Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel

68 Harbour Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - 2 Queen Beds Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - 2 Queen Beds Executive Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior Triple Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Queen Bed Deluxe Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Suite Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive King Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Twin Bed Superior Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Living Room Suite Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Lobby Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Exterior Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - JB’s Bar Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - JB’s Bar and Lounge
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - JB’s Bar and Lounge Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Reception Area Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Ian Thorpe Swimming Centre
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 346

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (23)
Sort by:
Sulaiman R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2015
Good location in Chinatown

Location,clean, staff performnce
6.7
The strategic location of the reasons I chose this hotel because of easy access to see the places of interest in the CBD, but for the breakfast menu during my stay there was the same every day not to many choice.
Report this review
Grant C. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2015
Goof for Families

Location, location, location
6.7
Our stay was comfortable and the room was clean and tidy. We had 2 kids (11 & 9) and we stayed in a single room with 2 queen beds and that was just fine considering we only slept there. We did many things at Darling Harbour so the location was great for that! The parking is a walk - but not that far that its worth worrying about. All things considered, for a family to hang out in Sydney its a great location and the hotel is clean, tidy and well priced.
Report this review
Annette G. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2015
Holiday Inn

Location to Darling Harbour - Gym was excellent - Friendly staff
7.7
No serious issue - Would have been good if you had a pool to accompany that amazing gym and spa!
Report this review
Goh T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
location is good

location, concierge, location
6
The hotel is just a basic hotel which is only good because its located so near darling harbour and china town as well as george street. The men at the concierge is fantastic but but cannot say the same for the people at the reception. Good things would be its location amd thats about it. Its near the light rail station stop and also bus stops on George Street. Bad things. There is no place for buses nor taxis to stop and drop of guest without causing a jam in front the hotel. The rooms are small and the quality of the hotel is merely 3 stars. There is absolutely no parking and if u are driving then its going to be a problem. Breakfast is so so and not worth it. In a nutshell if its not for the location I would not stay here.
Report this review
Xiao Q. Families with young children Australia, June 7, 2014
Good location!

Good service. Nice staffs. Good foods
7.3
Report this review
Ken C. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2014
Convenient & clean

location, good staff ,clean
6.7
Fantastic location close to China Town & Darling Harbour. Easy access to CBD for shopping
Report this review
Rachel L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
good experience

location. cleanliness. service
7.7
Report this review
Bambang P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
Good and very convenient place to stay

near shopping center, near attarctions place and good resturants surounding
8
Very nice, we all like it ! Next time I will stay longer... Good atmosphere especially for the family.
Report this review
Dewi A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Reasonable

Near chinatown
5.7
While we understand that we came during the busiest time of the year, and we can not move to another room, but we are disappointed as we find the room as having bad odor, our room was on 2nd floor, and it seems that not being used a lot by other guests.
Report this review
Hideki W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
The strategic hotel for dining

Best locations
7
Best location for dining. Near monorail station. Beside china town in sydnet and paddy market for shopping with best price and variation things to buy. Nice room for stay.
Restaurant Tip: Choose the nice one
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel SydneyHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - 2 Queen Beds RoomHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - 2 Queen Beds Executive RoomHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior Triple RoomHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen RoomHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Queen Bed Deluxe RoomHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Suite Room Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Executive King RoomHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Twin Bed Superior RoomHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Living Room SuiteHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - LobbyHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - ExteriorHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - JB’s BarHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - JB’s Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - JB’s Bar and LoungeHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaHoliday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Ian Thorpe Swimming Centre


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01