Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

33 Sharp Street East, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1294 reviews

883 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1294)
Sort by:
Emily G. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2016
Family Trip
5.7
The location is excellent for dining, shopping and accessibility to public transportation. I just wish i could add my points to my membership when booking through agoda. The staff are accommodating and pleasant. The room could use an upgrade but still overall is comfortable.
Eunice C. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2016
room review
5
The room was okay, but the bed has bed mites.
Aileen M. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2016
Rooms are small, but clean. Location is good.
5.7
The rooms were small for families with children, barely enough room to go around with the luggage on the floor. The rooms were clean though. There is no lock on the bathroom door, so children can barge in on you anytime. Location is very good, right in front Times Square where the nearest MTR is. A lot of shopping malls and boutiques nearby. There are no shortage of restaurants to choose from either. There is free wifi in the room, but connection is unstable. Breakfast could use some variety.
Yew C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2016
Good
6
- Location - Friendly staff
Immanuel R. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2016
Worth the location
5
Accessibility to everything in Hong Kong was a HUGE plus
Ross C. Groups New Zealand, May 8, 2016
Grimy, tired hotel in a great location
4.3
Arrived at hotel at 2.00PM, for check in. Finally processed at4.30, and given room 1902 this was a very small room, and we realised we had been allowed a room for one traveller, and was totally unsuitable for a couple . Only 1 reading light, and the bed was against a wall, so could not get in to the bed from 1 side. Went to the desk, and staff told me that all the rooms were the same size. However, we were finally given another room around 7.00PM . We knew room 2902 was incorrect, as it did not match the description on our hotel booking form. The towels in the bathroom were not clean, and had to be replaced. So a bad start to our stay.Recsption was understaffed, and I did feel sorry for the work load they were under. Just think this hotel is just tired, and in need of refurbishment. Also found housekeeping very kind and helpful. Maybe needs a new management team , to get the place up and running again
Sieow F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2016
GOOD LOCATION
4
GOOD LOCATION
Youngim Y. Business travelers South Korea, May 5, 2016
not good
3.3
The room was worned out, that there was bugs flying in the room. room was noisy, humid, and air conditioning was loud. breakfast was under the expectation, I finally went out to have breakfast at nearby starbucks. I would not suggest to my friends when traveling hongkong.
Mohamed A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2016
good
5.7
good
Jane K. Business travelers United States of America, April 30, 2016
convenient location
5.3
convenient location, near subway and shopping area
1 - 10 of 883 reviews Next page
Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double with Smart PhoneHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double with SofaHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double with SofaHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin with SofaHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior TwinHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Double Bed with SofaHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Double Bed RoomHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Iron RoomHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet CornerHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Sitting AreaHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - W’s EntrecoteHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hysan Place - Apple Shop Causeway BayHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance - DayHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - wtc more shopping centreHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double with Smart PhoneHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bowington Canal - Petty Person BeatingHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance - NightHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Jardine CrescentHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sogo areaHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lee Theatre Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Free Handy Phone at Superior RoomHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Times SquareHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double with Sofa BedHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Causeway Bay MTR Station Exit AHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleHoliday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double with Sofa Bed


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02