or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road

20 Bideford Road, Orchard, Singapore 229921 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Twin Bed Guest Room with free breakfast and Wifi Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Double Bed Guest Room with free breakfast and Wifi Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Double Bed Guest Room with free breakfast and Wifi Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Accessible Room with free breakfast and Wifi Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Accessible Room with free breakfast and Wifi Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Accessible Room with free breakfast and Wifi Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Twin Beds Guest Room with free breakfast and Wifi Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Elevators Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Garden on the 4th Floor Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Bathroom Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Accessible Bathroom Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Seating Area Library Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Internet station
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - In room amenities Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - In room amenities Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - The Great Room Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - In Room - Coffee and Tea Supplies Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Lobby Bar Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Entrance Ramp access Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Hallway Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Entrance Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Singapore Local Attractions Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Nearby Shopping Malls on Orchard Road Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Meeting Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 221
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
705 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Short but Pleasant Stay

Friendly staff, Free Wifi, Close to shopping areas
7.7
Alex S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 18, 2014
My stay at HIE, Sing

convenience, location, value for money
8.3
My stay at the Holiday Inn Express would have been great except for the fire alarm that went off asking guests to evacuate at 330a.m. for several minutes only to be told that it was a false alarm.
Kenneth L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Stay was ok but it was marred by a stinky toilet.

Location, location and location.
6.7
The room was pretty good, modern and the bed was comfortable. The design and the lighting was contemporary. However, the toilet stank and hence I was greeted by a stench once I opened the door to my room. The water pressure was also rather poor and hence the shower was not terribly good. The water was not exactly trickling but I would rate it poorly. On my final night, there was a false fire alarm at 4am!!! The first message stated that the fire alarm has been triggered and everyone was asked to remain in the room until the next announcement. The next one came on 2-3 mins later, stating that the hotel was indeed on the fire and everyone was to evacuate. 1 minute upon reaching the ground floor from the 8th floor, we were told it was a false alarm. Relief and anger set in! Once back in the room, an apology blared through the room speakers for 90 seconds. For 's sake, everyone is trying to get back to sleep at 4am plus. Is there a need to broadcast an apology loudly for 1-2 minutes?!?!?
Lay K. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2014
Great location for shopping and nightlife

Great location, good value for the money, modern and clean
6
Overall satisfactory for a short stop over visit to Singapore
Hock L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
hotel location was great.

location location location
6.3
There was a fire alarm alert at about 3 am.It happened twice through announcement in the pa system in the room.Had to move 3 times while having breakfast.Each time i left my seat to take food, my table was either being cleared away or someone had occupied my table(even though i had placed an orange juice on my table).
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
No frills hotel

Good service, clean room, good location
9.7
Second time staying with them, good service. Just that this time there were 2 false fire alarm at around 3am, a bit disturbing. Apart from this, everything was good.
Barry D. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2014
Centrally located on Orchard Road

Clean, comfortable, excellent location
8.7
Excellent hotel for shopping around Orchard Road. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Erik S. Groups Indonesia, July 15, 2014
Great rest, can go easily to shopping mall.

Very strategic area around orchard, very comfortable bed, and great price. Very recommended.
8.7
It was easy to go and back after shopping because its like 5 meter beside paragon orchard and the room was so nice.
Beverly L. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2014
New and Very Pomising Hotel, Centrally Located

Near the main shopping center/road. Cozy and Modern Rooms. Fresh and Clean
8.3
Singapore Hotels are quite expensive even their Hostels so booking with Holiday Inn Express is still considered a bit expensive as compared to rates in other countries we visited. But for Singapore, the rate is alright since all bookings include breakfast (though not extensive in choices but enough to start your day) and wifi (fast and quite reliable for browsing and posting in facebook). Hotel is located in between the Somerset and Orchard MRT - parallel to Orchard Road. You just have to look for Paragon Mall and go into that street then turn to Bideford St. and you'll immediately see the hotel. It is in front of a Mosque but the sound from the Mosque does not bother you especially when you are inside the room already. Personally we preferred to use the Orchard MRT since you'll just pass through Tang's and Lucky Plaza to get to the station. We did not experience any problems in checking in and out. Quite fast and hassle free. They offer free toiletries (sanitary napkin, shaver, etc), you just have to ask from the front desk. What we love about the room is their bathroom. They used a door that can close the main toilet and also the shower. Quite hard to explain and take a picture of but something that I appreciated since it's quirky and unique. We recommend this hotel and we'll definitely go back since we love IHG and we had a very nice and hassle free experience in this branch.
Worapong P. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2014
Comfortable in the city

Convenient, reasonable price, great for shoppings
8.7
This hotel locates near The Paragon Shopping mall. The room is clean and quiet which is good when you want to relax after coming back from shopping. Room Amenities are fully provided. It takes only 5 minutes walking to 313@Somerset where you can access to Somerset MRT and explore the island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Twin Bed Guest Room with free breakfast and WifiHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Double Bed Guest Room with free breakfast and WifiHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Double Bed Guest Room with free breakfast and WifiHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Accessible Room with free breakfast and WifiHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Accessible Room with free breakfast and WifiHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Accessible Room with free breakfast and WifiHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Twin Beds Guest Room with free breakfast and WifiHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - ElevatorsHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Garden on the 4th FloorHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - BathroomHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Accessible BathroomHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Seating Area LibraryHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Internet stationHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - In room amenitiesHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - In room amenitiesHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - The Great RoomHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - In Room - Coffee and Tea SuppliesHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Lobby BarHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Entrance Ramp accessHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - HallwayHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Singapore Local AttractionsHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Nearby Shopping Malls on Orchard RoadHoliday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Singapore - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04