or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Chiangmai

318/1 Chiang Mai-lampoon Road, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Hotel
Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner Room Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed Superior Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite King Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China Palace Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Day Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge Night Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1334 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1334)
Sort by:
Lorraine W. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2010
Wow, carpet too!

Nice spacious room with Bath! Good Facilities & Food
9.3
Spent our best days here out of all time spent in Thailand. Made to feel welcome and given free of charge room upgrade on arrival. Carpeting in our room seemed like real luxury after 3 weeks spent touring Thailand and not experiencing it before now. Bath even nicer luxury! Whilst not in town centre a tuk-tuk ride gets you there within 10 mins and so cheap too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked with Journey Tours to see tribal villages, go elephant trekking, bamboo rafting etc all in one day. Was the best day and time spent in the whole of Thailand. Whilst not as cheap as others certainly the best experience!
Sharon B. Couples Israel, February 6, 2010
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

Large hotel, great tailor at the meznin floor. The hotel is old but nice, the room was large and comfortable, clean and the 10th floor gave us a great view of the city. It is located in the central place in town- close to EVERYTHING that has to do with shopping- Siam paragone, Siam center, platinum mall (clothing) and Pratnum mall (electronics and computers). The female reception clarks were very nice. Very good breakfastin a nice terrace.
8.7
In the mezanin floor we found a very professional tailor. They are a family who did all they could to keep us satisfied. Their English is exellant and thier attitude was respectfull and friendly. They know thier work and do the max to get to know the customer so it would all fit- not only the dress on ones' body- but its' "personality" - they do their best to understand who the customer is and fit the dress to her. the hotel in located so good we hardly neede any transportation. The Baiok Sky is on its' back, there is a market when you go out of the mezanin floor to the hotels' back entrance, there are restaurantnts nearby. They clean the room as you leave so if you come back early you get a tidy room:). Alas, when we had to wake up at 4:00 am to the airport and asked the night before to get some food for the road they wouldn't make us a bag with anything:( Most hotels would do it for you... The doorbells were nice and efficiant. no need to take the taxi driveers outside for the rate is high and there are many cabs that come around. For the airport transfere the hotel wanted 800 Bht per persom while outside we paid 450 for the two of us...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: GO UP to the sightseeing at the BAIOK SKY. It is so beautiful. In five min. walk you can get to shopping malls and if you're there on Valentines' day go to the Amari place- bands, music and shows on the street.
Theresa H. Couples Canada, February 5, 2010
Very nice hotel

Rooms very spacious Large bathroom Hotel staff very helpful
8.7
We have enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, however, we felt that we were a bit too far from shopping, restuarants, etc. Accordingly we had to take buses or taxis pretty much everywhere. We were disappointed by the fact that there were no restaurants nearby. We originally booked 4 nights, and then decided to book 5 more nights as we were having dental work done. The price went up substantially and we were not able to get breakfast for the remainder of time. When it was not included breakfast/restaurant was quite expensive. We had problems with internet, which is quite expensive through the hotel. Pool area was very nice and relaxing. Fitness centre had sufficient equipment but had no air movement so felt suffocating while working out. We did ask a couple of times, and they did turn the temperature down a bit. We enjoyed our stay here, but would probably choose another hotel next time mainly due to location. The value for the first 4 nights was 5/5, however, the value for the remaining 5 nights when the price went up and we no longer could get breakfast would only get a 4/5
Ann S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2010
Ibis Sathorn

Restaurant great (dont rec'd buffet for vegetarians), room is superb. Service great.
10
Had a really great stay here. The bathroom was impeccable. I needed this place to unwind after many weeks of no-hot showers, backpacking etc. Perfect place to recharge my batts, and get a great night of rest. The room was spacious and complimentary water, coffee, tea. The restaurants Thai food is amazing.
Randy W. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2010
what a great value

i was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was for a holiday inn. i am use to holiday inn's in the us. the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and neat. for the money you could not ask for a better place.
8.7
Again for the money this hotel is a great value. The accommodations were excellent. The fitness center was great and the sauna was excellent. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcome.The rooms were clean and spacious. I will be coming back to Chang Mai in July and will be staying here again.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is close to several clubs and bars, easy walking distance so you don't have to worry about drinking and driving.
Peter C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2010
Holiday Inn ChiangMai

Good location, 10 min drove from airport, nice riverview, room and bathroom are both spacious. Food from the chinese restaurant is good.
8
I stayed for 2 nights for meetings, I was on floor 21, very good view facing the river. Staff are very polite and helpful. The food from the chinese restaurant is very good, real chinese taste. The only cons here is they stil charge WIFI access, unless you go for suite. Overall it's a good stay and I will come back again.
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, January 29, 2010
If in Chiang mai, Definately consider this one!

rooms are although dated - apparently under going renovations starting from the top floors. rooms are massive. we stayed in a riiver suite and it was bigger than most appartments!
7.7
well equiped rooms, hotle and very very freindly staff. nothing was too much trouble and everything was attended to swiftly, comparable to most 5 star hotles we have stayed in
Raymond M. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2010
Wonderful hotel.

Hotel was clean, breakfast selection was outstanding, service was friendly. Our room overlooking the river was great. Nice size you and the bathroom was all upgraded and nice.
9.7
Hotel was clean. The lobby was beautiful, and the rooms large. The bathrooms were updated and extremely nice. The best hotel in Chiang Mai that we have ever stayed at.
Nathan U. Couples Thailand, January 27, 2010
Good stay

Nice room. Good service. Spacious living area and 2 nice tv's. Breakfast was good and even better, it was included in the price of the room. I also needed to be able to check into my room early and the hotel was able to make it work for no extra charge.
9
Good breakfast, great room, nice jaccuzzi tub in the room. Spacious and comfortable. The service was fantastic as they where very flexible with me when I needed to check in early and I didn't feel like I was being nickeled and dimed to death. My only complaint was that the dinner buffet was very expensive(even for a foreign buffet) and not very good with very little selection. I would not do the buffet again but the rest of the experience was worth it.
Restaurant Tip: The Duke's Restaurant is just up the street and way better then the dinner buffet. Go there for dinner but enjoy your stay at this wonderful hotel.
Jackson C. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2010
economical

Quiet riverside location Close to fresh food market courteous front desk staff Variety of food for breakfast buffet
6.7
good place for a quiet clean place to stay if walkable distanceto old city and updated onsite facilities are not high up on your list. Got a much cheaper rate on Agoda than on other popular website, All in all, great potential for this place
Shopping Tip: there is a fresh food market within 5 minute distance from the hotel serving cheap food as well as some produces by hilltribe people. Interesting place to see if u want to have a glimpse of Thai food culture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang MaiHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior River ViewHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Corner RoomHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 1 King Bed Superior River View Holiday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - 2 Double Bed SuperiorHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Ping River Suite KingHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - The China PalaceHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge DayHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Executive Lounge NightHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHoliday Inn Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Shuttle Service

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08