or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Stresemannstr. 49, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Ballroom Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Exterior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Exterior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Entrance Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Entrance Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Entrance Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Reception Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Exterior Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/Lounge
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Entrance Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Lobby Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Reception Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/Lounge Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting Room
Area: Kreuzberg Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Tariq H. Business travelers Pakistan, July 6, 2013
good business hotel, good location, good hotel

Breakfast, location, budget
7.3
we had a good business trip during the fashion week in berlin. Alot of other people visiting the fair were also staying at the HIEBCC so good networking at night and also very close to the city center of berlin.
Tariq H. Couples Pakistan, July 6, 2013
Good Business Hotel

Location, Quite street, buffet breakfast
8.7
we had a pleasant time while being in holiday inn berlin and were delighted to explore the city center of berlin which is walking distance from the hotel. Also transport system around the hotel is very goood
Fabian G. Business travelers Germany, May 30, 2013
Good located and one of the better options in Berl

Friendly staff, good location and modern room design (small though)
6.3
Hotel is ok, rooms are modern but small. Location is great and staff helpful. Taxi comes fast due to automated calling system. Downsides: small rooms, breakfast not many options and very full, free internet only in lobby
Elizabeth C. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
Comfy place to rest weary legs

Location, clean, breakfast
7.3
It was brilliant and the location of this hotel for two girl travellers felt safe
Michelle T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2012
Good location but bad service

just the location
2.7
If you don't mind basic room comforts and bad service, this is the hotel for you. There is no fridge in the room and there is no real view from any window, even from a high floor. This hotel is obviously made to service travellers who are not looking for comfort. It is a 15-minute walk from Potsdamerplatz, which is convenient but that is about it. The staff appears to have perfected the art of ignoring guests standing at reception until the guest call out to them for service. I was called twice before noon to be reminded of checking out by 12pm even when I had explained the first time that I was staying an extra day. It was only after the second call that they actually checked and confirmed that I was right! It may be that their level of English was not sufficient to understand what I said the first time around. In any case, service is lacking in this hotel and not in a good way. In all honesty, I am sure that there are better hotels with better service at the same price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the tempodrom is right behind the hotel, which is the only reason i chose to stay there. i had a weekend event at the tempodrom and being at the hotel allowed easy 24-hour access to the location.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2012
ideal location & good value for money

location, price, breakfast
9.7
check in & check out were a breeze. friendly staff on hand. the room was pretty compact but had everything that was required and the beds were especially comnfortable. buffet breakfast was great, a decent choice and just the thing you need before spending the day wandering the streets of berlin. wasnt too busy but i can see how at busier times of year it could become a free for all. free wifi in the lobby only - would have prefereed to have it in the room too. but no charge to print out a couple of documents which was unexpected.also, only bbc news in english on the tv, but there again most guests were german.
Travel tip: only 3 mins walk north to the subway station - makes getting round berlin easy. get a day pass or 3 day version and you can hop on and off trains & buses at will. can also use them to get to & from airport and out to potsda
Felicia H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2012
Excellent location

Location, cleanliness,
9
I was highly impressed by the quality . It's conveniently located to the train station s bahn less than five minutes away. And also the bus service is frequent and reliable. The hotel rooms are comfy slightly small but spick and span. I would certainly return upon my next visit.
Felicia H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great location

Very clean ,decent breakfast
8.7
i was skeptical about holiday inn express. however it was a pleasant surprise. very clean small room and functional. i was especially impressed by the design of the bathroom which was innovative. the staff at the front desk were very helpful and informative. train station is about five minutes walk and there is a bus which stops right outside the hotel. i had a good experience and will return the next time
Lloyd T. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
nice hotel great service

comfortable beds,ok location
7
we had a very nice stay but found in the room a lack of black tea and sugar.maybe atv station in english other than bbc world news. other than that, we liked our time there. thank you
Vikas R. Solo travelers India, December 25, 2011
Good hotel not far from the city centre

Location close to major attractions and Close to Local train station
7.7
had a comfortable stay for two nights during christmas period.. hotel is in a quiet location, not far from the major city attractions and close to the train station.. but no free wifi at rooms.. internet on cable is available at around euro per day which is too steep a charge since most hotels (even the basic ones) provide free wifi these days.. having said that, hotel was value for money but i believe that berlin in general is not very expensive in terms of hotel rates..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre BerlinHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - BallroomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - ReceptionHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - ReceptionHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Pub/LoungeHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Berlin - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B05