My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West

Kurfürstenstraße 78, Tiergarten, Berlin, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Interior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Entrance Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Exterior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Exterior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Interior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Bathroom Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Entrance Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Lobby Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Bathroom
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Reception Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Lobby Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Exterior
Area: Tiergarten Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Aleksandr S. Solo travelers Lithuania, February 11, 2014
One night stay

Prisce and quality
8.7
One disappointment in our days of technology wifi is not free
Jimmy J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
all bad experience very small room wo free wifi

nothing
2
Bad experience bcause the small room but the price very expensive and not free wifi.
Paul H. Couples Norway, May 27, 2013
Great hotel for both shopping and sight seeing

Location, cleanliness of rooms and courteous staff.
10
We liked that our wishes were met. We asked for a room on a lower floor and got a room on the first floor right beside the stairs. The room was at the back of the building and therefore quiet. The front desk was always very helpful. The breakfast was basic but good. We would definitely book this hotel and recomend to others.
Mariana D. Groups Portugal, April 1, 2013
Good stay

distance form airport, comfortable room, cleaness
7
The time I went there was Easter so all the shos were closed and the biggest advantage of this hotel is the proximity with the main shopping street. At this time was abit annoying taking the tubo/metro all the time...
Rohan S. Business travelers India, September 20, 2012
Average Hotel, Average Breakfast, Poor Facilities

Good Location. Walking to UBahn & shopping area.
6.7
Well, considering i paid 300 GBP per night for this hotel, I expected i little more in facilities. I stay in Holiday Inn express, DC all the time. They are far better than this place. The staff was good. The rooms were small but clean. There was NO Clothes Iron in the room. And I did not get one from the reception the night i checked in. Because they just have 10-12 pecies, & all of them were already taken by guests. So I had to go with unpressed clothes to my conference next day, after begging for the iron 3 times in 2 days. Breakfast is totally cold cut. Except for boiled eggs. I swear not to ostay in any Holiday Inn in europe.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring Your own Clothes Iron
Chairat P. Business travelers Thailand, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and Execellence service

Near Shopping Center
8
Great location but small rooms. Execllence Services.
Tung H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2011
Basic hotel with all facilities needed

Clean and great location
7.7
Great location, only few mins away from U Bahn subway Wittenbergplatz station and famous shopping center Kadewe.
Paul G. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2011
A great place if you can find it

Helpful staff, free breakfast
7.3
a very pleasant hotel, but not luxury. this feels like a cheap business hotel or an upmarket hostel. the rooms are clean and very good, but they lack charm. thankfully the staff make a big difference, because they are always helpful and smiling. i speak german, yet i found that they are good with english too. the breakfast buffet is wonderful - lots of good food for free and visitors from other hotels come here. i was suprised that there is no iron in the room. you have to request this from reception and carry the iron and board up in the lift. very silly. it's a good hotel, but maybe you can find something better for this price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If travelling by train, you must use Wittenbergplatz station. This is the nearest station with the best connections. Do not use Kurfurstenstrasse station at night - this is in a red light district. It's not safe and very uncomfortable.
Robert B. Couples Australia, May 7, 2011
Good location

Location, reception staff helpful
7.7
our room was good and always clean.
Brendan L. Couples Ireland, December 29, 2010
Lovely safe-haven in nice location

short walk to U-Bahn, modern
10
two of us checked in here and found it to be a nice little warm escape from berlin's winter. comfy and excellent breakfast. good value for money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West BerlinHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - BathroomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - BathroomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - ReceptionHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre West Berlin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04