My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel

No. 94, Tze Yu Road Section 2, Central District, Taichung, Taiwan 400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Double Bed Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Breakfast Bar Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Reception Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Reception Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Reception Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Lobby Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business Center Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business Center Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Entrance Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Exterior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Interior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Meeting Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Interior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Entrance Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Interior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Interior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Restaurant Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Interior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Interior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Restaurant
Area: Central District Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1125)
Sort by:
Wong Y. Couples Canada, February 15, 2014
very nice hotel,close to bus stop to suburb

clean ,good price,good staff
8.7
close to everything,especially to other town by coach.good price & good management.
Yuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2014
Location is great,

Location is great, room is clean and staff is polite.
7.7
Darryl G. Families with older children Singapore, February 13, 2014
I enjoyed my stay.

Room was big, near the park, service was good.
7.7
Perfect except that the breakfast could be better.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2014
World class hotel in a very good price

Very convenient location, room is comfortable and nice, easily access to main attractions and transport to other county
9.7
checked in very late so we got upgraded to the room with park view. The room is well equiped and comfortable with a suitable size. breadfast was nice though there is not much choice. hotel is in the central of town, direct bus to the airport and 10mins walk to train station. Bus stop to Renai county is just nearby. overall it is a very nice stay in a such a low price !!!
Wei M. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Good and clean

Clean room, comfortable bed and good location
9.3
The hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable. The hotel overall is good and located strategically near the old town area in TaiChung. There is a small mall connected to the hotel and a park nearby. Their staffs are friendly.
Suen S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2014
Great location!

Great location, clean and cozy room, friendly staff
9.3
I stayed 6 nights at holiday inn Taichung park hotel and the experience was superb! Great location, very close to a bus terminus that provides access to most major tourist attractions in/near Taichung, I was able to just walk down the street and hop on a bus to Sun Moon Lake within minutes. The hotel is right across from Taichung Park which was a very nice park for an afternoon stroll. Across the park is one of the famous night markets in TC, was a fun night market experience for us. Around the night market there is a big shopping area with international brands and some malls, quite a pleasant shopping area. The hotel is also very close to "Sun cake street". Apparently Sun Cake is a famous local delight and a good choice for souvenir to bring home. Hotel staff was very friendly, and room is super clean. I was a bit disappointed that the hotel does not have heat. Usually TC is quite warm but the days we were there, the temperature got weird and was very rainy and cold. I was freezing in my room, but the staff was friendly enough to bring me a portable heater. The breakfast was okay, not my favorite things on the menu but overall it was decent. Overall I am very satisfied with my stay at holiday inn Taichung park hotel. I love the location and will definitely recommend it to my friends who may visit TC in the future.
Yin C. Groups Taiwan, February 10, 2014
This is my second time staying at this hotel.

close to my destination; clean and spacious; good breakfast
9.7
It was great! I liked the friendly staff, free parking, wifi and breakfast! Room is new and clean.
Jacqueline C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
Comfy bed

Comfy bed, big rooms, next to park
8
Comfy bed which we didn't feel like getting out of each night, however we didn't read the sign properly which states if we'd like the bed sheets to be changed, leave the Card on the bed. As a result, we had a couple of bites.. Red spots Bites appeared after the first nite stay, thinking that it would probably go away after applying antiseptic creams, they reappeared with new spots the following day. At first we thought it was merely insect bites but both of us having bites mostly at our backs is unusual. Further baths were taken before bed each night. On the third morning, I accidentally spilt some of the hand cream on the bed sheet.. The stain was still around that night. This made me realised that the bed sheets were not replaced n the bites were from the dirty bed sheets..
Chiang A. Groups United States of America, February 2, 2014
The hotel was really clean, and well-priced

good location, good price, clean room
9
The stay was great, we had a really good time. The room was really clean, and the price was really good. We all loved it!
Jo M. Couples Taiwan, February 1, 2014
A budget hotel

Cleanness, staff friendly, break included
6.7
Basically, the room is clean. The window is not sound-proof, so we can still hear the noisy street cars when inside the room. Breakfast is not bad, but there seems not enough space to meet the big capacity of guests. They should have bigger room for the food pick up area, more restaurant staffs to help to keep the dining area clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Double Bed Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Breakfast BarHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - ReceptionHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - ReceptionHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - ReceptionHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - LobbyHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business CenterHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Business CenterHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - ExteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Meeting RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - EntranceHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest Room Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Hotel InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - RestaurantHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - InteriorHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Guest RoomHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesHoliday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung - Interior

Customer Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel, Taichung

AS-AGWEB-3C04