My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen

No. 1 Chunxiu Road, Dongcheng District, Sanlitun Bar St. & Embassy Area, Beijing, China 100027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Lobby Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Business Center Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Bathroom Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Exterior Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Garden Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Bathroom
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Interior Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Food and Beverages Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Food and Beverages Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Business Center Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Interior
Area: Sanlitun Bar St. & Embassy Area Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1119 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1119)
Sort by:
Cem K. Solo travelers Turkey, August 24, 2012
great location but small room

location
6.7
I would describe my stay at Holiday Inn Express fairly enjoyable. Clean rooms , good location but there are couple things that hotel doesnt offer you in basic 4 star hotels. - poor breakfast - no minibar and poor room amenities and other then that i felt they havent change my sheets during my 8 days of stay.
Restaurant Tip: try to find local hotpot called "yang xie zi"
Xavier S. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2012
Nice hotel, not very good staff

Rooms were great, location is decent
7.3
I used this hotel a couple of times. Always found the staff to be nice, but not very helpful. The breakfast leaves a little more to be desired, and slightly too traditional northern chinese for my liking. But being next to the Sanlitun district, you have many options as soon as you head east of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a great Peking Duck restaurant right across the street. It really is fantastic. Also as you face the street across, take a short 10 minute walk east and you'll find the sanlitun shopping village. Very overpriced, but the places around it are awesome.
Issan Z. Families with young children Canada, August 22, 2012
Once again, great stay

Self-service laundry service
9
We returned to the same hotel for the second time in over a month, and it was still as great as the first time. We used the self-service laundry service at level 3, and it was very helpful. Again, great location and great quality. Will return next time as well!
Nightlife Tip: A short walk away from Sanlitun, which is great for nightlife. Try The Apothecary!
Andrei S. Business travelers Israel, August 22, 2012
Excellent location

Accesibility
10
This is my third stay at this hotel and definitely I'll come back. Very clean rooms and excellent western breakfast. The staf is friendly and fast acting. Excellent location close to the Airport Express train last station (Dongzhimen) which is also a subway hub makes it a ideal base to explore the city and staying close to the airport.
Geert V. Solo travelers Belgium, August 20, 2012
simple and good

good location
5.7
the hotel is situated near good restaurants,nightlife is around the corner,shopping is also around the corner! clean rooms but breakfast is basic! helpfull and friendly staff!
Yudistira W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
nice hotel with clean room

large room, nice hotel, near city downtown
8
Nick L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2012
convenient

location
8
Booked for a friend. they loved the location near everything(shopping, restaurants, sanlitun, transportation). easy check in. Clean rooms they said. Decent breakfast but no gym or pool. Friendly staff and helpful. Would recommmend to a range of travelers. Easy to find grocery store adjacen as well. Hotel not so easy to find though.
Restaurant Tip: peking duck across the street and hot pot not far
Vincent T. Business travelers Taiwan, August 17, 2012
Locaion is great, nice breakfast

Very clean room
8.7
Great location that is close to subway, pretty clean room, nice breakfast and overall a good value pick. The drawback is wireless internet speed is too slow.
Mahendra K. Couples India, August 16, 2012
Good Place to stay to discover beijing

Best : Location and service, 58 rmb lunch buffet & brekfast buffet
8.3
Very good for the price. We took the rental from the hotel and they did a good job with the sightseeing trip. The hotel has good internet connection which is difficult to find here in china. Over all very statisfied.
Erin B. Couples Canada, August 15, 2012
Clean and decent rooms. American style hotel

Good breakfast comfortable bed
8.7
Room made me forget I was in china it was nice, the couch and carpet were a little dirty but Overall nice. Bathroom door and shower door is same that changes positions can be akward if not a couple. No credit card or deposit needed and fast service, but when asking about other events outside hotel they were clueless and I was reminded it's not that kind of hotel. Location is close by taxi but better figure Out the metro because when trying to get home taxi drivers asked us 5-7 times the price. I would stay here again for the money it was bright and fresh
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you try beijings famous Peking duck!! There is. Famous shopping street has alot of silk etc there you can find. Word renowned duck restaurant. Hotel has breakfast buffet and Lunch also. But right accross the street is a very tasty Peking duck restaurant where we orders a delicious whole fish, dumplings and a super tender beef and broccoli dish. Amazing and cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen BeijingHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Business CenterHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - BathroomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - GardenHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - BathroomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Food and BeveragesHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Food and BeveragesHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Business CenterHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Fitness RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen Beijing - Interior

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C03