with full facilities. But i found out that the elevator is quite old and slow. I stuck in 3rd floor for some times and i went out and use another side of the elevator... Overall is ok for me.
Nightlife Tip: there are tuk tuk in front of hotel so that we can choose where to go.
Lesley S. Couples Australia, February 18, 2010
Chiang Mai Holiday Inn

Good location away from the hustle large hotel
9.7
On arrival at the airport we were met by a transfer arranged by the hotel which we were unaware of. When we got to the hotel, we were upgraded to an executive suite which was just lovely. Really large room on the 24th floor with a massive bathroom. The service at the hotel was impeccable, nothing was any trouble. We had room service on the first nite and it was like something off a movie, rolled in on a table all set up for fine dining, felt very special. Very comfortable bed and there was a choice of pillows. The location of this hotel is a bit away from the city but only a few minutes by tuk tuk and was very cheap only 80 baht. The breakfasts were lovely and a large selection. It was lovely around the pool area and always room. Staff were lovely and the club sandwiches are glorious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The elephant, bamboo rafting and the oxen cart day trip is fabulous and well worth doing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05