Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel

No. 94, Tze Yu Road Section 2, Central District, Taichung, Taiwan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1663 reviews

608 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1663)
Sort by:
Yong-Khiang K. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2015
A very pleasant & convenient stay at Tai Chung.

1. Convenient location, easy access from train & coach stations. 2. Friendly staff. 3. Clean and comfort room.
8.7
The hotel is located at a convenient location, with easy access to/from train and coach stations for travelling outside the city, including transport to the airport. Local night markets, shops and the central park are just a few minutes of walk away. Transport by taxi is also very convenient. A very good experience of staying at the hotel and visit to Tai Chung.
Report this review
Sau L. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2015
good hotel

location
7
Report this review
Ooi Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Nice hotel with good price

Location, price & facilities
8.7
This hotel is located in prime locality but not a walking distance from railway station. However, you can get there by bus. There are plenty of shops as this hotel is located on top of shopping mall. Simple concept with big room size. You can get the free ice cube & self service laundry area at 5th floor. Good wifi speed & very friendly staff. I was forgot my camera charger when I heading to taibei, hotel staff also able to help me courier to me at Taibei's hotel. I will come back again.
Report this review
Thanadon K. Solo travelers Thailand, March 8, 2015
Great location, Friendly Staff, Well Price

Location, Cleanliness, Size of Rooms
8.7
Staff were efficient, location was easy to reach by public transportation. Rooms were large and clean. The only complaint I have is the the noise from the street, if you have a room facing the street, it can be loud. There is an outlet mall located right below/beside the hotel!
Report this review
Xiaojun J. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
As standard but good location

Location, location and location
7.7
Location is good. the hotel is clean as always expected holiday inn standard
Report this review
Wei-Min W. Couples Taiwan, March 3, 2015
More than its value

Easy arrive
7.7
Report this review
Ng C. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2015
Good Hotel

staff, room and location
8.7
The hotel is located in front of the park and there is 7-11 nearby within walking distance. The staffs are very friendly and the room are clean. However, it will be good if their breakfast menu can change more frequently. Overall, good experience with the hotel.
Report this review
Dorothy C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2015
Value for money & convenience location

Very Central location, Value for Money & clean
9.3
It was unexpected big room for a twin sharing. It was very convenience location which just opposite to Taichung Park and easy to access to other transportation and shops. I would choose this hotel again if i come to Taichung.
Report this review
Lui W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IS A NICE HOTEL

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IS NICE
6
I LIKE HOLIDAY IN EXPRESS
Report this review
Bonnie C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 20, 2015
Good Location, Clean and Comfortable

Comfortable, Free Parking, Clean
10
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 608 reviews Next page
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel TaichungHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Lobby CornerHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel BuildingHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Meeting Room at 3th FloorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business Center in LobbyHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business CenterHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Building at NightHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel BuildingHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel BuildingHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02