Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 22 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

mukesh K.
Pakistan
January 05, 2013
great
liked
great service n good quality rooms

syed S.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2012
Good hotel be prepared to pay £7 for CarParking
Basic Breakfast
Quiet hotel, Staff were ok very budget, I wont stay again due to cost of car parking you end up paying more Wifi is not free Btw

YAN D.
China
November 13, 2012
great hotel and great services
easy check in
very fast check-in procedures, good location, clean, the staff is very friendly

Ronald B.
Australia
July 06, 2012
Business Hotel
Close to Birmingham Airport
This is a clean but basic hotel suitable for business people at a conference nearby or waiting for a plane connection.

Malcolm H.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2012
modern hotel with great access to nec and airport
access to nec and airport
we specifically needed a hotel that was convenient to nec and airport. not only is it convenient to both, but has staff that are friendly and efficient. we were also impressed with the modern 'feel' and cleanliness of the hotel. after a long day at the nec, it was also nice to relax in the hotel's lounge/bar area and watch the world go by!

Joanne A.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2011
Basic but clean
Easy to find off motorway. Helpful staff
You have to pay for Internet access which I always find annoying. Car park is also extra. Shuttle bus to NEC which is fine if there aren't too many of you - was fine on the way back from NEC but a bunch of us piled into a cab to get there as not enough room on the shuttle bus. Rooms basic, clean, but uninspiring. No way to get meals so you are stuck with the pub next door (generous wine portions, but then they need to be to get you through dinner which in my case was microwaved well past its best). Staff helpful and stored my luggage, though I had asked for an early check in none was available. Bear this in mind if you are coming straight off an international flight as I was.

Jonathan M.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2011
Very clean / friendly staff
Cleanliness
all staff were quick to help out and the hotel is conveniently located next to the nec (birmingham) albeit a short drive away. the hotel is also located next to a pub that serves excellent food and has a good atmosphere on a friday/saturday night.

James V.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2010
Modern transit hotel
Location and price
Everything you would expect from a modern hotel. Nice reception, good sized rooms - shame the en-suite did not have a bath. No evening meal available in the hotel but nice quaint pub right next door which served good food. Half hourly shuttle bus available to the railway station from where the NEC and airport are easily walked / overhead rail link to.

declan B.
Ireland
September 10, 2010
NEC express
Great Location for NEC,
In this caes location was the key
Good staff, nice rooms, One must travel by taxi to eat at good resurants, Meridan area good location for this, but overall i stayed at this hotel been a nec location. To walk to Nec 20 minutes (No sidewalks) there is a shuttle mornings and afternoons for guests also

Teresa G.
Ireland
August 31, 2010
Express Inn NEC
very comfortable, clean, very friendly and helpfull staff, very near airport
a bit far out from Birimgham city centre and no public transport from hotel to city centre.
My mother-in-law and myself stayed in the express in nec in aug 2010 when we went to vist friends in Birmingham. i picked this one as it was near the airport. I would have no complaints at all about the hotel, it was spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and we had loads of tv channels and even though we were near the from entrance we were never woken up by noise or anything.I have stayed with Express Inn before in Newcastle and i was not disappointed, it was exactly what we wanted. Top marks to them.