My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Cafe Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace Restaurant Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ballroom Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Pavilion Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1326 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1326)
Sort by:
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, January 29, 2010
If in Chiang mai, Definately consider this one!

rooms are although dated - apparently under going renovations starting from the top floors. rooms are massive. we stayed in a riiver suite and it was bigger than most appartments!
7.7
well equiped rooms, hotle and very very freindly staff. nothing was too much trouble and everything was attended to swiftly, comparable to most 5 star hotles we have stayed in
Raymond M. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2010
Wonderful hotel.

Hotel was clean, breakfast selection was outstanding, service was friendly. Our room overlooking the river was great. Nice size you and the bathroom was all upgraded and nice.
9.7
Hotel was clean. The lobby was beautiful, and the rooms large. The bathrooms were updated and extremely nice. The best hotel in Chiang Mai that we have ever stayed at.
Nathan U. Couples Thailand, January 27, 2010
Good stay

Nice room. Good service. Spacious living area and 2 nice tv's. Breakfast was good and even better, it was included in the price of the room. I also needed to be able to check into my room early and the hotel was able to make it work for no extra charge.
9
Good breakfast, great room, nice jaccuzzi tub in the room. Spacious and comfortable. The service was fantastic as they where very flexible with me when I needed to check in early and I didn't feel like I was being nickeled and dimed to death. My only complaint was that the dinner buffet was very expensive(even for a foreign buffet) and not very good with very little selection. I would not do the buffet again but the rest of the experience was worth it.
Restaurant Tip: The Duke's Restaurant is just up the street and way better then the dinner buffet. Go there for dinner but enjoy your stay at this wonderful hotel.
Jackson C. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2010
economical

Quiet riverside location Close to fresh food market courteous front desk staff Variety of food for breakfast buffet
6.7
good place for a quiet clean place to stay if walkable distanceto old city and updated onsite facilities are not high up on your list. Got a much cheaper rate on Agoda than on other popular website, All in all, great potential for this place
Shopping Tip: there is a fresh food market within 5 minute distance from the hotel serving cheap food as well as some produces by hilltribe people. Interesting place to see if u want to have a glimpse of Thai food culture.
John L. Couples Canada, January 25, 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel

pleasant location beside river, breakfast selection excellent
10
from the minute we arrived the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, a very nice hostess escorted us to a seating area where she served us a complimentary drink while our room was selected for us and gave us activity suggestions during our stay. the breakfast selection was excellent and the staff very promptly refilled coffee cups and removed used dishes from the table. the whole experience was very pleasant and we would certainly stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of tour operators who offer to take you somewhere for set price and then try to change it after the fact
Benjama C. Couples Thailand, January 23, 2010
nice hotel and nice room

big room and nice hotel, not too far out
6
room is nice and house keeping also perfect front desk are good and friendly bell boy service good only breakfast room staff need more traing. boring menu for thai breakfast never change and staff not good service in dinning room
Travel tip: this hotel little bit far from night bazar but not bad
Se L. Business travelers Cambodia, January 23, 2010
Very good hotel and Services

Good Hotel and Services
9.7
Overal are very good
S Y. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice room
8.7
Nice and enjoyed it. Nice room, good view, good facilities, helpful hotel staff.
Lin G. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2010
Holiday Inn Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

price breakfast
5.3
i But i have to say the breakfast is very good. the location is farely far from the downtown, but it is quiet also.
Hotel Feature Tip: it take about 15mins to the airport.
Ronald L. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2010
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai

Large executive room, excellent selection of breakfast food, pleasant swimming pool. Friendly & helpful staff.
8
We really enjoyed our stay which was excellent value for money booked through Agoda. We booked early and earned a discount for this, the hotel upgraded us to an executive room on arrival. There is a Tesco petrol station nearby that has a small supermarket. Some have commented on the distance into Chiang Mai centre, we found the walk not to be a problem and occasionally used the free Songthaew service, the concierge will provide details of this if asked. Using tuk-tuks parked outside the hotel can cost 60 or 80 baht depending on the driver.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Executive River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River Terrace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - CafeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - China Palace RestaurantHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BallroomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - River PavilionHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01