or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel

No. 94, Tze Yu Road Section 2, Central District, Taichung, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Interior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Interior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Facilities Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Interior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Lobby Corner Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Building Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Meeting Room at 3th Floor Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Lobby Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business Center in Lobby
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business Center Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Building at Night Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Building Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Building Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Reception
Area: Central District Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1341 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1341)
Sort by:
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2014
Comfort Hotel, Value for Money

Spacious and clean room, Good breakfast
9.3
In additional to the excellent location, the hotel room is also good. The hotel is simple and comfort design, the room is very spacious and clean. The bath room is also clean. My room with park view and the scene is nice. The breakfast is good (it does not offer a wide range of choices but the item types is sufficient and the taste is good). Remember to join the IHG reward club, you will have a welcome drink AND late check out (2pm)!
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2014
Excellent Location

Next to airport bus stop, long journey bus stops, near TaiChung train station
9.3
Highly recommend to the travelers who don't drive. The location of the hotel is excellent. It only takes 3 minutes walking distance to reach the bus stops (Taichung Park bus stop, Gancheng 干城 bus stop) where you can take bus to airport and major attractions (e.g. Fengjia Night Market 逢甲夜市, Chung Yo department store, etc.). Also, the long journey bus stop (Gancheng 干城 bus stop) is next to the hotel (1-2 minutes walking distance). You can take direct bus to Sun Moon lake 日月潭, Cingjing Farm 清境農場, Xitou monster village 溪頭妖怪村). It's also easy access to the TaiChung Train station, just get on any bus to TaiChung Train station direction. You can then take train to south / north of Taiwan.
Chun F. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2014
good

good place, good service, near bus shop
5.7
Good
Katherine L. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2014
Nice hotel

good location, comfortable room
9.3
good, I still want to stay at this hotel next time. By the way, I would suggest if the hotel can provide conditioner for the ladies.
Agnes Y. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2014
High class hotel and worth your money

Clean, spacious and helpful staffs
9
Great and we have a pleasant stay. The staffs were friendly and helpful. They do housekeeping everyday even though we didn't ask for it. Very strategic located with all the bus stops available nearby. Walking distance from Taichung train station. However advisable who want to go to Feng Jia Night Market, do consider to take taxi instead of bus if you think time is more valuable than money. We spend about 3hours (2-ways) to there as bus stops stop at various location.
Patrick L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 8, 2014
Good for money

Comfortable, Convenience, Reasonable price
8
Great, will visit again when going to Taichung
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
No window room

helpful service, tidy and clean room, breakfast
5.3
The room booked through Agoda had no windows....entirely close living room made me uncomfortable. I saw some rooms with windows which may be already assigned for other customers.
Wu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
good choice for business hotel

clean room and great staff
7.7
Mo Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
Valuable

Staff are helpful, efficient and hotel rooms are clean
7.7
The location is good and nearby the Taichung sight-seeing places, eg. Art Museum... Easy to have taxi but the distance to Taichung airport is little bit far but not expensive of NT500. Good to access especially with little kids. (Please help to rename the member's log-in name to Lun Mo Ching, Laby. Actually the 1st time I use Agoda for hotel booking for my sister and after that I find the room rate is competitive and use many times afterwards. To make it more convenience, please help to rename my account. Thanks,)
Fui H. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Recommended; very good location

Location, value, room
9.3
Centrally located, very near the Taichung Train Station. It's about 20 steps away from buses that will take you to CingJing Farm, Sun Moon Lake. About 15 minutes walk to the Yizhong night market (recommended if you don't want to go to FengJia, which is about 1 hour bus ride away and has tooooo many people/tourists). Staff are pretty good, they offered to call the taxi for us when we left.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel TaichungHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Lobby CornerHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel BuildingHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Meeting Room at 3th FloorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business Center in LobbyHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business CenterHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Building at NightHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel BuildingHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel BuildingHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Reception

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel, Taichung

AS-AGWEB-3B04